Decision Resources Group Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good, in theory
Consultant (Former Employee) –  BurlingtonMarch 21, 2018
The company does a lot of really exciting things, but is disorganized. Leadership are good people but they can't seem to make one cohesive culture our of the many acquisitions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace with stressful times
Account Manager, Strategic Accounts (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAOctober 25, 2017
fast paced. lack of advancement. young managers without experience. good work life balance. excellent place to learn the industry.new executive leadership team within last 2 years.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gateway position that will help you advance in the company
Business Services Associate (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TNOctober 4, 2017
In this particular position you will gain knowledge across different areas of the company. You will be able to assist with special projects as well as plan and coordinate all office events
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good first job, valuable experience
Consulting services (Former Employee) –  Burlington, MASeptember 14, 2017
Stressful work hours, consultants were overburdened with projects with highly unrealistic timelines. Paid considerably less than market rate. But valuable experience for other jobs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly place, but be you're own best advocate
Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Burlington, MAJuly 27, 2017
I've worked at DRG for 3+ years now. I know I'm pretty dramatically under paid because I do not have a college degree. I've been "on the path to being promoted" for over a year now, but my managers have swapped out and so I've had to essentially start again. My manager is too busy to actually review my performance so I'm stuck here.
Pros
Relaxed, Friendly, self-driven
Cons
self-advocating, stagnant, not progressive
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place devoted to real word evidence data and analysis.
Social Digital Analytics Domain Lead (Former Employee) –  Parsippany, NJMay 25, 2017
The culture at DRG is both high performance and high support. The focus of the Analytics team is on real world evidence and the analytics of that data. The management team is strong, consistent, and reachable.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunities to learn and grow
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Parsippany, NJMay 22, 2017
Once the synergies are completed among the multiple companies that have been acquired and integrated, DRG will be truly united and a great place to work.
Pros
Flexible work schedules
Cons
Company still in phases of integration
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers and fun place to work
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Burlington, MAJuly 28, 2014
DRG was a fun place to work - lots of nice people and always learning new things. Over the years I learned many things as things were always changing - sometimes this was good, sometimes this was overwhelming. The hardest part of the job was making sure everything was communicated to all departments (that was something that not everyone did). Great co-workers that would do everything they could to help you succeed.
Pros
Good work life balance, flexible schedules, etc.
Cons
Lower pay scale than average
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 3Report

See more Decision Resources Group reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Decision Resources Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 17 reviews
52
47
35
22
11

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.5Culture

Ratings from women

InHerSight Score
2.8

2.0Personal Development

3.3Career Opportunities

3.5Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Decision Resources Group Reviews by Location