DAL Global Services Employee Reviews in San Diego, CA

Found 22 reviews matching the search See all 1,138 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management needs to make major changes
Ramp (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAAugust 23, 2019
Turn over rate is so ridiculous. They never stop hiring because people always leave. Every single day is short staff! The payroll admin who does the interview sucks and really bossy when she can’t even do her job right. Always missing hours so people doesn’t get paid right.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Delta Global Services
Ramp Agent (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAApril 10, 2019
I spent my time at DAL waiting for airplanes to come in, unload luggage and clean the plane interior. Cleaning the plane involved collecting trash left behind, cleaning the galley areas of the plane as well as the bathrooms.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love it
Ticket Agent (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAFebruary 12, 2019
I love work there, I only dislike that in my case the paid was not enough.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Ramp Agent (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CANovember 30, 2018
Its not bad everything is fine. There are friendly and helpful.
We work us a team, and there is always overtime. You just need to kneel all the time and work in small places.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ramp lead
Ramp Agent Lead (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CANovember 16, 2018
I worked hard to gain my spot as a lead and its got taken from me twice due to favoritism. That was why i had to find a new job. It was alot of stress and overworked.
Pros
I worked up to being a lead
Cons
Stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
Ramp Agent Supervisor (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAMay 30, 2018
This is a fast paced environment. They don't provide enough time off for a person to enjoy a long vacation away. Pay is not great but the benefits outweigh that.
Pros
free flights
Cons
low pay and limited time off
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was very quick paced.
Cabin Agent (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CaliforniaMarch 11, 2018
It was challenging, and we had to get all the airplanes cleaned in a timely manner, also sometimes we were challenged by security. Also we had to clean the airplanes a certain way.
Pros
No free lunches
Cons
Never long enough breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was good training and practice time management
Ramp Agent/ Agent in Charge (AIC) (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAFebruary 10, 2018
Overall I learned many things about the aircraft. The only thing I did not like was that i was on call-duty and I would get a phone call at 4am and it was just exhausting.
Pros
Free Flights
Cons
Low hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Ramp Agent/Baggage Handler (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAJanuary 20, 2018
The Employees there are great. Hard working and friendly. The Management on the other hand doesn’t seem to care about their employees at all. The mentality is that you are easily replaced. This could be such a great place to work so I find it sad that it’s not and my feelings on Management seems to be felt by all.
Pros
Free flight benefits but not as easy to obtain as you’d think
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
District Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAOctober 2, 2017
Running multiple contracts, hiring, safety training (OSHA) getting flights out on time. Building vendor relationships plus, working with 160 employees in concert everyday!
Pros
Free Flight Benefits & training
Cons
Poor Mgmt Support -
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
Cabin Service Agent (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CASeptember 22, 2017
its like a sport always active and sometimes fast pace depending on the season. friendly co-workers and very outgoing. be the best to make the day by fast.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working enviornment
Ramp Service Agent (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAJuly 17, 2017
Typical day requires fast paced and uptempo moving throughout the day. Each flight has a set time to arrive and depart and it is our job to make that time.
Pros
fly free stand by
Cons
not enough credit given to employees, unorganized, needs to go union
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work if you love to travel
Ramp Service Agent (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAApril 13, 2017
A typical day would be on your feet all day moving around and lifting various items, you would also be operating a lot of different equipment and getting familiar with different aircraft's.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very physical
Ramp Agent/Cargo Runner (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAFebruary 2, 2017
Management intentionality under staffing especially during the busy season. Very hard work and always under tight time constraints. Many of the workers are hard working but many arent vet'ed properly and under preform causing the rest of the employee's to pick up the slack.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dead end Job
Ramp Agent / Cabin Service (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CA 92101June 11, 2016
Dead end Job! You'll get maxed out in 2 years. Always short of staffing and equipment so management can pocket the extra money....
Pros
Fly for Free
Cons
Poor Management, Drama, Short Staffed
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a simple job made difficult
Ramp Agent (Former Employee) –  San Diego AirportMay 15, 2016
its a very crooked company. Ranked #1 for thievery and pilferage in the nation. Management got better but it is also needs alot of work. Its all about politics. Yes there is flight benefits but its hard to get time off to enjoy flight benefits. Maybe other people will have a better experience working there if they don't lose their contract. Simple job but people there makes it hard for no reason the power trips people be having. Its easy to get in just apply unless someone in the inside tells them not to hire you. Its that crooked.
Pros
benefits
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ramp Life
Ramp Agent (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAMarch 6, 2016
Many opportunities for overtime
Ability to get your foot in the door in the aviation industry
Manual labor
Diverse co-workers
Pros
Company parties, flight benefits
Cons
Long hours, minimum wage, ineffective time schedules, not guaranteed flights
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is kind of a crab-shoot
(DGS)-Ramp/Cabin Service Agent (Current Employee) –  Terminal 1-San Diego International AirportDecember 14, 2015
Working for this company has/had its good days and bad days. The way upper management treats its employees is not the best. There is no real team at this job, but you will make some friends along the way.
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 10Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Somewhere to start
Ramp Agent (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAMarch 12, 2015
I learned how to be fast paste and work with others. This was my first job and I grew from here. The people knew how to work and due business. Enjoyed their time and the learning process I had to go through
Pros
great popcorn
Cons
unsanitary
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Physical Job
Lead Ramp Service Agent (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CANovember 30, 2013
-job requires a lot of cautious activities
-requires active thinking
-teamwork is a number one role to be successful with this job
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at DAL Global Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 1,138 reviews
5289
4285
3256
2132
1176

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.3Culture