DC Group Employee Reviews

Found 16 reviews matching the search See all 18 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Untrained beware
Field Service Engineer (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJune 18, 2018
I was brought on with the promise of 6-months on-the-job training, so I could get up to speed with the equipment and processes used in field service work. The nature of field service was that you could be called out for emergency repairs - they would not wait until normal business hours. I once drove 6 hours to replace a component, then 6 hours back, so I could perform a scheduled job in my base location the next morning. THEY DON'T PAY ENOUGH, or even competitively for the markets in which they operate. $25/hour is well below market in DFW for field service; don't be fooled. I was also told that I would primarily be working in my immediate region, but spent most of my time driving out of state for 30 minute PM jobs. Be aware, they WILL fire you if a customer has a complaint - regardless of fault.
Pros
Per diem; handler/schedulers are professional and courteous
Cons
Excessive travel, unplanned (midnight) repair jobs
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed Workplace
Staff Accountant (Current Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNFebruary 11, 2018
It's a professional, yet fairly relaxed place to work. I am still in school, but they were willing to take me on and teach me the roles in the accounting field. They understand the work/life balance, and offer a very competitive benefits package. I would recommend working here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constant turnover in Sales
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNJanuary 12, 2018
I was brought on board after a supposed purging of lazy employees. Upon starting I quickly noticed tension & uncertainty among the remaining sales staff. Within days one of my peers was dismissed. A couple of days later another. Then my supervisor, the man who had just hired me, was abruptly terminated. All the while I remained diligent and stayed focus on my particular job, spending every day building awareness of the company and meticulously updating the client database with current & accurate contact information. 6 weeks into the job, just as I was building momentum and seeing some progress, I was shown the door.

Stay away from this sales organization, it's a disaster.
Pros
Nice building
Cons
Unrealistic expectations for new hires
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont Do it
SR. Sales Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNOctober 26, 2017
Company could be good but the owner is also the CEO who treats employees very bad. Constant abuse from owner by yelling, screaming at people on a daily basis. The company has a high turnover with over 125 sales reps gone in 3 year.
Pros
none
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
run away from this job
Product Manager (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNJune 19, 2017
Landed a 45,000 commission check and the CEO refused to pay it. If you have seniority then be careful. He would rather higher a new person at entry level pay then keep you.
Pros
your colleagues
Cons
the CEO is the worst person I have encountered, does not pay you the commission you've earned, turn over is very high.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Sr. Field Service Engineer (Current Employee) –  North CarolinaMay 21, 2017
DC group is a up and coming company. I have learned a lot about all the Power systems. The training is good. The FSE have to do a lot of research before going out on a job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor
Regional Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNFebruary 6, 2017
Unfortunately, there is no business structure and there are poor ethics within this company. There are many good people that work at DC Group but the company is high stress and job security is very minimal.
Pros
Good people and good experience
Cons
Just about everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Sales Executive/Senior Client Relations Manager (Current Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNJanuary 25, 2017
Growing company with a strong vision that provides a great service to manage and sell. Unique industry allows for ability to work with numerous Fortune 500 organizations. Excellent work / life balance, and solid salary.
Pros
Excellent service and company vision
Cons
No growth opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working with management
SENIOR UPS FIELD TECHICIAN (Former Employee) –  Seattle WashngtonMay 4, 2015
At the DC Group I was able to put more of my knowledge to use while learning how to maintain equipment that I never seen before on site. also working with customers of MOP's on their equipment, and maintaining your system to secure their server loads
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 20Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Office Clerk (Former Employee) –  Laredo, TXJuly 21, 2014
Nice workplace. Very productive and fast pace work. Nice people work there, they will help you if you need help.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 10Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company Overall
Sales Administrator (Current Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNJune 7, 2014
This is a great company at the corporate level and has many benefits. The location I worked at has poor leadership and it shows on at all levels.
Pros
Great benifits and opportunities
Cons
Poor leadership at the location I worked at
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Plenty of work to do, day goes fast
Billing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNFebruary 26, 2014
I enjoyed my job with DC Group and would not mind working with them again if given the opportunity.
Pros
Co-Workers
Cons
Spread to thin.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 12Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent small company
Sales (Former Employee) –  minneapolis mnOctober 15, 2013
Family like atmosphere with chance for advancement very high. Jon runs a great little business.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 10Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Employer
Regional Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNAugust 15, 2012
Honest hard working individuals working together to get the job done.
Pros
great work atmosphere and excellent training
Cons
no healthcare, seasonal slumps.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is good compny
Field Service Engineer (Former Employee) –  St. Louis MOJune 28, 2012
It is good company to work
I have learned to service multiple company UPS services
good management
co-workers more people are good.
More traveling
good salary
Pros
good company
Cons
hires and fires
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report

See more DC Group reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at DC Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 18 reviews
54
45
34
22
13

See reviews about

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
2.4Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
3.0Culture