Darden Restaurants Employee Reviews

Found 1,080 reviews matching the search See all 1,084 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunities to Grow
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXJanuary 16, 2019
Great flexible place to work. Opportunities for advancement & growth. Discounts, 401k, mental,dental & vision plans. Investment stocks. Family support. Darden Dimes program for employees in need.
Pros
Benefits & opportunities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for Darden.
Host and Server (Current Employee) –  Schaumburg, ILJanuary 12, 2019
Working for the company Darden Restaurants is a great opportunity for anyone. It is a company that cares about their employees and rewards them wiht great benefits. How ever, working for certain restaurants for Darden is different. But Darden itself is always their to help in case something goes wrong, it is a comonany that strives to make sure you’re needs are met as an employee.
Pros
Discounts at all Darden Restaurants.
Cons
Working for the Olive Garden
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
For Corporate Environment it is pretty good
HR Technical Specialist (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJanuary 10, 2019
If you must work in a corporate environment, then Darden Restaurants is a good place to work. They invest a decent amount into employee training and activities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Saute Cook (Former Employee) –  Beaufort, SCJanuary 10, 2019
I worked at the Olive Garden Restaurant is was great. The teamwork was great. I would highly recommend this job to my peers. Opportunities to raise your pay came often.
Pros
Discounted food
Cons
Hourly wages
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Face paced but good money and employees
Bartender/Server (Former Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VAJanuary 9, 2019
Working at Longhorn Steakhouse was a good job that helped me pay for my secondary education. The work atmosphere is generally fun and lighthearted which made working there fun.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
For the most part a good place to work
Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAJanuary 9, 2019
It was ok could of had better benefits for servers
They use to until about 5 years ago very big disappointment since they use to be the leader in casual dining.
Pros
Flex schedule
Cons
No paid time off or sick leave
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Spring Hill, FLJanuary 6, 2019
Darden is a good company to work for with an environment that changes daily. A typical day is filled with challenges. The hardest part of the job is aligning 30 personalities up to complete a task.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High stress, and hostile
Server (Former Employee) –  Snellville, GAJanuary 2, 2019
Constantly busy, with managers watching your every move, rude customers, and managers had no regard for the employees' schedules. Managers also were not helpful in anyway, but rude if there was a question about the job.
Pros
Discounts
Cons
no breaks, rude coworkers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
disorangined
serveer (Former Employee) –  Jensen Beach, FLJanuary 1, 2019
there has been a big change at olive garden past six months all the preivous mangers were fired for lack of interity and new mangement isnt there transfers from other darden resturants to hold down fort its very unoriganised and hard to work for now i am very esperienced and ask for a chance to do my skills thank you
Pros
no extras no breaks ect
Cons
the people you meet as customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall experience
Server (Former Employee) –  Hattiesburg, MSDecember 28, 2018
I feel like i was fired but i didnt deserve to be. I dont feel like my job should be at risk for customers decisions. I am a very hard worker it was overlooked
Pros
Friends
Cons
Systematically wrong
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun, helpful environment where there is room to grow
Restaurant Server (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYDecember 28, 2018
being in the darden family, I've learned customer service. communication skills regarding empathizing with guests from all round. being knowledgable with all there needs and concerns.
Pros
meeting new people
Cons
fast paced environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment
To-Go Specialist/Hostess (Former Employee) –  Santa Maria, CADecember 26, 2018
I very much enjoyed working for Darden. The work environment was always positive and the management and team was always approachable. Kitchen was always clean and well run. Overall, every day was a positive experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but had to work. Good if youre looking for long time restuarant careers.
TO-GO SPECIALIST (Former Employee) –  Douglasville, GADecember 25, 2018
Gather all knowledge and use it. Stay attentive to your guests, treat them like a family member you deeply love. They just want to feel at home. It's fast paced so watch and learn while retaining it all.
Pros
You got a paycheck and akso kept tips at the end of the night, if you did togo
Cons
Management, serving life, Flo the salad lady
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i love working at the darden restuarant
Longhorn Steakhouse (Former Employee) –  Fort Collins, CODecember 16, 2018
Is the most enjoyable work i have worked in my life. It was a good place to work it wasnt stressful at all. I love the empolyess in the work place. Everyone was a good place to talk to wihout problems.
Pros
always kept on moving
Cons
short breaks no hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work place has a great flow
Server/Hostess (Current Employee) –  Daytona Beach, FLDecember 16, 2018
A typical day a work would be me walking in the door saying hi to the host or hostess on duty finding the nearest manager once they see me I’m asked home I am doing and if I’m ready to work or not .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work environment
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Woodbridge, NJDecember 16, 2018
The restaurant is a great place to work. As a server, it is very islandy and the music makes you feel like your away on vacation. Management is strict, but well understanding.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Menu Production Specialist (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLDecember 10, 2018
The company offers a lot of great benefits and atmosphere in which I only received one of the two. There is a lot of competitive employees who only think about themselves and do not want to see others succeed.
Pros
Amazing atmosphere
Cons
Cutt-throat
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job for high school students
Long horn steakhouse-dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Strongsville, OHDecember 7, 2018
I liked this job managers where friendly and caring, co-workers where also caring and friendly,I dont have nothing bad to say about long horn steak house
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe and well provided
Dishwasher/Prep Cook (Current Employee) –  Fort Mitchell, KYDecember 6, 2018
A safe work environment that values its guests and employees. Excellent benefits including Darden dimes which helps coworkers assist you as a community.
Pros
Two free side of food per shift
Cons
I have not seen any cons so far
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work for old and young alike
Assistant (Current Employee) –  Dothan,AlDecember 3, 2018
This job is truly a job to enjoy! You have almost unlimited opportunities for advancement, tons of benefits, a " more than imagined salary" along with a safe and clean workplace with management that is second to none. Get on board at the Olive Garden website. There are several health insurance plans to choose from, you can order shoes through the company and have split payments come directly from your paycheck and get lots of discounts at the Employee Mall...on the website.
Pros
Discounts, great working environment
Cons
short breaks, requires weekends
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Darden Restaurants. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 1,084 reviews
5383
4375
3228
249
149

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.8Culture

Women's ratings

1.7Fairygodboss Score

0%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

0%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss