DAWSON Employee Reviews

Showing all 13 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Project coordinator (Former Employee) –  Duluth, MNMay 6, 2019
The financial part of the company was mislead and company policies/ procedures were unclear. However, overall good company.

Best part of the job was the experience I gained through a government contract in many different areas.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok company
Assistant Accountant (Former Employee) –  Honolulu, HINovember 30, 2018
The company is small. I wasn't there long enough to gain an opinion. The HR lady was very nice and helpful. Depending on the contracts available, work is available.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Pre apprentice (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMarch 7, 2018
Its a great place to grow in education. if you attend this school you would love it most definitely. They offer trade school certificates, degrees and everything else.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very casual but professional environment.
Corporate Recruiting Manager (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXDecember 19, 2017
Dawson is a very relaxed company. Being a Hawaiian Native owed company they believe highly in the Ohana "Family"culture. Its an open door environment and everyone knows everyone that makes it a fun place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, bad finacial standings
Caretaker of Cemetery (Current Employee) –  Air Force Academy, COJuly 12, 2017
They make sure you are paid but business are another story.. makes it hard to work with poor equipment.. mediate mgr works hard for employees, upper mgr work hard for the company.. but no cross over..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy working here!
Safety Manager (Current Employee) –  Honolulu, HIApril 25, 2017
Enjoy working here! Great co-workers!
Great place to work! Nice Ohana feel to working here! I would recommend working at this company. Very friendly atmosphere with my co-workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing company with excellent work ethics
Sr. Acquisition Manager (Current Employee) –  Washington City, DCApril 2, 2017
Needed better organizational management and corporate involvement at various work sites. Small teams which should allow for a better work environment.
Pros
Acquired relationships
Cons
workload
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very supportive management
Executive Assistant to Executive Director (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCMay 17, 2016
I enjoyed my experience with the people at Dawson, and definitely give kudos to an HR lead who truly cares, and the Program Manager I reported too was always willing to listen and I felt he truly cared and supported his team members.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Lead
Senior Contracting Specialist (Former Employee) –  Andrews AFB, MDApril 5, 2016
Dawson was a great company to work for. Even after departure I am still in touch with most of the management and still feel as part of the team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unreal expectations
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Clarksville, TNDecember 3, 2015
They brought me in and expected me to know how to use their systems and know their procedures without any training. Uncomfortable work environment due to small office and other co-works and management being family and close friends.
Pros
steady hours, benefits
Cons
uncomfortable work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
guaranteed contracts
Construction Superintendent (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLMarch 31, 2015
As an 8a company we are certain that we will stay busy all year long with government contracts. Most are similar to ones that we have completed in the past, so we are able to get through the bureaucracy quite easily. All of us employeed with Dawson are great at one thing or another, therefore making us a great team.
Pros
We never have to worry if our check will be in our accounts on time
Cons
The work we do is solely on military bases
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
PM (Current Employee) –  WashingtonDecember 10, 2012
good work life balance
good work experience
lots of travel
lots of great people.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at DAWSON. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 13 reviews
56
44
31
22
10

Ratings by category

4.2Work/Life Balance
4.1Compensation/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
3.9Culture