DALLAS AIRMOTIVE Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disassemble airplane engines
ENGINE MAINTENANCE TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  Dallas and DFW airport.December 6, 2017
come in and do your job.
ins and outs of jet engines.
management makes a lot of bad decisions
culture is very good between hourly workers.
hardest part of the job is worrying about making a mistake.
the feeling of an accomplishment that not many people could do.
Pros
valuable experience learned Donates to a lot of good causes. Cares about familes of employees.
Cons
Puts a lot of stress on workers. A lot of wasted assets.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
Lead Technician (Current Employee) –  Saint Paul, MNOctober 5, 2017
fast paced environment with a good manager for bringing in work. Can be stressful at times when there is more work than the technicians can do and they still expect the same turn times.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People, great supervisors and management, mediocre pay
A&P Technician (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXOctober 2, 2017
I took this job not knowing what to expect. The people that work there are all awesome and friendly, great group to work with. Management is awesome, but pay is slightly lacking.
Pros
People, hours and management
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning experience
Engine Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXMay 3, 2017
Good group of people to work with, willing to teach. Union did have a negative impact with those of lower seniority. This facility is no longer operational
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pt6 Mechanic
Accessory Maintenance Technician (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXMarch 4, 2017
inspect repair build test clean various Pt6 parts also worked as a mechanic on spey and tay engines before I took the position as a PT6 mechanic... work on deadlines and help others with various task around the plant
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJanuary 20, 2017
Good pay and benefits with a growing company that is looking to increase their market share. Down side is Work/Life balance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company.
PW100 Technician/Trainer /Line Inspector (Current Employee) –  Grapevine, TXJanuary 10, 2017
Was trained well by my trainer. But when my trainer left, I felt overwhelmed. Was asked to do more than what I was trained for. More was placed on my shoulders without help to complete it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Industry Leading Aviation Maintenance Company
Regional Service Manager (Current Employee) –  Chesterfield, MODecember 2, 2016
Great company. Innovative and industry leading. Aviation Power plant Maintenance at a Field and Shop Level Supporting customers all over the world. Industry leading in quality
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great RTC People
RTC (Former Employee) –  RTCJuly 27, 2016
Great people to work in the RTCs, such a great personnel in the shops to be working with. Very collaborative environment within the shops.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Atmosphere
Materials Specialist (Current Employee) –  New London, NCJuly 24, 2016
Flexible with family and work schedule
Fast paced at times.
Customer needs change quickly
Aviation is a great industry to work in.
Co-workers are great
Hardest part of job is no training set in place
to learn company software
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great small office
Administrator (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, LAJune 23, 2016
Everyone was extremely friendly. I was let go from loss of production. Last one hired, first one to be let go. I was in charge of entering incoming parts and shipping finished parts.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work!
Quality Control Engine Inspector (Former Employee) –  Grapevine, TXMay 16, 2016
Nice place to work, people are very helpful and friendly. Management is decent. Good benefits and able to move around to other positions that you qualify for.
Pros
Good people!
Cons
No negatives to speak of.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Leadership
Testcell Engine Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXMay 2, 2016
The typical day is a based upon the workload. Normally your assigned with a partner and with one task or engine to complete throughout the day. I learned how to build, test, and preserve multiple variations of different engine models. Management in my opinion was not fit for the job. Some of my co-workers were fun to work with at times. The most enjoyable part about my job was that feeling of accomplishment when my task was completed.
Pros
The overtime
Cons
bad leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning Experience
Materials Specialist (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXMay 1, 2016
I worked here for over 30 years. It was a great work environment, where I was hoping to continue working. I learned a great deal during my time there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inspecting Bearings
Parts Inspector (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXSeptember 8, 2015
A great company to work for,but retired 2008. Inspecting and cleaning of bearings for various engines at Dallas Airmotive
Pros
Good salary
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exemplory company
Warehouse Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXAugust 10, 2015
This company has a great culture and a highly tenured workforce. The union environment made it very hard to function as a supervisor. The company merged two facilities and my department suffered layoffs.

Management was good, however there was a few secrets kept that were enormously impactful to the workforce causing doubt and disinterest in the ranks.
Pros
Product.
Cons
Weak leadership. Poor union relations
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
A&P Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXMay 19, 2015
Very productive and organized. I learned so much about total tear down and building of jet engines. Management was helpful and easy to work for. Made great friends with my co-workers. Hardest part of the job was shift work. The best part was when I got on day shift and got off early.
Pros
Great Benefits
Cons
Shift work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a
Engine Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXMarch 20, 2015
I like the company but how they run it is not needed i would still have my job today if they weren't so technical. the company does not require you to have a license but they told me get one or i'm fired i didnt get it in time
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place.
Office Administrator (Former Employee) –  Vandalia, OHMarch 15, 2015
A typical day at Dallas Airmotive was great, working with the customers and my co workers was very rewarding. My manager was very fair and a terrific person to work for.
Pros
Great people to work with.
Cons
That the company closed our shop.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Planner for production control, then move to warehouse
Production Control Specialist/Warehouse (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJanuary 19, 2015
Worked off a Hot List each day of parts I had to get through production to meet customer deadlines. Then got transferred to the warehouse where I pulled internal and external sales orders, shipped and received parts, and loaded trucks with fork lift.
Pros
Great pay with all the overtime you wanted.Was a great chance to make extra money.
Cons
Union, Love it or hate it
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at DALLAS AIRMOTIVE. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 28 reviews
55
414
38
20
11

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.4Culture