Del Taco Employee Reviews

Found 1,429 reviews matching the search See all 1,431 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Management and No Organization
Cook, Cashier, Drive (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMarch 4, 2019
Del Taco has food that I enjoy eating but it was a terrible experience. Poor Management skills with little to know organization. They messed up my pay by screwing my hours up. I didn't tolerate it and did not proceed to work there anymore. No kind of loyalty in that area of work. I would not recommend working at the location I was at.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Touch and go, can be fun, can be a nightmare.
Manager (Former Employee) –  Sparks, NVMarch 4, 2019
Very touch and go, depending on the store and the GM. Some stores are very well run and others lack management all together. There is poor upper management and the professionalism is lacking all around. Fun place to work until a management position is obtained and supervisors refuse to go out of their way to help, train, or make situations learning experiences. There is no consistency. No protocol is followed, and it was incredibly difficult to hold other people accountable for anything.
Pros
Flexible scheduling
Cons
No breaks given.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Manager
Team Manager (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMarch 2, 2019
Del Taco was one of my favorite jobs! It was fun filled, flexible and provided opportunities for growth and advancement. Staff was friendly and willing to work together making the days so much easier to manage.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work at for first job. Stressful when busy.
Shift Manager (Current Employee) –  Riverside, CAMarch 2, 2019
Good place for a fist job. I started at Del Taco at the age of 16 and got promoted to Shift manager at the age of 18. It can be stressful because the training isn’t really training. Their training is just them throwing you into a station and you’ll learn.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Long Beach, CAFebruary 28, 2019
I worked here for quite a long time. It has It's ups and downs but that's how all jobs are. This place has taught me plenty and helped me grow. I enjoyed working here to help serve the guests and help the company receiece excellent feedback by performing very good.
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
Management has favorites
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned new experiences
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Simi Valley, CAFebruary 26, 2019
Being in fast food was scary at first but after learning new things and starting to get comfortable with the staff i was able to be the best at what I did.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kitchen Staff.
Grill Cook (Former Employee) –  Yucaipa, CAFebruary 22, 2019
I work the grill. I work the deep fryer and clean the kitchen. I did dishes. Also did stocking for the refrigerator. Also involved mopping and sweeping. Getting orders right in a fast manner was a necessary part of the job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a fast paced enviroment. Customers for the most part are friendly.
Cashier 1 (Current Employee) –  Fountain Valley, CAFebruary 21, 2019
If you are a hard worker you will be taken advantage of to handle all aspects of the store, i.e.; front of house, back of house, grill, preparation and sometimes mgr. responsibilities. No acknowledgement of your good efforts, however, you do receive constant complaints or negative feedback.
Pros
50% discount on food
Cons
Responsibilites are not divided fairly between employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-pace workplace
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CAFebruary 18, 2019
The workers there are all good people and treat you like family. Knowing Spanish is a must since most of the employees and clients speak it. The hardest part of working there has to be training new employees/ being trained when it's busy.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace everyones cool
Team Member/Cashier (Former Employee) –  McDonough, GAFebruary 17, 2019
i liked working at Del taco cause of the people their I got along with almost everyone the only thing is when it comes to the dishes it's alot and i did food prep
Pros
easily get along with everybody
Cons
spend lots of time with the dishes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Fast Food Restaurant
Shift leader (Former Employee) –  Farr West, UTFebruary 15, 2019
Fast paced, almost nonexistent management. Unreliable employees, inadequate training. Almost Zero chance of moving up within the company. A lot of negativity within the teams.
Pros
Discount meals for shifts longer than 6 hours
Cons
Most things.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, loved my coworkers, nice customers. Management is not good, barely getting scheduled hours.
Del taco team member (Current Employee) –  College Place, WAFebruary 14, 2019
The manager gave her 3 children the majority of the hours over everyone else. Sometimes I wouldn’t be scheduled at all for like a week and a half. Always got cut early on the shifts I did work.
Pros
50% off discount, great cooks, the food is fresh and taste great.
Cons
poor management, not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with great team work
Team Member (Current Employee) –  West Covina, CA 91790February 13, 2019
Love working here, met great people who work perfectly together and know when it’s time to get things done. Could use better shift managers, other then that you can’t complain.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good first job.
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Corona, CAFebruary 12, 2019
Poor management, no flexible hours, can not be promoted, gets paid late, unequal pay, no benefits, no sick or vacation hours, no overtime or holiday pay.
Pros
Discounted food
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the fast paced enviorment
SHIFT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Carson, CAFebruary 9, 2019
If I had tp go back I would i love dealing with people and helping their day get better in day to day interactions. Fact paced places are also great for me becauae i love to stay busy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
comfortable establishment
Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Quartz Hill, CAFebruary 8, 2019
Manager is flexible with shifts if needed. Friendly establishment, team player employees. Most shifts are usually always busy and very fast paced from the time you clock in until you're able to get a break.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was fun
Server (Former Employee) –  American Fork, UTFebruary 7, 2019
I enjoyed working there all besides taco Tuesday..it was abundantly busy and stressful
And everyone experienced being over whelmed
Management was disorganized
Uniform was hot
And hard to keep lobby clean
Pros
Cheap and good
Cons
Slow customer service
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Food
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Yucaipa, CAFebruary 6, 2019
In today's fast food culture where so much food is pre-packaged, Del Taco offers good fresh ingredients, That is what drove me to choose to work for Del Taco.
Pros
Food
Cons
Fast food
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
new growth
Area Director (Former Employee) –  Lewisville, TXFebruary 6, 2019
Great product and organize training.Great people and die hard fans of the product. Price is good with deals like taco tuesday where you can get three delux taco for a good price
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workers
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Fontana, CAFebruary 4, 2019
When I stared working there Everyone was nice and helpful then starting like on 2 months there was less help and u have to do stuff by yourself when I got better and became really good they was no such thing has TEAM WORK and i had to enforce and now I juts can’t be doing it by myself
Pros
I had to pay for my meal still and I had employee discount
Cons
I got 10min breaks and 30min
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Del Taco. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 1,431 reviews
5347
4367
3417
2163
1137

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
2.7Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.2Culture

Diversity score

Comparably
Diversity Score
TOP50%
In the Top 50% of similar size companies

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at Del Taco.

Powered by Comparably