Daymon Worldwide Employee Reviews

Found 138 reviews matching the search See all 229 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company
Interactions Marketing (Current Employee) –  CaliforniaOctober 22, 2018
Company expects long hours, while they state they value their employees. There is no work life balance and promotions are not given based on work performance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daymon was a great company to work for until they outsourced our jobs.
Account Receivable Specialist (Former Employee) –  Hutchinson, KSSeptember 28, 2018
Daymon was a great company, they had excellent wages and benefits. They were also very flexible with time off. They offered many new jobs in Hutchinson when they came to town.
Pros
Benefits and flexibility
Cons
Home office in Connecticut
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Used to be MUCH better before Advantage Solutions aquired them
Senior Finance Manager (Former Employee) –  Stamford, CTSeptember 21, 2018
Advantage Solutions acquired Daymon in Dec 2017. It's no longer the same company. Mass layoffs, benefit reductions and low moral is the current state of the company. It's a shame, it used to be an amazing place to work.
Pros
Used to be many, but no longer the case.
Cons
Horrible benefits and Management is not transparent, especially with bad news.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Varies from account to account but great company
Senior Business Manager (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLSeptember 11, 2018
A bit of a roll of the dice depending on which client you are working with. Generally management is on your side to make difficult client relationships as manageable as possible. Great culture driving the day to day. Just not much you can do when the people on the client side are very rude/grumpy/entitled.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fun place to work
Wegmans Brand Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYSeptember 6, 2018
This was an executive exchange program. I partnered with Daymon to support their account with Wegmans. I celebrated Wegmans brand products with Wegmans employees.
Pros
Free product samples
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Blah all around
Merchandising Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 26, 2018
PROS:
*Job security.
*Always work if you dont mind traveling up to an hour and thirty minutes from home.

CONS:
*The project manager for the Jewel Osco project is an idiot. He will not promote anyone from within and promises things to clients that the company is not equipped to accomplish in the amount of time given.
*No pay increases
*No performance review
Pros
Lots of work to be done
Cons
No pay increses or promotions
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun,busy,challenging,
cds (Former Employee) –  Sioux Falls, SDAugust 23, 2018
I loved when I cooked steak, lamb, pork, salmon, being busy was great, having contact with members was great.they worked hard to get us more money,It was fun working with others.
Pros
being busy
Cons
when we would be out of product
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Product Demonstrator (Current Employee) –  United StatesAugust 14, 2018
I think this is a nice place to work for as a part-time job. I have been working with the company for 3.5 years. The company merged with ASM. I am not sure how this will go, but hopefully, everything will remain positive in the future.
Pros
Good Pay
Cons
Merger
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don’t do it
Retail Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  ArkansasJuly 17, 2018
Just merged with ASM and it’s a cluster. Very little pay for a hard job. Asked to take on the largest retailer in the world for pennies. All you are is a #.
Pros
Boss doesn’t live here
Cons
Tons
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hours doing repetitive demos
Sales and Product Representative (Current Employee) –  Milford, CTJuly 11, 2018
Daily duties require setting up a demo station and serving and answering customers questions about the product assigned me.

My learning curve has been seeing the physical workings of a large food ware house.

Work place culture is cooperative and supportive.

The one thing that would make the job so much more supportive and assist me on my focus of the customers is a chair or stool.

Being able to sample a variety of different food groups is definitely the best part of the work duties.
Pros
Meeting new people every day
Cons
Standing for long hours doing repetitive labor
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Autonomous environment
Sales Rep (Former Employee) –  Western NY, N Western PAJuly 11, 2018
Called on retail locations and provided support for private label goods to be merchandised and/or supported in their locations.

Customers were very accommodating, supportive, and involved in their businesses.

Nice everyday working conditions and tools provided were more than adequate to get the job done.
Pros
Rewarding job as far as being able to accomplish major parts of the assignments.
Cons
Poor pay structure.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Computer work, filing, helping Supervisor, doing invoices
AR Accounting Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hutchinson, KSJune 21, 2018
I mostly did computer work, typed invoices, and made new invoices, helped Supervisor and some other co-workers, filed, answered phone, pretty relaxed "culture", worked with you and taught you what was needed, as needed. Hardest part for me was when I had to be on my feet for long periods of time, and most enjoyable was working on the computer. This was just a temporary job (OR i MAY HAVE GOTTEN MORE BENEFITS), and had to quit when we moved out of the area.
Pros
Mostly friendly and helpful.
Cons
Long periods of standing (which was hard on me).
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great if you are retired and need additional income
Consumer demonstrator (Former Employee) –  Mesa, AZJune 20, 2018
I loved interacting with the customers. Not much room for advancement or control over your work schedule. Not many benefit sand when offered pretty expensive. I did like the working environment.
Pros
Working with the public
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Upper Management; Only looks to take advantage of you
Business Data Analyst (Current Employee) –  Stamford, CTJune 20, 2018
Do not work here if you:
Are talented
Want to be treated like a human being
Are ambitious

Do work here if you:
Want to skate by on the bare minimum
Pros
Can work remotely
Cons
Compensation, Benefits, Advancement Opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Used to be good, not so much any more
Risk Consultant (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAMay 10, 2018
Overall a basic place to work. They are going through a consolidation so there is turmoil there now. Used to be very employee friendly. Not so much any more.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Supply Chain Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIApril 17, 2018
Damon offers plenty of opportunities for advancement however most job opportunities for advancement would require relocation. they are generous with training and compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Product Analyst/Merchandising Associate (Former Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MIMarch 24, 2018
Great hands on experience from within the retailer, good benefits, good ethics. I enjoyed working for this company and felt like I was part of a great team.
Pros
Great hands on experience from within the retailer
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Proactive
Area Manager (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXMarch 22, 2018
very well developed company with view to grow business and its people. loved the people team we worked with. always looked for areas to better develop. family atmosphere
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life balance
Senior Manager (Former Employee) –  Stamford, CTMarch 20, 2018
Great place to work if you are connected with the right people at the right time. This often changes, so even if you are connected - there are no guarantees. If you are not - you will be wasting your time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daymon
Regional Retail Manager (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXMarch 19, 2018
• Established relationships with suppliers and key account managers
• Developed regional budget and forecasts
• Hired, trained and managed retail team
• Utilized data analyses on product and market trends
• Coordinated efficient routes and time management for retail team
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Daymon Worldwide. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 229 reviews
557
471
373
220
18

See reviews about

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture

Women's ratings

3.0Fairygodboss Score

100%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

100%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss