Davaco Inc. Employee Reviews for Foreman

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 150 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company for single people
Lead Foreman (Current Employee) –  VariousNovember 6, 2018
This job is only travel. I have been with the company for over a year now and I have only had one job that was close enough to my residence for me to not need a hotel. They have great pay and plenty of support if you ever need it, but you only get paid while you are out in the field working.
Pros
Great pay and benefits
Cons
All travel, no paid time off, family life suffers
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Field Foreman (Current Employee) –  Irving, TXOctober 21, 2018
Most likely work night shift on a fast pace environment to meet daily time frame assignments.Need to be able to think fact and manage time in order to be able to finish scope of work expected.
Pros
compesation
Cons
out of home for long periods
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work as a team
Lead Foreman (Current Employee) –  United StatesSeptember 15, 2018
Go into it open-minded work as a team you are equal and not above nor below anyone. Mind your business do your work and don't complain and you will move up fast.
Pros
Pay travel
Cons
Away from family
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok Company
Lead Foreman (Current Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COJune 11, 2018
Not enough steady employment. Work a week off for two. Not a bad company to work for if they can keep you in the field for longer periods of time. Too much time off
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Lead Foreman (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXNovember 6, 2017
Great company. Lots of travel required. High degree of compensation.High level of carpentry skills required.Company is very progressive, innovative, and forward thinking.
Pros
travel and salary
Cons
travel
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company needs improvement.
Lead Foreman (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAAugust 29, 2016
After going through a long application and finally getting on the job it was not the hours I was told would be available. In three weeks I averaged 33hrs per week then got sent home to wait and wonder if even still have a job. Approach this company with caution. Ask plenty of questions up front because you will have plenty once you start working for DAVACO.
Pros
Phone per diem
Cons
Out of town for weeks
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pure politics no merits required
Head Foreman (Former Employee) –  CanandaMarch 4, 2016
This is an excellent company to work for if you are one to get by on political skill. i consider myself a pretty good carpenter i ran a 10 man crew for Davao for 2 years never an issue. 2 months before i was let go they hired a new manager for my project. i was told multipler time by multiple parties to watch my back because some feels threatened by me. Probably because i was offered his job and turned it down to stay in the field. sure enough 2 months later i review was written by my new manager. essentially stating half truth and full lies this did not matter one bit. they also knew it was not true considering i got 2 months severance pay. if slander wasn't the hardest things to prove in court that is where i would be.
Pros
get to travel
Cons
cant just do a good job and go home. have to play the games
Was this review helpful?Yes 29No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Construction
Lead Foreman (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXOctober 21, 2014
Davaco services many clients needs across the United States with minor to major rollouts. A lot of travel and time away from home can be expected if you work in the field. You must be able to work with all types of individuals in a professional manor while completing the clients requests.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 9Report

See more Davaco Inc. reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Davaco Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 150 reviews
541
437
333
29
130

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.2Culture