Daymon Worldwide Employee Reviews

3.6
Overall rating
Based on 200 reviews
Ratings breakdown
552
455
366
219
18
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 120 reviews matching the search See all 200 reviews
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Autonomous environment
Sales Rep (Former Employee) –  Western NY, N Western PAJuly 11, 2018
Called on retail locations and provided support for private label goods to be merchandised and/or supported in their locations.

Customers were very accommodating, supportive, and involved in their businesses.

Nice everyday working conditions and tools provided were more than adequate to get the job done.
Pros
Rewarding job as far as being able to accomplish major parts of the assignments.
Cons
Poor pay structure.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Computer work, filing, helping Supervisor, doing invoices
AR Accounting Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hutchinson, KSJune 21, 2018
I mostly did computer work, typed invoices, and made new invoices, helped Supervisor and some other co-workers, filed, answered phone, pretty relaxed "culture", worked with you and taught you what was needed, as needed. Hardest part for me was when I had to be on my feet for long periods of time, and most enjoyable was working on the computer. This was just a temporary job (OR i MAY HAVE GOTTEN MORE BENEFITS), and had to quit when we moved out of the area.
Pros
Mostly friendly and helpful.
Cons
Long periods of standing (which was hard on me).
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Upper Management; Only looks to take advantage of you
Business Data Analyst (Current Employee) –  Stamford, CTJune 20, 2018
Do not work here if you:
Are talented
Want to be treated like a human being
Are ambitious

Do work here if you:
Want to skate by on the bare minimum
Pros
Can work remotely
Cons
Compensation, Benefits, Advancement Opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Used to be good, not so much any more
Risk Consultant (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAMay 10, 2018
Overall a basic place to work. They are going through a consolidation so there is turmoil there now. Used to be very employee friendly. Not so much any more.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Supply Chain Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIApril 17, 2018
Damon offers plenty of opportunities for advancement however most job opportunities for advancement would require relocation. they are generous with training and compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Product Analyst/Merchandising Associate (Former Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MIMarch 24, 2018
Great hands on experience from within the retailer, good benefits, good ethics. I enjoyed working for this company and felt like I was part of a great team.
Pros
Great hands on experience from within the retailer
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Proactive
Area Manager (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXMarch 22, 2018
very well developed company with view to grow business and its people. loved the people team we worked with. always looked for areas to better develop. family atmosphere
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life balance
Senior Manager (Former Employee) –  Stamford, CTMarch 20, 2018
Great place to work if you are connected with the right people at the right time. This often changes, so even if you are connected - there are no guarantees. If you are not - you will be wasting your time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daymon
Regional Retail Manager (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXMarch 19, 2018
• Established relationships with suppliers and key account managers
• Developed regional budget and forecasts
• Hired, trained and managed retail team
• Utilized data analyses on product and market trends
• Coordinated efficient routes and time management for retail team
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Below Average
Business Manager (Former Employee) –  Pleasanton, CAMarch 15, 2018
Company tends to be more about image versus actual accomplishments. Data available to use to analyze and make decisions is below average compared to other organizations I have been a part of.
Pros
Managble workload
Cons
Senior managers below average
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for, with lots of career options
Business Manager (Current Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MIMarch 11, 2018
In my position, I am required to manage my desk as if I own it. Sometimes the days are long and stressful, but it's satisfying to own it and be proud of what I have accomplished.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional work envronment.
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYMarch 6, 2018
Good company to work for. Only reason for leaving was job eliminated due to my Supervisor's (VP) job moved to Stamford, Connecticut Headquarters. Was treated with respect.
Pros
Job culture, work environment
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good hourly pay
Product Demonstrator (Former Employee) –  Kennesaw, GAFebruary 12, 2018
This position enhances sales skills as the job requires you pitch a new product every day to hundreds of customers. Great hourly pay for a part time job!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work with lots of opportunities
Business Analyst, Mitchell Account (Former Employee) –  Northeast AlabamaFebruary 6, 2018
Pretty good place to work with great benefits. Each account is different and some areas struggle with work life balance but for the majority Daymon is a great place to work. Plenty of opportunities for advancement or travel if you wish. I would recommend it to friends.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company, But Lack of Recognition & Low Pay
Director (Current Employee) –  Not StatedJanuary 21, 2018
Good people; good collaboration, but there is not fair pay for equal work...regardless of promotions/positions. Shouldn't be paid based on location, but what you do for the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very flexible
Fry's Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Tolleson, AZJanuary 11, 2018
There was no room for advancement. but overall hours were flexible, good job for people with small children. management was very helpful and fair. overall good environment.
Pros
flexible
Cons
hours vary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Repetitive yet always changing environment
Lead Sensory Advisor - Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Stamford, CTJanuary 10, 2018
Although the work is always preformed the same, the repetitive nature of this job is countered by the ever changing domain of tasks required. Each day can differ from the next, but the team based environment is helpful and comforting.
This company is going through some dramatic changes at the moment, and I honestly don't know where this will take them but I wish them the best of luck.
Pros
Consistent schedule and team based
Cons
The upper management and overall company culture needs improvement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People
Human Resources Manager (Current Employee) –  RemoteJanuary 4, 2018
The company used to be great place to work. Everyone is super friendly and supportive. The industry in retail services is growing but some retailers have jumped ship since our new CEO came on board.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful; unknown future
Not Applicable (Current Employee) –  StamfordDecember 28, 2017
I feel that in the the last month the upper management of the company - CEO - wasn't honest. CEO provided misleading information to the associates. This behavior caused a lot of rumors and stress.
Pros
Overall benefits package is not bad
Cons
Insurance coverge is going down; company was sold
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for self starters
Ambassador (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXDecember 1, 2017
I have been with the company for almost a year and I have truly enjoyed the experience. It is great because you are trusted to be a self starter and a team player all at once.
Pros
Holiday pay
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Daymon Worldwide. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Women's ratings

3.0Fairygodboss Score

100%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

50%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss