Del Taco Employee Reviews in Sacramento, CA

Found 25 reviews matching the search See all 1,479 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAJanuary 16, 2019
Manege the store money customers service order delivery i had good crews good management good manager clean the store i had good time with del taco company
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Paids breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service Representaive
CREW MEMBER (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAOctober 25, 2018
Each work day at Del Taco I would use my customer service skills whether its taking orders or getting them anything they need. The hardest part about the job was how management treated the fellow workers.
Pros
N/a
Cons
pay wage
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible hours
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAAugust 7, 2018
Employees had the opportunities to work on their own shcedules and were provided chances of advancements also they were given free meals when rewarded.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very bueno
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAJune 10, 2018
Best store i have worked and great environment, up most respect for everyone there, employees and customers, always clean and friendly, very very bueno
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cashier
CASHIER (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAApril 30, 2018
CASHIER: Responsible for ringing up customers in timely manner and guaranteeing high level of customer service. Accurately balanced cash drawer after every shift.
Pros
food is great
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Cook (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CADecember 16, 2017
I learn how to cook from the first time out of fast food restaurant learn how prep learn how to work at a fast pacedlearn how to give customers the best customer service satisfaction that we could offer
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
10minutes brakes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Team Member/ Graveyard Manager (Current Employee) –  Sacramento, CASeptember 8, 2017
fun high school job. fast paced. interesting customers. open 24hrs so you can work anytime of day. friendly staff. good management. really impressive food cost
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Certified Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAJuly 7, 2017
a lot of internal problems with supervisors and store managers
.
This is did provide me with work ethic and things to expect in the work force. thank you for the training.
Pros
training
Cons
interenal problems
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Sacramento, CAJune 14, 2017
great work and time. Great experience. Learned how to be a great manager and learened howto control a whole store and to do the numbers of earnings of the compnay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Improvement possible New Management
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAApril 2, 2017
My experience at Del Taco was and unwelcoming you I tried to perform my position the best I can with the things that I've known and also impressing the boss was impossible
Pros
The experience free lunch
Cons
Much help wasn't offered
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Del Taco
Manager (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CASeptember 11, 2016
Fast-paced high grossing kitchen.
Not for someone with no drive.
Quality and quantity drilled into you.
Employees very nice.
Too High expectations and stress for minimum wage.
Pros
50% off on food. $0.25 extra for graveyard
Cons
No raises
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly environment, but management needs work
Ca. Team Member-Grill Person (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAJune 26, 2016
i was one of the best workers there, but just because i couldnt work the graveyard shift, they started cutting my hours, so i quit/ management needs help, they play favorites.
Pros
half off lunch
Cons
most of the time you dont get breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coworkers should not be yelled.at all.its.not.professional
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAMarch 13, 2016
I work part time for deltaco but soon to quit, theres things that or not right, customer service is lacking, coworkers or rude to each other cause of management, I believe yelling shouldn't have to.be done, its not cool to yell, even if it's busy,employees or employees, not bruts or animals, or children, if employees come in faithfully why give them a hard time when they just got off another job, and there working, and doing there job, very rude not professional, yelling, snatching, swearing
Pros
Its good help for extra money
Cons
When its busy people lose there composure, no team work it becomes a circus
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Shift leader (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAJanuary 11, 2016
I was a teenager at this time, I had a lot of fun working here, I meet a lot of different people with different backgrounds, I learn a lot of other cultures
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was ok
Shift Leader (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CANovember 13, 2015
If you wanted always work never really have a day to your self then this is the job for you. Always stressed out fast past always running aroubd
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible
CREW MEMBER (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAOctober 27, 2015
they made me do other peoples work while the manager or shift leader just stayed on their phone. they didnt really have patience on new people coming in.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a Job and thats really it.
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Sacramento, CaliforniaMay 9, 2015
I like the manager I work with she understands us and tries to work with us as human beings however, the higher up management team does not understand us as humans and just tries to make us work like we are robots. We never have enough people working cause that allow us to have enough labor and we have more customers than we can handle at night. And they are getting ruder and ruder. If it wasn't for the manager and one other person there I would have quit a long time ago and never have returned ever.
Pros
Some of my Coworkers
Cons
The way it is run
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Fast Pace Job
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAMay 20, 2014
Take orders, serve orders, count money at beginning and end of shift, count merchandise, receive merchandise, Date merchandise, preparation of food, close out days, clean and sanitize all equipment, sweep and mop dinning area
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive yet slow at times.
Shift Manager (Current Employee) –  Sacramento, CAFebruary 18, 2013
There is currently not enough customers to keep employees and myself occupied. So I do a maintenance check-list to keep crew and myself members busy. Or I engage in conversation with customers that are dining in. The hardest part of the job at times is dealing with the homeless, and some workers who feel they should have my position. But at most times I enjoy the atmosphere of my fellow co-workers and customers who come with a smile.
Pros
free lunch, paid vacation
Cons
poor health care, holidays off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Experience
Cashier/Cook (Former Employee) –  Arden, SacramentoJanuary 29, 2013
The most part of the job that I enjoyed was that the hours went by fast and the people where real friendly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Del Taco. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 1,479 reviews
5359
4383
3427
2167
1143

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
2.7Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture

Diversity score

Comparably
Diversity Score
TOP50%
In the Top 50% of similar size companies

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at Del Taco.

Powered by Comparably