Debenhams Employee Reviews

3.6
Overall rating
Based on 1,708 reviews
Ratings breakdown
5438
4552
3461
2145
1112
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 1,706 reviews
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really enjoyed when i was packing
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Sherborn, MANovember 22, 2017
Hey my name is wegahita .i have been work in DHL for a few months and also i was doing packing,picking,hunging and guthing.while i really enjoyed the time i have been there
Many thanks
wegahita Birhan
Pros
No
Cons
Yes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never work there unless you have too
SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  MedinaOctober 23, 2017
– Assess customers’ needs and provide assistance and information on products.
– Taking payments and doing return or exchange.
– Answering questions and dealing with complaints or problems.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing company
Logistics (Current Employee) –  Regent's PlaceAugust 12, 2017
The company has an outstanding structure where the system works very well.
The environment is very casual but professional at the same time.
The company offers many things and gives you a lot to learn everyday
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  helen eJuly 27, 2017
Had lots of fun working in debehnams! Would recommend to anyone who can have fun and has a outgoing personality. Management was brilliant and I loved working on the makeup counters.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like any other store envirnoment.
St. Patrick Street - Sales Advisor (Former Employee) –  PatrickSeptember 30, 2016
Like any other store envirnoment. Staff employed longer than 4 years are on a good salary, starting salary quite low now. Co-workers very pleasent. Free tea.
Pros
Staff discount
Cons
No set hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excelent team to work with
Technical Services Advisor (Current Employee) –  Dumfries , ScotlandDecember 9, 2014
Health & Safety, pre morning checks. Risk assessment of Contractors working in store, up grade any IT software to computers & point of sale kiosks.

How to team build in an environment,

Working as a team was most enjoyable, as we all knew our tasks.

Trying to implement & promote company procedure's.

Being left to implement shop floor projects & being able to bring together all trades and shop floor staff for a trouble free transition.
Pros
Discount card
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and enjoyable workplace
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Home and leisureJanuary 23, 2014
I spent most of my time at debenhams ensuring that the displays were correct and tidy. a typical day would consist of handling deliveries, and assistant customers with enquiries when needed or with their shopping. The management is lovely, and a an absolute joy to work with. The hardest part of the job would be rude customers. The most enjoyable would be setting up seasonal displays to promote good we were selling.
Pros
Freindly atmosphere
Cons
Rude customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and interesting work place
full-time sales assistant (Former Employee) –  Oxford, OHJune 5, 2013
A typical day at work mainly consisted of making sales on the shop floor, as well as ordering and sending items, sorting out delivery and organising the stock room.

Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more Debenhams reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Debenhams. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

3.0InHerSight Score

2.4Personal Development

3.8Career Opportunities

3.0Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight