DAMCO Employee Reviews

3.3
Overall rating
Based on 166 reviews
Ratings breakdown
545
438
338
216
129
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 114 reviews matching the search See all 165 reviews
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work for less pay
Forklift Driver/Loader (Current Employee) –  Chesapeake, VAAugust 8, 2018
Long stressful hours just for $8.50 per hour. For all the hard work you do and I just felt like my work effort and the way I give it my all is way more than $8.50.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Get it together
Clerck Specialist (Former Employee) –  South Gate, CAJuly 12, 2018
Good enployees bad opportunity great legs and atmosphere, love the rules love the employees love some of the management love the rules lack of if prideness
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paste
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  South Gate, CAJune 28, 2018
Fast Paste, Great Environment lots of hours everyone is welcome schedule are flexible if you are interested please go to your nearest agency to apply hope you are willing to work hard
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good warehouse for entry level
Loader/Unloader (Former Employee) –  Torrance, CAJune 18, 2018
Good warehouse for entry level workers who wanna get in the warehouse field. Alot of ppl got the position thru temp agency and got hired on because they wanna move up in the company
Pros
Not too fast not too slow, great for entry level
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
alot of work low pay
Loader (Former Employee) –  Chesapeake, VAJune 18, 2018
The job was fast paced, but you tend to get used to it. Learned that you don't get paid your worth really just a start off job, something to put money in your pockets. Management is pretty laid back. The workplace is very diverse . Most enjoyable part of my day would have to be clocking out.
Pros
comfortable surroundings
Cons
take our lunch break to early
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Es muy estresante y no hay cafe no hay nada para el teabajador
Operator of Forklift (Current Employee) –  20200 Ira morgan elwood ilJune 11, 2018
Es una empresa de mucho prestigio puesto que es la distribuidora de bissell vacums pero los mánager no se como describirlos si ellos fue tan mejores personas seria muy diferente el ambiente
Pros
No hay
Cons
No hay beneficios y no hay planta
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place to work
Forklift driver (Current Employee) –  Chesapeake, VAMay 27, 2018
The worst place to work I hated to work here I wouldn’t advise anyone to ever work here. The pay suck the people suck and the hours suck. The whole place suck
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Dedicated Import CSR Project mgr (Former Employee) –  Jämtlands LänMay 21, 2018
Damco was a great company to work for , i was laid off due to the company relocating . even thou such a large international , they made it seem very at home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  South Gate, CAApril 29, 2018
Working at damco was very competitive and face paced , 40 hours was not guaranteed. Management was strict on workers, sometimes they cut your working hours for the day to 4 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s fun working in the environment
Offloading (Former Employee) –  South Gate, CAApril 28, 2018
The warehouse cool n the people in the their. Warehouse the pay rate all right but it could have been aleast 14 dollar a hour but my work was easy to do
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow work place
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Chesapeake, VAMarch 21, 2018
Job was supposed to be full time but every time i came in to work, they would send me home early or even send me home before i clocked in and said they didn’t have any work for me.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Chesapeake, VAMarch 15, 2018
It was a experience to learn how to use the forklift. The people were a mazing to work with. The environment was great and they really make sure that you know how to do your job well
Pros
Lunch breaks
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice management and high expectations
Shipping and Receiving (Former Employee) –  Mira Loma, CAMarch 6, 2018
this job was good for learning responsibility and skills at shipping over all it was the ideal job to gain experience from as well as learning the ropes as to shipping and receiving
Pros
breaks every two hours
Cons
long walks through the day
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Damco
Cargo Handler (Former Employee) –  Chesapeake, VAFebruary 11, 2018
- Arrive at work 0345.
- Damco supervisors determine how many cargo handlers are needed
- If selected load and unload cargo
- 30 min lunch
- Load and unload cargo until work is completed
Pros
Steady work
Cons
unsure if able to work, unable to guarantee working hours or receive benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The work days at damco
Forklift Driver/Loader (Current Employee) –  Chesapeake, VAFebruary 5, 2018
Was working to hard for less pay. Couldnt give us overtime. I dont have and issue with working hard and working as a team to get the job done. Im very Motivated and decidated to my job and willing to put the work in to get the work done.They was not concerned about our familes when there was a family emergency.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job if you already have a full time job
Reciever (Current Employee) –  Chesapeake, VAJanuary 26, 2018
Good job for people that already have a job, but trying to earn extra money. This job would be a great start, you've receive atleast 4 hours at the job site.
Pros
Extra money
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working place ,very competitive
Freight Team Associate (Former Employee) –  South Gate, CAJanuary 23, 2018
My experience working a damco was great my co workers never stopped to procrastinate.Management was great in assistance of what workers needed to get there job down.
Pros
Workers are quick to getting the job done and fix any mistakes made
Cons
Sometimes all freight labels would be found in the wrong side of each box
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Jesup, GAJanuary 18, 2018
P&L
Load forecasting
employees-colleagues and temp
payroll
safety
yard management
booking management
critical thinking
daily problem solving
customer audits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unhappy
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Sumner, WAJanuary 17, 2018
I'm unhappy with the work environment and how they run the floor. With the new changes to the bonus system the pay is now worse and not satisfied with how hard they want us to work for such little compensation.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fun and hardworking
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Washington StateJanuary 12, 2018
I have learned a lot from working there. I I can I would work there again. I met all o good people. Working for the company really allowed me to grow.
Pros
Bonuses
Cons
No music
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport