Del Taco Employee Reviews in Las Vegas, NV

Found 70 reviews matching the search See all 1,476 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJune 10, 2019
Most enjoyable job I had
Nice mangnents
Nice coworker
Free meals
Fliexable schedule
Provide uniform ..............................................
Pros
Free launch
Cons
No breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ayo its the taco
Cook (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMay 26, 2019
This job is not for adults, this is like for highschoolers or people who need side cash while going to school, Im just saying this is not enough to live on. I got this job when I got my job liscense and it helped.
Pros
Worked around my school schedule
Cons
hot, loud, neppotism, angry customers, the bathroom.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Non-caring Corps-or-ation!!
GM (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVApril 28, 2019
It was a bad choice to begin employment with this "fast-food obsessed" business - only.

ALL they (the human animals behind the del-taco corps-or-ation) care about, is their margin calls ** $$$$** - nothing but profiteering fraudulent, phonies, fabricating, farces, fallacies, façades, fictions, falsehoods, fakes, and fronts!!
Pros
None whatsoever
Cons
Stay away - far away. Not only from working there, But eating there!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Front Counter Service Person (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMarch 9, 2019
There was 3 managers in the 2 months span I was working there and they were all terrible. You need to hire people that actually you know manage properly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Management and No Organization
Cook, Cashier, Drive (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMarch 4, 2019
Del Taco has food that I enjoy eating but it was a terrible experience. Poor Management skills with little to know organization. They messed up my pay by screwing my hours up. I didn't tolerate it and did not proceed to work there anymore. No kind of loyalty in that area of work. I would not recommend working at the location I was at.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace very prodoctive
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJanuary 13, 2019
Management is great, just low pay and benefits. Sometimes employees are late and the manager dont take responsibility to discipline. Great company besides that.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Honestly wasn’t my best experience
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJanuary 4, 2019
Although there were great people , there were also not so great. At the time there were a manager and a boss fighting. One manager had walked out on us because of this one lady. Let’s just say it was a lot of drama management was poor the boss ends up resigning and just everything was bad
Pros
Discounts
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun, family like, work environment that’s always moving.
Shift Leader (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVNovember 13, 2018
I loved my experience at del taco. They taught me many things like people skills, timing, and also made me into a team person. Del taco taught me how to work a cash register, as well as understanding what team effort really is.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Manager (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVOctober 22, 2018
Very very busy so you have to be used to face pace and a lot of work. All the stores are different but you should always try and work as a team or your store won’t be successful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work
Shift Manager (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVOctober 9, 2018
Striving to get everything done correctly, make sure everyone is working as a team, multi tasking, and lastly making sure customers are happy and have had a great experience.
Pros
Manager meal
Cons
Short break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced.
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVOctober 8, 2018
The work environment at Del Taco is great and you meet many new relaxed and enjoyable people. I enjoy working at Del Taco. My coworkers make it a even better experience than it already is.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with food.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVOctober 1, 2018
The most enjoyable part of the job was working with out going people who had good communication skills. I also really enjoy conversing with others and getting to know others.
Pros
Discounts
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent job, horrible management
Shift Manager (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVSeptember 28, 2018
a typical day at work would be all of the team members come in at 3 and then we just start working I as the manager would verify the money and make sure that the store was ready for my team. I learned that fast food is a horrible industry.
Pros
family like culture
Cons
understaffed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Non Productive, Lazy workers, Heavy work
COOK (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVSeptember 26, 2018
Really Heavy work. always non stop working , have to make up all the food prep and clean from the first shift workers. No one does anything in this store . The cooks always have to be the ones having to get everything done .
Pros
Had a full time job
Cons
Bad management lazy workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was pretty nice
Shift Leader (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVAugust 16, 2018
Working at Del taco was decent. It was a healthy balance of fast paced and peaceful. Some days were tougher than others but overall it wasn’t too bad.
Pros
Easy job
Cons
No free food
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice job to work at.
Cashier/Packer (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVAugust 14, 2018
Del Taco was a good store to work at they stayed busy, and everyone of my coworkers were friendly and nice to work with.My cashier skills and my good salesman skills come from Del Taco training me so Well.
Pros
Discount lunches
Cons
30min breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring workplace
Shift Leader (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVAugust 7, 2018
Del Taco is more of a job for the average kid in high school or somebody who just got out of high school. Its a great way to get your cashier skills or cooking skills advanced.
Pros
Free food
Cons
Stressful customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont work here
Shift Leader Cook/Prep (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVAugust 5, 2018
They only care about money and the GM AGM only care about themselves bonusing out. Honestly worst place I have ever worked I would advise people to stay away. Only stayed there because family obligations.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The perfect first job.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJune 21, 2018
Personally, I am grateful to have started at Del Taco for a first job. Though it may not be a career it will definitely get you into the works of cash handling, fast paced environment and satisfactory customer service.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
if only you new
Shift Manager (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMay 11, 2018
If your not family of the management I wouldn't even apply. no one gets full hours. Someone calls in oh well now you get to do there job for them and no you don't get more money. Worked for this company for ten years only because of the under the table money.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Del Taco. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 1,476 reviews
5358
4383
3427
2166
1142

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
2.7Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture

Diversity score

Comparably
Diversity Score
TOP50%
In the Top 50% of similar size companies

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at Del Taco.

Powered by Comparably