Davidson Transit Organization Employee Reviews

Showing all 8 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to Work
Accounts Payable (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TNApril 30, 2018
Management is Great !!! Hours are convenient . Benefits are good. Room for Advancement. Work load is good. Not over whelming or stressful. Salary is ok.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
No where to eat unless you have food delivered
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In great need of an overhaul
Operator (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNMay 28, 2018
Buses are always broken down or crapping out. Training is sub-par. Too many chiefs trying to run the operation. Show up and do your job and you’re in the best situation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you like a positive work environment, then RUN from DTO!
Operator (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNMay 17, 2015
Davidson Transit Organization offers GREAT benefits, but you earn them and you will become depressed, or negative working there. The level of negativity, discrimination, favoritism and downright wrong tactics is high. Human resources is spineless, and the managers know it; so abuse is rampant. The union is full of backstabbers too, and not worth the money ($50.00 a month). It doesn't matter if you are union or administrative, all departments are full of depressed people just doing time, so they can collect their pensions. The amount of turnover at this company is HIGH, for a reason.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Has a pool table and workout room. They give vouchers for uniforms.
Bus Operator (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TNMarch 1, 2017
I Work well with the public.
Management makes coming to work relaxing. There is nothing hard about the job I am looking for coach bus driving.
I get alone with my coworkers, I am always on time.
Pros
Exellents benefits.
Cons
No breaks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No fun at all working the grave yard shift you just have to stay awake.
Operation Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNMarch 31, 2013
I have to say I really like the people I meet at Davidson Transit I enjoyed work with some groups, I have to say I learn if you want something in life you have to work hard to get it and keep it for as long as it take.
Pros
no free lunches or lunch break
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Davidson Transit Organization
MTA/RTA Revenue Analyst/Auditor and I (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TNSeptember 3, 2013
Metro Transit Authority Revenue Manager (Nov 2011 - present)
* Revenue Procedures
* Revenue Audits
* Key Box Mgmt
*GFI Maintenance/Reports
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No thank you all have this on file.
Operation Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNMarch 31, 2013
This job was not hard once you got the hang of it but if someone upstairs doesn't care for you at all it is just a matter of time before you is out of a job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Davidson Transit Organization. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 8 reviews
53
41
30
21
13

See reviews about

2.5Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
2.5Management
2.8Culture

Davidson Transit Organization Reviews by Location