Del Posto Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment
Line Cook (Former Employee) –  Manhattan, NYJanuary 4, 2018
Great place to work, hard working staff that pushes each other and supports each other day in and day out. Knowledgable staff, and a clean and efficient work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Been awhile since I worked there
Reservationist and Personal Assistant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 3, 2017
No cons to mention about this company. Fast paced environment. Friendly people but there's no down time during the day. I recommend for people who like talking a lot.
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Place of All
Front Waiter, Enoteca Server (Former Employee) –  Manhattan, NYJanuary 31, 2017
I would work here again. The food was good. The management was competent. The clientele was great. I learned a lot about food and wine. My service skills were improved.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn
Sommelier (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 12, 2017
I loved working there.
I learned a lot.
No the best italian food out there but great wine list.
Be prepared to start from the bottom.
I highly raccomend it
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Server/Bartender (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 7, 2016
Great environment to work in , i actually had to leave die to the overstaff and cut of salary . Overall a great place to work .
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Overstaff
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible environment
Banquet Captain (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 19, 2016
I regretted to work for this company.
I have been used and abused for 4 months during the high season.
No one on the server side, no team work, verbal abuse, no respectful treatment and consideration as a worker.
No legal meal break on the 12/15 hours shift.

Food pretend to be the best one in town but it is not.
Pros
none
Cons
all
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a good place to work.
Doorman (Current Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 17, 2014
I stand outside the door all night and greet guest going into our restaurant. And hail taxis towards the end. The most important standard in this service is to always treat people well. You never who is going to walk through that door. It's important to realize you have no control of how people view you. One has to remain composed. The management at Del Posto is solid. The hardest part of my job is dealing with the elements (bad weather)The best part of my job is nice weather nice people and nice tips $.
Pros
great benefits
Cons
in-consisted income.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no room for growth
Hostess/Reservationist (Current Employee) –  New York, NYApril 2, 2014
forced to start at the bottom---room growth after 5 yrs and low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Del Posto. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 9 reviews
55
42
30
21
11

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
4.0Management
4.1Culture

Del Posto Reviews by Location