DCCC Employee Reviews

Showing all 13 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hoping for real employment with my bachelor degree. Loved It!
Internship (Former Employee) –  Muncie, IN 47305September 4, 2018
I learned so much while I was there. I am hoping to receive employment from there either before or after receiving my bachelor degree. Once you start your internship, you are in each different department for a few weeks. After getting a feel for each department you are allowed to decide which department you would like to continue your time in. I chose to go with the home detention department. I learned so much that from the staff there. I enjoyed being able to learn the basics and then allowed to take lead in some circumstances. I may be a little bias because this is the first place I have "worked" at that involves this kind of work.
Pros
lots of interaction and good people
Cons
when clients chose not to follow the rules
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office Politics
Advisor (Former Employee) –  Lexington, NCDecember 29, 2017
Office Politics rule, not professionalism or truth. Those with seniority need to be avoided or joined. Even the office parties can be stressful. The food at the Storm Cellar is greasy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it's ok
Custodian/Maintenance (Current Employee) –  Media, PAJune 26, 2017
Great place to work great people students were always polite clean work environment highly recommend for parents of high school kids to go to next level
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace.
Sales and Marketing Media (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MIJune 2, 2017
Very helpful in learning teamwork, upsales (onsite/off site), photography, etc. Great learning experience.I have become a better person because of this position.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive and fun work environment
Systems Administrator Intern (Current Employee) –  Marple, PAApril 5, 2017
Provide systems administration support for Unix/Windows Server systems including server and workstation
upgrades, backup and disaster recovery monitoring, user account setup and security administration. Perform
system backups and recovery procedures, closely following SOPs to ensure system security.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workshop
Gym supervisor (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJanuary 31, 2017
It was a fun college job for pocket money . The staff was quite respectful and responsible. However , the payment was quite low , and not enough to make a living .
Pros
Fun, amusing
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair /depends on the department.
GED Lead Instuctor/ Career and Community Proctor (Current Employee) –  Thomasville, NCAugust 22, 2015
Constantly changing requirements for college and state.
Endless paperwork.
Communication not always clear and inclusive to those involved.
Some departments micromanage and others hands off.
Cons
Hire freeze- part time only with full time work load
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Lab Aide (Former Employee) –  Media, PANovember 21, 2014
Great co workers, Friendly enviroment, Good work hours,There were no hard part of the job,
Pros
locations, co-worker, enviroment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work to acquire experience and move on
Instructional Designer (Former Employee) –  Lexington, NCDecember 20, 2013
Davidson County Community College is a small campus within the heart of its county. There are relatively only 4-5,000 students in a good fiscal year. Great place to start off working in to get the skills you need to go higher within the education field.
Pros
Close to my home, innovative and pro-technology
Cons
No room for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning experience
BIOLOGY LAB ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Media, PAJuly 16, 2013
good for students because you can manage work and study, fun environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about DCCC?

Ask a question
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tutoring Position
Tutor (Former Employee) –  Lexington NCJune 5, 2013
Another good place to work, and really taught me a lot about teaching and bridging barriers to get across an idea. The pay was monthly, which was a little obnoxious, but all in all not a bad place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work!
laborer (Former Employee) –  Palm Desert, CAMay 28, 2013
I learned the whole laborer thing,From rough grading to laying out wood stripping digging and reading blueprints.
Pros
Great people to work for.
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at DCCC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 13 reviews
55
43
33
20
12

See reviews about

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture