Datron World Communications Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
RF Test Technician (Former Employee) –  Vista, CAOctober 16, 2015
There were many small products that required to set up equipment in order to test. People are nice, it is a good company to work there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It has good products, It was not bad place to work
Senior RF Engineer (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAAugust 24, 2015
It was not bad place to work. The company's products was good enough for third countries use. Lately, they have pre/post -selector product sold to General Dynamics for SPAWAR. That was a good sign for this company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
ELECTRO-MECH ASSEMBLER/ MACHINE OPERATOR (Former Employee) –  Vista, CAJuly 30, 2015
owners they are vary nice people they care of employees and i like the logo [IN GOD WE TRUS] its a lot people i miss at Datron.
Pros
a lot free louches
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Senior Cost Accountant (Current Employee) –  Vista, CAJune 20, 2015
Management is very supportive. Objectives are clearly defined and employees are rewarded for achieving those goals.
Pros
Flexible hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with!
Executive Assistant to CEO (Former Employee) –  Vista, CAMay 21, 2015
It was a great experience I enjoyed working with fellow employees. Very stressful wondering from day to day if you still had a job with all the layoffs and financial problems. The CEO was a great person to work for that truly cared for his employees and company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An HF/VHF radio engineering house with a small staff
RF Engineering Consultant (Former Employee) –  Vista, CAMarch 11, 2015
My typical day revolved around prototype construction and evaluation.

I learned about lower frequency radio testing challenges involving IP3.

My immediate management was stellar. I have no comment on upper management.

My co-workers were very easy to work with and very supportive.

I had no particular difficulties while working there.

I really enjoyed my engineering peers.
Pros
Free coffee, working atmosphere
Cons
Contract position
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't fall for the hype
Administration (Former Employee) –  Vista, CAJanuary 28, 2014
Literally land mines every where you go. The worse the business is doing, the worse the back-biting and finger-pointing become.
Very little recognition or chance for promotion unless you completely buy into the Servant Leadership program- and the current "Servant Leaders". A very toxic environment that rarely resembles what corporate promotes. Sacred cows all over, and lord help you if you don't know who they are.

Advice to Senior Management – Walk the walk, seriously, and stop the talk.

I'm not optimistic about the outlook for this company
Pros
Pays well, good benefits, some good managers (middle management)
Cons
almost to the point of cult
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a open freindly work enviroment
RF Technician (Former Employee) –  Vista, CAOctober 22, 2013
Datron is a family oriented company. They follow the servant leadership model of management. As a government contractor they are good at what they do and expanding into new areas.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
mechanic assembler sub & final assemblies (Former Employee) –  Vista, CAOctober 14, 2013
he SUPERVISOR lied to me
i was to be training on solder cleanliness for soldering
the Datron World Communications
never want to train me on the solder cleanliness
that is why i was lad off
Cons
being lay off
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Datron World Comm
Sustaining Engineering Technician (Former Employee) –  Vista, CaliforniaJune 1, 2013
Amazing people to work for, will do any and everything to help you to grow as a person and as a laborer in your specific technical field.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had no idea I was going to lose my job in 2011
assembly 2 (Former Employee) –  vista caMay 21, 2013
i work for 3 year for Datron World Communications
I had no idea I was going to lose my job in 2011
I enjoyed my employment there
the SUPERVISOR lied to me
i was to be training on solder cleanliness for soldering
the Datron World Communications
never want to train me on the solder cleanliness
that is why i was lad off

Pros
I enjoyed my employment there
Cons
never want to train me on the job
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and nice place to work.
2nd 1st OP/Electro/Mechanical Assembler II (Former Employee) –  Vista, CAApril 23, 2013
I had my review every year ,that inclued learning & Development Goals completing during the year.
Pros
bonuses on the end of the year.
Cons
they cut off personal unfortunate.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A bit stressfull
SUSTAINING ENGINEER (Former Employee) –  Vista, CaMarch 6, 2013
Daily meeting on wok status, test replacement/alternate componenets forobsolecence, some designalterations for newer components.

Chance to refresh some RF skills.

Mgt protect Mgt, less so with workers. Often prevent design alterations to older designs, allowing product to be delivered with issues, deficeincies, or fail to meet spec's. Mgt has been improving in this aspect.

Many knowledgeble, many long term employees are less knowledgeable, most re friendly and helpfull.

Convincing mgt for need to update designs.

Completing a task successfully and interaction with coworkers.
Pros
friendly coworkers, annual bonuses, health care cost mostly covered by company.
Cons
constant pressure to fix problems found in production, due to design deficiencies, to avoid late deliveries.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Culture
Employee of Datron (Former Employee) –  Vista, CAJanuary 29, 2013
The best characteristic of Datron is it's Servant Leadership culture. The number one value is Family First. Advancement is very limited as employee turnover is minimal.
Pros
family first
Cons
limited professional growth/advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Senior Software Test Engineer (Current Employee) –  Vista, CAJanuary 24, 2013
Datron is a great company that truly values and respects employees. People are happy to come to work here. Co-workers are supportive of each other. The recent financial climate has required layoffs though.
Pros
yearly bonuses
Cons
engineering needs better processes
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
CNC Machinist lV/ Assistant Programmer (Former Employee) –  Vista, CAJanuary 17, 2013
Good work environment. Co workers are grea to work with. Owners are great people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 9Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Datron World Communications. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 17 reviews
56
43
36
21
11

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.8Culture

Datron World Communications Reviews by Location