Del Sol Medical Center Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
del sol
Unit Clerk/Secretary (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXApril 12, 2018
great hospital and staff, loved working for this facility and would love to go work for them again with any chance i may have. The maternal child departments are amazing how they work together, they provide the true meaning of team work in a hospital.
Pros
great co workers
Cons
being flexed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great individuals to work with in a comfortable and competitive atmosphere.
REGISTERED RESPIRATORY THERAPIST (Current Employee) –  El Paso, TXApril 1, 2018
Del Sol has a great atmosphere to be a part of. From recieving shift change report at the beginning of shift akk the way through till the end of shift report.
Pros
Great staff from all different departments to work with and professional.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned a lot in my position of critical care coordinator.
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXMarch 22, 2018
Payroll for Coronary Intensive Care Unit, Intensive Care Unit, telemetry, dialysis and stroke. Did all secretarial work for all mentioned units. rounded on all units
Pros
worked on my own with little supervision
Cons
not to much place for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
del SOL
RN (Current Employee) –  El Paso, TXMarch 8, 2018
great starting off point, but management is poor. if they do not like you they will go after your. push pain meds to keep pt happy. stressful. max out at 7
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
team work
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  El Paso, TXFebruary 24, 2018
started as and icu nurse fresh out of collage, the coworkers are great and the team work is amazing but we don't get weekend differential and we are forced to work 4 weekend days of the month. we only get paid time and a half for 3 major holidays
Pros
great team work
Cons
no weekend differential and only 3 major holidays as time and a half
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dsmc
ED Patient Access Team Leader (Current Employee) –  El Paso, TXFebruary 2, 2018
Great company.
Management isnt great
benifits arnt good.
They do not accept Dr. notes when you are sick and get written up for calling in even if you or your children are sick.
Pros
its a job to pay your bills
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not recommended at all
OR Tech (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXFebruary 2, 2018
Not recommended. Management was horrible. Very “clicky” with employees, not treated fairly at all unless your friends of the manager. Only good thing I can say is the union is amazing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pase, good working atmopshere
Phlebotomy Service Technician (Current Employee) –  El Paso, TXDecember 27, 2017
Learned to prioritize, work with the public and build speed plus computer skills, numbers. It is a good place to work people work together to get the job done and give great patient care. Its location is well centered in the city easy to travel back and forth from home to work and back.
Pros
hands on
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paceed
RN Emergency Department (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TX 79925December 26, 2017
This at the time was the only major hospital on the eastside of town with a very face paced and heavy sick patient load. Very difficult job but management was constantly changing as is the usual in emergency care.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best part of the day knowing you make a differnce
Medical Receptionist (Former Employee) –  N. Fort MyersDecember 4, 2017
A typical day at work is getting set up with the patients information prepared for the doctor to see them. I have learned so much working in the medical field in how to be patient and understanding to ones needs. The managers always have the time to help you with any concerns you may have.. Working in the medical field you get to learn about so many different cultures. The hardest part of my job is not having a second language but always was able to get the help they needed. The most enjoyable part of my job is getting to help so many people.
Pros
going to work everyday with a smile on my face
Cons
nothing i could think of
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and very competitive. High paced work place
Certified Surgical Technician (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXNovember 22, 2017
I enjoyed the time I worked at Del Sol Medical. It is a very high paced hospital due to it being a level 2 trauma Center. the pay was low considering all the responsibilities.
Pros
great experiance
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  El Paso, TXNovember 20, 2017
most of the time , it is a stressful day. culture of punishment rather than finding cause of the problem.
New management difficult to work with. Pay is very low as well
Pros
hours always available to pick up
Cons
culture of punishment instead of identifying root cause
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor
Director (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXNovember 6, 2017
Responsibilities of direct patient care, staff supervision, & mandatory administrative responsibilities far exceeded 40 hour work week.Often given punitive written disciplinary actions for working all additional work hours required to complete all expectations.
Pros
wonderful group of interdisciplinary patient care teams.
Cons
too many to fit on form
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Administrative Secretary (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXOctober 11, 2017
good place to work great benefits, sometimes the physicians are nice ones and some not nice, on a high fast paced scale, not many patients in the Imaging department.
Pros
employees
Cons
not many patients
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good fit.
Registered Nurse (RN) (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXSeptember 15, 2017
Was hired for nights, told to work days. Mandatory. 15 hr. plus days.
Mandatory OT. Overall, not a good fit. Resigned. Benefits consumed half my net pay.
Pros
Fast paced.
Cons
Limited support, long hours. Expensive benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FAst paced and poor training
Technician (Current Employee) –  El Paso, TXSeptember 8, 2017
I hope you like learning on your own. its hard to nail down training here. Great place to work but if you want to advance, you have to move or eventually become management. no thanks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
RN (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXSeptember 4, 2017
Since I started working till now I have enjoyed working there. I think the culture in this hospital helps to keep the patient safe and comfortable. I would not mind working there again.
Pros
Schedule
Cons
Not enough parking
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great and passionate staff
Vocational Nursing Student (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXSeptember 4, 2017
Everyone is like family here, and it really makes providing care to patients a lot less stressful. I believe that Del Sol is a great place to start out because everyone is willing to help you get on your feet
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work at
Nutrition Aide (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXAugust 30, 2017
a typical day consists of prepping tray lines for breakfast, lunch and dinner. with in between breaks for employees to have their own meal. Patient care is easily learned at del sol cafeteria, especially about different diets for different illnesses. Management is decent, and so are the benefits.
Pros
benefits, hours
Cons
parking space
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
PBA (Current Employee) –  El Paso, TXAugust 23, 2017
Love my job love that position that I am currently . Only wished you can get higher positions based on your job experience and degree not by who you know.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Del Sol Medical Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 71 reviews
528
418
314
25
16

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture

Del Sol Medical Center Reviews by Location