DCH Auto Group Employee Reviews

Showing all 109 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wrong people in the right seat
General Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Freehold, NJJune 11, 2018
DCH is not a company that fosters growth or team work. They allow individuals to form clicks to create job security and opportunities for themselves. Too many managers at the top that drives down the compensation of the employees that Have to pay them. A lot of unethical business practices conducted during the sales process.
Pros
Big Corp
Cons
Wrong people in charge
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They gave me an opportunity to proof that I was the right person for the job
Deal Poster Clerk (Former Employee) –  110 Midland Ave, Port Chester, NYJune 8, 2018
I started with DCH as a temp filing the repair orders. As time moved on I was asked to file the accounting department copy of the repair orders, parts invoice and deal jackets. As I was beginning to learn the automotive business by the supervisor and her assistant who took the time to show me the work. First they showed me which documents were warranties. By doing so, it made it possible for the service advisors to submit the documents to the appropriate parties for payment. Secondly, double checked that all checks had two signatures before mailing out and also sent out invoices.

When I was hired permanently I was trained to audit deal jackets and to cut checks for the individual warranty companies. Some warranties were entered in the Dealer Daily or JM&A system online.
I was taught accounts payable and then deal posting. Deal posting was the last position I worked on at DCH.

Between my managers, supervisors and my peers I had great support. As peers we all pitched in when some ones desk needed to be covered. I enjoyed this job and my peers so much. I truly miss everyone there.
Pros
Great place to work for and learned what I know about the automotive business
Cons
Unfortunately the pay was not enough for the cost of living
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Freehold, NJJune 1, 2018
Awesome company! Good place to work. Very helpful, good benefits for the times we are in. Management is well trained to help you to grow. Thank you DCH Freehold Toyota!
Pros
People that work here
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Auto Sales
Auto Sales Person (Former Employee) –  Freehold, NJMay 15, 2018
I sold new and used vehicles. I loved buying a car here years before I worked here. So I enjoyed selling that same way.

At the time I worked there Management was very good to work with.
Pros
Good commissions
Cons
Some long working Hrs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Business Development Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Freehold, NJMay 10, 2018
Team work is key and everyone is like family! Loved everyone I worked with. Managers were always helpful, and the diverse culture allowed for a fun work environment for everyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very comfortable workplace
Human Resources Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Temecula, CAApril 30, 2018
Not a lot of competition, tasks were easily accomplished, good atmospheric talk. Good environment to get work done.
Hiring was fun, everyone was always in a good mood so it made work in the office a lot better.
Pros
Good scheduling
Cons
Not enough benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very little cooperation between departments
Pre-owned Buyer (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAApril 28, 2018
Sales goals are largely over optimistic. Turnover in management causes constant changes in sales procedure. The facility is not large enough to support the sales quota demands. The customer satisfaction index is extremely low. Not an easy place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very competitive
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Santa Barbara, CAApril 23, 2018
A typical day consisted of meeting greeting customers follow-up phone calls follow-up emails.

I learn continuous Improvement is very important in any sales job.

Overall environment was excellent and very competitive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Car Dealer
Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Simi Valley, CAApril 21, 2018
Car business is chaos, angry customers, what have you done for me lately job. Some great customers and fellow employees. I have extensive knowledge so I did very well. You have to have thick skin and drive to thrive.
Pros
pay
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Lot Technician (Former Employee) –  Old Bridge, NJApril 19, 2018
I worked at DCH for awhile and enjoyed every part. All of the customer interactions were always unique. Co-workers and people i met were also all wonderful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Sales Floor (Former Employee) –  Temecula CaliforniaApril 9, 2018
Advancing with knowledge to better perform.

Complete teaching of the sales process.

Management support was great.

I truly will recommend proper car salespeople to
work At DCH DCJD of Temecula
Pros
Product
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fast paced
Internet Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Old Bridge, NJMarch 28, 2018
Throughout my work history, I have always enjoyed working customer service for various types of clientele. It allowed me to help customers to fullest and connect with them to see which vehicle is affordable to them.
Pros
Great company to work for
Cons
limited breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Head Sales/Desk Manager (Former Employee) –  North Brunswick, NJMarch 27, 2018
very relaxed atmosphere....no pressure...a lot of politics...low income..losing money to make deals....lots of corporate meetings...60 day turn around on used
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
what can i say
Internet Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Torrance, CAMarch 12, 2018
I have work for this company for two years now. The first year the pay plan was great and the work environment was manageable. The new year arose and there where cuts through the pay plan. Parking is now 20m walk and mangers are very political.
Pros
free lunches only on saturday
Cons
parking, bring your own food you can never eat especially working long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Automotive Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Temecula, CAFebruary 9, 2018
good place to work very nice work enviroment and good benifits roe the car industry good training the a comfotable work plase week end bonus a plus
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible workplace
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Oxnard CAFebruary 8, 2018
Good fit for somebody in school or just getting out of high school and without kids. This job is ok for somebody without a family. co workers were awesome.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
don't work here !!!!
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Calabasas, CAFebruary 2, 2018
The company does not care about you, you are just a number. No matter how hard you work they will find something you did wrong or what you are not doing. This company is a at-will company so they fired people on the spot for no reason or they push you out by stressing you out with paying you more.
Pros
insurance
Cons
the company
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Service Adviser (Former Employee) –  Freehold, NJJanuary 28, 2018
overall job was great pay is not bad for people who are starting into the field. just like every job there are employees that you will not get along with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Oxnard, CAJanuary 13, 2018
I worked long hours average 80 per week.
Great colleagues - team- work
Great product - Hello Toyota
Great customers - repeat customers
Fast paced - not boring kept busy lots of traffic
Earned very good compensation for long hours
Pros
great compensation
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick-paced and Collaborative work environment
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Nanuet, NYJanuary 12, 2018
This is a team structured work place. The management is good and fair. Competitive job, but a healthy competitive. Overall a very enjoyable environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at DCH Auto Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 109 reviews
554
424
316
27
18

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.8Culture