Dallas Market Center Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great temp job
General Worker (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJune 5, 2018
Good pay, manual labor. Lots of different things to do during the market season. most pay starts at $10/hour. best part of the job is that its at the mall/trade center
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice view
Showroom Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXMay 10, 2018
If fashion is your passion then you will have landed in the right place!

I love the views here of technology and design!


Its like on big fashion show!
Pros
Free fashion
Cons
Short or no breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Work place
Protective Services Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXApril 19, 2018
My experience working for Dallas Market Center was great. It was a slow pace/ productive environment surround by caring personnel.
The work staff and management team really worked hard for their employees and ensure the safety and needs were met under any circumstance.
Pros
Multiple dutie assignment
Cons
healthcare, pay rate not enough for Dallas cost of living.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Un buen lugar de trabajo
Interpreté (Former Employee) –  Dallas, USASeptember 13, 2017
Eh comenzado a trabajar en Dallas desde que termine la Highschool ( secundaria) y me a enseñado a tratar a personas de varias partes del mundo con el respeto que se merecen.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly run company
Associate (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXDecember 31, 2016
The problems start at the top. Contstant turn over. No clear departmental structure. Awful life/work balance. Not competitive pay/salary. Upper management is not competent.
Pros
None
Cons
Too many, dont get stuck here
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Part of the Dallas World Trade Center
Project Design Manager (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXOctober 26, 2016
This was unlike any position that i had ever had, and i was very glad for the challenge. I learned more about time management as well as working with so many different creative minds.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I owed my own business
Market Helper (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXOctober 20, 2016
I would help people set up before market. People would show up between 11am - 12 am. I would make sure everything was they way they wanted it. When market was done I would pack it all up and ship it to the home company.
Pros
my own business
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dmc
Applications Administrator (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXNovember 13, 2015
Company culture shows concern for employees, and the do several things throughout the year to promote bonding between employees, and make the environment more enjoyable.
Pros
Culture, stability, exciting workplace
Cons
The last year, employee turnover has increased greatly
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family orientated and nice place to work
Unlisted (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXOctober 22, 2015
A typical day of work consist of a list or email of tasks that need to be performed. You work with your supervisor and co-worker to achieve those task. The jobs are performed with minimal supervison. Management is supportive of its employees and everyone works well together. The hardest part of the job would have to be working around the use of the dock elevators. The most enjoyable part is when the task are completed and its clock out time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional development
Supervisor/ Investigator/ Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXOctober 16, 2015
Communicates with other is the most enjoyable about the job. a typical day is fast...I like. The co- worker is great.. Learn to develops skills..
Pros
pais
Cons
day off
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with great people
Account Receivable Specialist (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXOctober 12, 2015
It was nice working with a well know company and meeting all the people that came here to show their product. The projects were challenging and exciting.
Pros
Giving me the opportunity
Cons
That they had a layoff
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fifteen-story shopping mall for wholesale buyers
Executive Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXSeptember 10, 2015
The Dallas World Trade Center is an incredibly beautiful place during any of the many Markets held here each year. It is visited by thousands of buyers from all over the world.
Pros
40% discount in the cafeteria
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a positive experience
Print & Web Copywriter (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJune 22, 2015
Everyone has been there for years. They're used to doing thing the old-school way and refuse to change. Very cliquey and political, but filled with pockets of people who are a pleasure to work with. Take the good with the bad, but don't expect any loyalty or gratitude. They demand a lot and don't offer much in return.
Pros
Great staff and benefits.
Cons
Management lacks leadership and vision.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Human Resources (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXApril 23, 2014
Work hard, play hard...they are a great company to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Continuous security turn over
Security  (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJuly 9, 2013
This company has been looking for security steadily for the last
several months...8.
Large turn over...treat people poorly.
Pros
A check
Cons
You aren't there long enough for benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 29No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A whole sale facility with a global environment
Marketing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJuly 3, 2013
An international maket place. Marketing in a global environment was one of the best experiences I have. Unique in every way. I enjoy fashion and trade. Learning and applying everday made of this place one to recommend and review as one of the most enjoyable places I worked for.
Pros
fashion and wholesale purchasing
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment
Dock Worker (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXOctober 4, 2012
A typical day was just unloading the trucks as they came in taking merchandise to the locations. I learned a little about how the shows are ran and set up. My co-workers were easy going people as well as management and we all came together to get the job done and nothing else. I would say the hardest part of this job was lifting some of the heavy merchandise and the enjoyable part would be the breaks were we would all get together and play games such as cards and dominoes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 6Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Dallas Market Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 18 reviews
58
44
33
21
12

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.8Culture

Ratings from women

InHerSight Score
2.4

1.5Personal Development

3.8Career Opportunities

2.4Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Dallas Market Center Reviews by Location