Del Taco Employee Reviews for Cook

Found 123 reviews matching the search See all 1,433 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The workers are nice
Cook (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMarch 28, 2019
The workers were nice and fun but the gm didn't do what she would promise you like with pay or moving people up jobs. I had all my video done to get my rise and I didn't get a rise for 2 months and than I quit
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast food job
Cook/Cashier (Former Employee) –  MerdianMarch 7, 2019
I have nothing to say that you can't guess with it being a fast food restaurant. I want to be done typing but haven't met the 150 word minimum 87654321
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Management and No Organization
Cook, Cashier, Drive (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMarch 4, 2019
Del Taco has food that I enjoy eating but it was a terrible experience. Poor Management skills with little to know organization. They messed up my pay by screwing my hours up. I didn't tolerate it and did not proceed to work there anymore. No kind of loyalty in that area of work. I would not recommend working at the location I was at.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
Cashier/Cook (Former Employee) –  Rancho Cucamonga, CANovember 6, 2018
I truly did not like working at del taco. I’m happy with the experience that they gave me as a teen and taught my many skills I wouldn’t have to this day if it wasn’t for del taco.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's an OK place to work dependent upon who your manager is
Cook/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Reno, NVOctober 10, 2018
Easy and Fun job, but the people you work with can easily take that away from you by not providing you with help and support. Just like any other fast food job, it's good for a first job..
Pros
50% discount on food, Very flexible hours
Cons
Very hot workplace, You don't always have the tools you should have
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Non Productive, Lazy workers, Heavy work
COOK (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVSeptember 26, 2018
Really Heavy work. always non stop working , have to make up all the food prep and clean from the first shift workers. No one does anything in this store . The cooks always have to be the ones having to get everything done .
Pros
Had a full time job
Cons
Bad management lazy workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very quick and fast.
Cashier and Cook (Current Employee) –  Lancaster, caSeptember 20, 2018
Good team work and team leaders. Management is great.the environment is very busy and customer service is much important to improve in our work place.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Co workers were like family, always face paced work.
Cashier, Cook (Former Employee) –  Albany, ORSeptember 7, 2018
The work was easy but fast paced and people were not always happy. I tried my best to always have a good attitude and be positive. My Co workers were always pretty friendly and forgiving.
Pros
the work was easy, always had the breaks needed.
Cons
no heathcare, underpaid
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Cahier/Cook (Former Employee) –  El Cajon, CASeptember 7, 2018
A good place to work at. Always working as a team. Everyone will get along with each other. The store manager was nice and even with all the workers. It is a good place to work at.
Pros
discount
Cons
dipends on the shift hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Del taco
Cashier/Cook (Former Employee) –  Saint George, UTAugust 24, 2018
It was alright working here they are fast pacing and didn’t always get my break or had to work a double shift it was hard lunch was always super busy and taco Tuesday was usually out of control
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Short break or no break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Cook (Former Employee) –  Sparks, NVAugust 7, 2018
This job here was very good place to work was my first job and my last im looking foward to come back to work for them in the future. Would love to run such a great environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly people
Cashier/Cook (Current Employee) –  Chandler, AZAugust 1, 2018
This job was really easy. I loved working with my employees, when i first started they were very helpful. Been there for too long, need something new.
Pros
30 minute breaks
Cons
no paid sick days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun atmosphere
Cook (Current Employee) –  Lake Havasu City, AZJuly 11, 2018
it all depends on the time of day on a typical day at work. learn to be a little quicker at the job. management is good. hardest part of my job would be putting truck away. culture is awsome. the most enjoyable part of day would be laughing and joking with co-workers thru out our shift.
Cons
no affordable heath insursance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Cook/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Orange, CAJune 19, 2018
Del taco is a nice place to work. It is fast paced yet achievable as long as the success routine is followed and all team members know their job requirements
Pros
Discounted meals
Cons
Irregular hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful but employees are great
Cook (Current Employee) –  Albany, ORJune 8, 2018
Del taco has its ups and down but overall it sucks. Mangagement absolutely sucks, they tell you one thing and they change it the next. Hours are constantly being changed and never notified. You mess something up managers get angry very quickly.
Pros
50% discount on the clock, great employees
Cons
No benifits, poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very stressful and cut throat enviorment
Team Member/Cook (Former Employee) –  Ogden, UTJune 7, 2018
I enjoyed working here because we are a team and worked well together, but the poor management was what made it a horrible experience for me and for my first job.
Pros
Free Meals
Cons
No breaks for the most part with poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Del taco has been an amazing restaurant and job where i give great customer service and have the chance to meat new people
Cook and Cashier (Current Employee) –  Mesa, AZMay 14, 2018
Giving my hardest work for a job love and appreciate dearly. Del taco is a great restaurant and I enjoy my job. I would refer del taco to anyone , its a great dine in and out .
Pros
Simple work
Cons
Hot heat
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family like workplace
Cashier and Cook (Current Employee) –  Avondale, AZMay 10, 2018
At the Del Taco I work at we all mess around with each other and treat each other like family. It is a learning environment I myself learn something new everyday there. We work well together and have fun doing it Beause we are family.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was ok
Team Member/Cook (Former Employee) –  Riverside, CAMay 3, 2018
Don't really like working for fast food or in hot environments, I was the cook. A lot of times I had to do everything myself and always felt overwhelmed. I had to prep food while taking orders while defrosting meats, while taking out the garbage. All of this at once especially during rush hours was hectic and stressful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place, poor maagement
Cashier/Cook (Former Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAApril 25, 2018
A typical day at work consist of cleaning majority of the day because of how slow it may have been.
I learned more about customer service
The management is kind of poor because they are unorganized.
The hardest part of the job is to do your job and someone else job if they did not complete it.
The most enjoyable is when everyone do their job as told and no one has to do the extra work.
Pros
free drinks, discounted meals
Cons
May not get all your breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Del Taco. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 1,433 reviews
5347
4369
3417
2163
1137

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
2.7Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture

Diversity score

Comparably
Diversity Score
TOP50%
In the Top 50% of similar size companies

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at Del Taco.

Powered by Comparably