David Lawrence Center Employee Reviews

Showing all 31 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work at
Drug Court Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Naples, FLMay 13, 2018
They have principles they stick to and management promotes positivity within the job. They encourage you and help you in any way possible for you to do a good job. Would go back to them in a heart beat. Pay is somewhat low, though.
Pros
Management is great, great philosophy
Cons
productivety and timeliness requirements can be hard to accomplish when busy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job, great people.
Behavioral Health Technician (Former Employee) –  Golden Gate, FLApril 27, 2018
My experience at the David Lawrence Center was very interesting I learned a lot about mental illness and how to deal with others who may not understand what is happening to them and helping them get through the situation that they are in.
Pros
Great job
Cons
Poor Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
david lawrence
Clinical Records Specialist (Former Employee) –  Naples, FLJanuary 17, 2018
it was no longer a challenge for me and the job became boring. I really didn't learn anything; I actually shared my knowledge with the company to take them out of the age that they were stuck in. Management was great. They always listened to new ideas and implemented most of them. the hardest part was just how boring it truly was. I enjoyed the people that I worked with and the benefits that I received.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging environment
LPN (Licensed Practical Nurse) (Current Employee) –  Naples, FLDecember 4, 2017
DLC is a good place to work. The people are kind and helpful. I am still there! I am finishing my RN and need to use my skill set. Something more away from Mental Health.
Pros
benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great place to work
Lead Emergency Services Clinician III (Former Employee) –  Naples, FLOctober 29, 2017
There is no security at night.
Management play favorites.
Very cliquey.
Lacks appreciation.
Poor management in acute care.
Fires people with little to no reason
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging Work
Director, Prevention Services (Former Employee) –  Naples, FLSeptember 12, 2017
During my time at David Lawrence Center, I was able to advance generally well. My job duties did not always match my job title. There were challenges with the population served and with funding. My position was rewarding despite the challenges.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coordinator
Office Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Naples, FLJuly 18, 2017
Coordinated the flow of the Outpatient Mental Health and Substance Abuse Clinic. Provided high level of client care and maintenance of confidential medical records. Administration, operations and leadership support. In charge of intake assessment, qualification and coordination of proper psychiatric treatment with clinicians and doctors.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. Staff is amazing
Chief Development Officer (Current Employee) –  Naples, FL 34116July 7, 2017
Great place to work. Leadership by ED is outstanding. The staff have a vision of David Lawrence Center's role in the community and do a wonderful job providing services.
Pros
Great staff
Cons
Located in Naples, hard to find support staff housing due to cost of living
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful place to work
Food Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Naples, FLJune 28, 2017
patients are treated far better than staff.

support staff are treated poorly and underpaid

great benefits though

very very high turnover rate in part due to the poor treatment of employees

abundance of negativity in all departments
Pros
benefits offered
Cons
stress and negativity
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun workplace
Intake Clinician (Current Employee) –  Naples, FLJune 13, 2017
I enjoy working at David Lawrence. If you stay diligent and do the work then you will enjoy your time there. You have to be willing to role with the punches meaning you never know what your day will consist of.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company
Director of Information Technology (Former Employee) –  Naples, FLApril 17, 2017
I enjoyed working there and left to pursue the position at The Willough.

Management was excellent and the typical work day was just that, typical. 7 day a week 24 hour a day being on call was tiring.

Hardest part of the job was lack of IT finding available
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
More focused on numbers then clients
Drug Court Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Naples, FLFebruary 27, 2017
Very high turn over rate, due to the pay and how they treat staff. micromanaged and even if you complain, no one is listening. In order to be comfortable at work, you have to clique up
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Therapist (Current Employee) –  Naples, FLJanuary 12, 2017
This job offers a good experience working with children and family within their own homes. You build great relationships and there is room for advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive agency, but harsh on clients and employees
Drug Court Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Naples, FLJanuary 12, 2017
company provides a lot of opportunities for their clients. But like I said the is a need to change management, and the way they treat/train their employees.
Pros
need to change management
Cons
lots of benefits and opportunities are provide to the clients.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
always involved
Support Specialist II (Former Employee) –  Immokalee, FLDecember 12, 2016
taking client information, filing, submitting paperwork, for either the center or the clients. I learned to be humble while working there. Management was very helpful. My supervisor would teach me new things every chance they had. My co workers were very involved with every thing I was doing while working there helping me to advance my self. The hardest part leaving the having to leave because I couldn't hired at full time.
Pros
free parking
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is horrible
Therapist (Former Employee) –  Naples, FLSeptember 8, 2016
Those who can do and those who can't manage to climb to the top on the backs of the competent. I enjoyed helping the clients and working with the techs. I hated seeing how HR was tied to what lying and scheming middle managers were doing to get ahead. Too many politics at this place for me.
Pros
You get to help clients.
Cons
Political setting, hostile work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
David Lawrence Center
Support Specialist III (Former Employee) –  Naples, FLFebruary 4, 2016
At DLC each day brought its own challenges. On a typical day I met with people with MH/SA issues, translated for clinicians and psychiatrist and dealt with administrative issues. I learned a lot. Excellent management team. My work experience was very positive and fulfilling. I had many co-workers over the 10 years. Developed strong social work skills. Dealt with work positively and did 4 years of college while taking care of my two wonderful kids.
Pros
Experience in social work field
Cons
no coments
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good start but wouldn't want to stay
Lead Behavioral Healthcare Technician (Former Employee) –  Naples, FLApril 4, 2015
We inspire and create
an environment that empowers people
towards life-changing wellness
to achieve what is possible.
We pledge to provide
exceptional, compassionate
care utilizing innovative healthcare
practices.
We value our relationships
with people as our greatest asset.
We respect the dignity and
unique expression of each
individual and are dedicated to
making a powerful difference in their lives.
Through collaborative partnerships
we encourage people to
embrace and invest in our
efforts to ensure the health,
wellbeing, and safety of our community.
We recruit and develop
dynamic, skillful professionals
who are committed to the lives we
touch and the pursuit of excellence.
WE CULTIVATE Creativity,
resourcefulness, and a spirit of
teamwork where everyone matters.
Integrity is the foundation
on which our agency and services are built.
We honor our word, doing what we say we
will do and being true to who we say we are.
We are proud to be AN
undisputed leader in our
field where people will experience
life-changing wellness!
Pros
Great staff
Cons
negligent administration
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent environment to work among real professional people
Adult Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Naples, FLApril 2, 2015
On one side, it was very challenging and sometimes stressful to work with adult clients; especially, those ones coming out the State Hospital after a lengthy admission. On the other side, it was very rewarding and fulfilling to help those clients to get back on track and reinsert them successfully into the community. All that was possible thanks to a great management and excellent team work.
Pros
Flexible schedule. Very good and updated training program.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mental Health
Clinician II-Community Action Team (Current Employee) –  Naples, FLMarch 10, 2015
Hard working employees collaborate to give client's and families quality mental health treatment. I've learned to work as a team, and to be empathetic to all who walk through the doors.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at David Lawrence Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 31 reviews
511
47
35
25
13

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.7Culture

David Lawrence Center Reviews by Location