DCI, Inc Employee Reviews

Showing all 29 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Works you to death
Nurse (Former Employee) –  PARIS TN AND HUMBOLDT TNMay 29, 2019
Works u to death hires PCTs that can not give meds works the RN to death long hours no time off constantly on the move get them in get them out get the chair ready get them in get them out as fast as you can
Pros
Pay
Cons
No breaks works u till u drop
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You're treated unfairly!
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Everett, WAApril 27, 2019
Management needs to get some schooling on how to run their business & treat employees proper. I don't recommend it to anyone. Owners make a lot of poor decisions & have
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too much work no real pay
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Buford, GAApril 23, 2019
They claim these incentives that don’t exist. I had many friends here but not one of us ever got it. The place is a scam. Paychecks are always delayed.
Pros
Good friends and coworkers
Cons
Pay is a scam
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Patients
Patient Care Technician (Current Employee) –  Lebanon, TNApril 23, 2019
I love the patients, they are my work. My focus us on them, I don't treat them like robots, they are human and are going through alot. A smile can mean the world and I will continue to give it along with all that I have to help them through. Hopefully I can relocate and keep going what I love..
Pros
Training
Cons
30 minute break and 30 minute lunch, pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
had awesome Christmas parties
Trimmer (Former Employee) –  Elkhart, INMarch 6, 2019
their cool to work for, didn't really had a problem with them, did my work and minded my own business. they gave out cool stuff like coats, cups, bags.
Pros
cool free
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Accounts Payable Associate (Former Employee) –  Saint Cloud, MNDecember 24, 2018
The company is an ESOP company
Workplace is very comfortable to work in.
Most enjoyable part is learning new software
Hardest part is to please your boss
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really enjoy working with staff and patients
Patient Care Technician (Current Employee) –  North Versailles, PAAugust 21, 2018
Most days are busy. Start early in the morning and some days its non stop and other days it's not so busy. Every day is a new experience. At the end of the day all is well.
Pros
Knowledge of the job and patients. Fun staff
Cons
Long days.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can't reccomend
Welder/Fabricator (Former Employee) –  Saint Cloud, MNJuly 15, 2018
Management needs work. At times they are morally bankrupt. Very little advancement opportunities. Very high turn over rate. Very untrusting of employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a Job
Equipment Technician (Current Employee) –  Lafayette, LAMay 23, 2018
Its ok. No Advancement. On call 24/7. I had to travel 30+ miles between work places each day with no mileage. Good Work culture. Not hard work. Management needs work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Negative Environment
Family Practice Clinical Staff Nurse (Current Employee) –  Nacogdoches, TXApril 19, 2018
I love working in dialysis but this company has really took a turn for the worse. It is so poorly managed and there is no team work. We are underpaid and are worked into the ground. It is ALWAYS negative energy and too much back stabbing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun with music
Construction (Former Employee) –  Lumberton, NCApril 10, 2018
a typical day at work we was allowed to listen to radio while work I felt relaxed and comfortable at work best job ever I recommend someone that is not good wit people to go there you work alone a little
Pros
free lunch
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job salary
PCT (Patient Care Technician) (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNApril 2, 2018
DCI was a wonderful place to work... These staff was amazing. There was opportunity for growth within the company. However, I believe that the pay isn't for the techs
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice workplace
RN (Former Employee) –  Lexington, KYMarch 28, 2018
management is good, co workers were nice and helpful, patients were good. there was good structure and organization. compassion shown to patients. nice place
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Dialysis technician (Former Employee) –  Columbus, GAMarch 14, 2018
The manager had a personal issue with workers and did not hide them and the admin went along with it. The corporate office was very little help. I would not recommend this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company, poor management
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Burlington, MASeptember 24, 2017
schedule not conducive to healthy work life balance. work 5 days a week being on call the night before each day off. Schedule for the month made available between the 26th and 31st of the month prior. This doesn't allow for any planning of life events
Pros
fair pay
Cons
scheduling
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job and all round good company
Foreman (Former Employee) –  Levittown, PASeptember 13, 2017
Enjoyable job working outside owner great guy really team player could tell he cared about employees and their safety wouldn't ask you to do anything he wouldn't do himself made learning new things enjoyable
Pros
company shirts and bonuses
Cons
cold weather and rainy days
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worse place I've ever worked.
Staff Nurse (Current Employee) –  SCAugust 18, 2017
A lot of unnecessary drama. Management makes me feel like I'm not a good person. I don't do anything right in her eyes. I love the patients. The actual work is not bad. The pay is really bad.
Pros
Patients are great.
Cons
Pay, management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Environment with Team Work
RN Charge Nurse (Current Employee) –  Lafayette, LAAugust 17, 2017
Great company to work for with great benefits. Team Work a plus and good education department. Patient oriented work with dialysis patients in need of care.
Pros
Great hours
Cons
Difficult to move up in the company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would recommend this company
Dialysis Technician (Former Employee) –  Columbus, GAJuly 1, 2017
I would recommend this company to work for everyone gets along. the people try to help you. The management cares about the staff and does not try to treat you like your a body at work.
Pros
great atmosphere, kind people
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very enjoyable place to work.
Staff RN (Former Employee) –  East Liverpool, OH 43920January 16, 2017
Day is busy and you will take vital signs frequently. Learned a great deal in regards to electrolytes. Everyone at DCI was helpful and we all chipped in and helped each other, including management.
Pros
You did get your breaks and you did get to know your clients
Cons
Your day starts a little earlier than I like and you must not be afraid of blood.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at DCI, Inc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 29 reviews
53
411
35
26
14

Ratings by category

2.8Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
2.4Management
3.0Culture