Daymon Interactions Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Account Coordinator (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CANovember 10, 2017
Such a great company to work for! Full benefits, 401k and great management! They really took their time to train me properly and were also very encouraging!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nope Never again
CDS Account Representative-Temp (Former Employee) –  Issaquah, WAOctober 7, 2017
Typical work day once I basically begged to get work and not sit there was fast paced. The management was a pure JOKE. I was temp there and I applied for the position, but they strung me along made me feel like I was going to get the job after a "great" keep up the good work interview. Zero minorities, but of course they dont see it that way. I would not recommend taking this position seriously if you have a family. No wonder they cant keep anyone permanent, cause apparently they enjoy the high turn over rate. I went above and beyond at this place because of who I am. Cut throat cause Mr. just keep doing what you're doing.....blah blah blah let me go 1.5 hours on a Friday before the weekend to begin. I loved my co-workers except for 1.
Pros
Caring Co-workers
Cons
Poor management, no diversity on the Corporate level, warehouse though
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Super fun job
Sales Advisor (Current Employee) –  Warminster, PAAugust 31, 2017
This job is really great for my schedule because it fits perfectly with a regular week of my college classes. The manager and my coworkers are so helpful arena friendly and I get to work in an upbeat environment (Giant food stores)
Pros
Free food, flexible schedule
Cons
Checks come extremely late if you dont have direct deposit
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very hectic
Sales Advisor (Current Employee) –  Sayville, NYJuly 12, 2017
The company seems great to work for. Its the actual work that's stressful. Everytime there's an event in a different location its difficult to find the accompanying materials.
Pros
$14 hr
Cons
(1)15 minute break
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed work environment
Lead Brand Ambassador (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAJuly 11, 2017
You work unsupervised at relaxed pace. Much interaction with customers and staff. Management is very helpful and allows you to work at a pace that is comfortable for you.
Pros
No supervision, you are your own boss, relaxed work environment
Cons
Management changing all the time
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Sale's Advisor (Current Employee) –  Simsbury, CTMay 3, 2017
The job improved my interactions with customers and helped me better understand customers needs. Taught me about food safety, prepare and advertise products to customers.
Pros
weekends
Cons
5 hours standing
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is not a very good job.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Pennsylvania shrewsburyApril 13, 2017
I've worked here since December, and there has been 4 different bosses. I can't even keep track anymore. The hours are terrible, and there is no proper training.
Pros
You work on your own terms.
Cons
There are short breaks. There is no communication between employers and employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Analyst
Analyst (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAMarch 30, 2017
I had a good experience working for Daymon Interactions. I got along with my team members and managers very well. Expectations were clearly stated and were realistic.
Pros
The pay was higher than average. Expectations and goals were clear and realistic.
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No work life balance
Regional Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Providence, RIDecember 19, 2016
Number on paper are more important than any amount of time off you may need.

Being told to answer emails on your days of.

Broken systems and high level management doesn't even know the systems.
Pros
Mileage - lots of it.
Cons
Working - lots of it
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and gives room to grow within sales experience.
Event Specialist/Sales Advisor (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAAugust 30, 2016
(1) locate your product, set up your demonstration, engage with others and provide them with samples, Make Sales! (typical day)

(6) The most enjoyable part of this job is putting a smile on customers faces when i serve them something tasty!
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor communication with vendors to execute sales events
Part time Sales Ambassador (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAApril 20, 2016
The most enjoyable part of the job was the interaction with consumers. Events were successful when merchandise was shipped to individual store. Too many times merchandise was under stocked limiting sales volume
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Treat you like a slave
Sales Adviser (Former Employee) –  Durham, NCMay 3, 2015
Terrible Management!! No work life balance. Expect you to drop everything to come in even on your days off!! If you don't come in, manger or supervisor will take you off the schedule... This is a job, not a career!!
Pros
Pay and friendly Customers
Cons
short breaks (15 (unpaid and then 30 paid), standing for 6.5 hrs in one place, bad management, rude greedy customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place and people friendly
DEMONSTRATOR & SALES (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLMarch 31, 2015
It was solely based on providing customers with samples of the product that was being displayed.

As well as providing useful information and knowledge about the displayed products.
Pros
Great people person job
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Field Marketing Manager (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAFebruary 22, 2015
I Started with Interactions five years ago. When I took It over it was in need of a manager to support the staff. Through constant training/retraining we were able to restore it as the flagship of the company. I've had to learn to be more patient with change,and realize results don't come overnight.This company has been great to work for,I am able to manage independently with full support from my Management Team.
Pros
My Team, Hours are conducive to family life, incentives are good.
Cons
not enough transparency
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no comment
Brand Ambassador (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAFebruary 17, 2015
worked as Brand Ambassador part time. No comments. This was to help me financially at a time of hardship. I have nothing to tell you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 21Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Area Manager - Daymon Interactions
Area Manager (Current Employee) –  IndianapolisJanuary 14, 2015
The job has given me amazing flexibility & wonderful knowledge.
While the core of what we do (drive consumer sales) has remained the same, we always have special events (in-store & offsite) as well. Great team; great experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Advisor
Sales Advisor (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CANovember 9, 2014
Provided sales demos for customers. Cooked and cleaned, and helped customers find products.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Are you ready to be harassed or belittled
Event Manager (Former Employee) –  Houston Texas AreaOctober 10, 2014
As an Event Manager your day never stops. You are the only Full time employee within the Club. You have NO assistant - you do EVERYTHING!!
Pros
Major Holidays Off
Cons
Area Manager Work's you like a slave. No time for lunch break.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Closed
District Manager (Former Employee) –  PAOctober 8, 2014
Company closed this department. No further info is necessary
Pros
good while it lasted
Cons
closed
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and interactive
Brand Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Various locationsAugust 20, 2014
A typical at the job would be setting up and taking down the demo, engaging with customers, and promoting the product. What I learned with this occupation was that people are generally nice and will engage in conversation if you do. The most difficult part of the job would be finding the demo materials because the staff usually doesn't know what it is. The best part about the job would be you get to interact with various individuals and network.
Pros
Reimbursment for the products you have to purchase
Cons
No break
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 4Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Daymon Interactions. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 34 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.1
Culture
3.3