Del Taco Employee Reviews

Found 1,431 reviews matching the search See all 1,433 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
new growth
Area Director (Former Employee) –  Lewisville, TXFebruary 6, 2019
Great product and organize training.Great people and die hard fans of the product. Price is good with deals like taco tuesday where you can get three delux taco for a good price
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workers
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Fontana, CAFebruary 4, 2019
When I stared working there Everyone was nice and helpful then starting like on 2 months there was less help and u have to do stuff by yourself when I got better and became really good they was no such thing has TEAM WORK and i had to enforce and now I juts can’t be doing it by myself
Pros
I had to pay for my meal still and I had employee discount
Cons
I got 10min breaks and 30min
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not many complaints
CASHIER (Former Employee) –  Fullerton, CAFebruary 1, 2019
my co workers were nice, the pay was low and i worked overtime a lot. the schedue was pretty fixed and the managers are usually on top of everything. they were good but werent annoying. we just worked and it was ok.
Pros
discount food
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The environment is fast paced
Grill (Former Employee) –  Hawthorne, CAJanuary 31, 2019
It was a beneficial and non beneficial experience at del taco. It helped with my communication skills and increased my work experience. I recommend the job to teenagers .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s was a great job
Team Member (Current Employee) –  Santa Ana, CAJanuary 30, 2019
You had to be on time , everyone would do their job. I would clean , cook , cashier. Clean around my area to look clean . I was nice to alll customers, and when they were rude I would tell my boss about our problems.
Pros
Fun . Good coworker
Cons
Short brakes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Smyrna, GAJanuary 28, 2019
I worked for this del taco for 14 years!!! I started as a cashier and moved my way up to store manager. This company gave me the opportunity to relocate states and open a new market. Great experience working for this awesome company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cool people to work with not enough hours
Team Member (Current Employee) –  Valencia, CAJanuary 28, 2019
Del Taco is a good job if your looking for something part time and don't have to pay many bills. They don't give very many hours and if they do give you hours on the schedule they tell you to leave early because its slow.
Pros
friendly
Cons
no hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good food with a great atmosphere
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Springville, UTJanuary 27, 2019
On a normal day I would clock in at about 4 P.M. and I would leave around 11 P.M. , and I would clean the store and take the orders and make sure that the food was out fast and our customers were happy. I learned how to deal with unhappy customers and stay level headed in busy and stressful situations. The management was good. The culture was awesome. Making sure we get the orders out fast. I loved my co workers.
Pros
Awesome managers
Cons
Short Breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Manager (Current Employee) –  Castle Rock, COJanuary 27, 2019
I would recommend this job. As a starting job/ educational experience for future jobs. This job will help with required future skills for other jobs/careers of interest
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good place to work
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Roseburg, ORJanuary 25, 2019
most of the people there were related in some way. no advancement offered even though I told them I wanted to be trained in other areas. Drug deals being made by one of the managers during shift on property.
Cons
worked 6 hours with maybe a 10 minute break.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable and rewarding job
District Manager (Current Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COJanuary 21, 2019
Flexibility within job responsibilities
Autonomy within leadership
Team building opportunities
Ability to grow market by building sales and maintaining low turnover rates among management and team leaders
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fun enivorment
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Dearborn Heights, MIJanuary 21, 2019
The people i meet there were very friendly made working less stressful like i as happy to be working there. The only thing that wa pretty bad was having to rush
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
meh
Customer Service & Cashier (Former Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAJanuary 21, 2019
my experience at deltaco was a great one until the management team made it known that they had favorites and put others before other employees and I eventually had to leave to this manager
Pros
discounts
Cons
lack of management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Healthy work environment
Manager (Current Employee) –  Palm Desert, CAJanuary 21, 2019
Never felt discriminated, always had a great staff to work with and enjoy being at work. The management really cared about you and wanted to help you achieve your goals.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
General Manager (Current Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAJanuary 20, 2019
You need the right training to accomplish the overall goal. You are promised help and assistance but what I got was very minimal and its hard to catch up.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Baldwin Park, CAJanuary 19, 2019
Work experiences may vary but very poor management by both managers and employees one incident include violation privacy very poor team leadership and lack of character
Pros
Food
Cons
Experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment with the change of managers.
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKJanuary 18, 2019
At times I did like working here. Customers were nice and the employees were nice as well at times. Managers we're not as strict with all employees to make sure they got their job done properly. Stressful environment for myself as it was my first job and I did not really like social interaction. But being as it is a communication job, for me it helped me open up more with people and become more personable. There needs to be more people on cash registers. Better communication between the cooks and cashier's. Keeping up with cleaning duties while also having customers come in is a nightmare. Especially because most of the time the managers prioretized helping the drive thru rather than the one person on the front. Mostly managers working than actual employees. Many employees got little work the least being 2 hours and then being told to just go home. If your going to give someone only 2 hours and then tell them to go home when they're already there, just call them before they come in so they don't waste time getting there. Training of newly hired employees was basically being put on the front with no experience and not alot of help from another employee who's also running something else and can't help you out alot. Managers basically did not help until asked. Why would you put someone that has no experience on their first day in front of customers when they don't even know the menu or what is in the food. And so you basically feel like you are annoying the people around you and that you're an idiot constantly asking for help because they don't train you until the new store that  more... you're going to be working at opens. One manager kept telling me within my first week of having no experience or sense of all the tasks that I need to have done by my clock out time, that I needed to manage my time better. Well if someone made sure that they put trained employees on the clock I would know what to do in a more efficient time so please don't hound.  less
Pros
Discount on food. Good people.
Cons
Discount was only up to $6, Feet and back pain(expected though), Not alot of employees picking up the slack off work that needs to be done, Only one person at the front or at the drive, Which means you're in charge with the keepup and taking orders at the same time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Toledo, OHJanuary 18, 2019
I loved working here when it was still available unfortunately we had to permanently close. This was my very first job and my manager was my aunt in law it was a cool experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to learn new working skills
Cashier/Food preparer (Former Employee) –  Yucca Valley, CAJanuary 17, 2019
I believe that it taught me how to prepare certain foods, the orders while working with people , and communication skills, along with keeping a clean environment
Pros
Working with people
Cons
Standing for long periods
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wasn’t that good
Team member (Former Employee) –  Federal Way, WAJanuary 17, 2019
It was my first job, I was 16 and didn’t know anything but as the days went by I got the hang of it. It was challenging the first few weeks especially around lunch. But at the end of the day it was always something that turned out good
Pros
Discounts on food
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Del Taco. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 1,433 reviews
5347
4369
3417
2163
1137

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
2.7Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture

Diversity score

Comparably
Diversity Score
TOP50%
In the Top 50% of similar size companies

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at Del Taco.

Powered by Comparably