Delaware North Employee Reviews

Found 1,336 reviews matching the search See all 1,745 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
waste of time
Utility Worker (Former Employee) –  Kenner, LAMarch 20, 2019
look forward to working everyday. it depend on who you work with thats gone let let you know what kind of day you will have. because you can have a lazy person, or u can have someone there thaats ready to worrk and not hide.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unorganized high turnover long hours
Multi-Unit Manager (Former Employee) –  North Charleston, SCMarch 19, 2019
Very underpaid to operate and help manage 8 units at the airport. They use you to do all rhe work inventory with no help from The Gm. Who should lead by example when shorthanded
Pros
Free meal
Cons
Short staffed
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool work place
Prep Cook (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIMarch 19, 2019
I enjoyed my time here it wasn’t the company I didn’t like but more of my direct managers. I would of went back but it’s to face paced for me. I has to roll 200 egg rolls by myself a day.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Short break
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All they care about is making money
Lead Prep Cook (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMarch 13, 2019
The leaders of this company only care about money not their employees. They will serve anything to make a dollar and have no empathy for employees that have personal things come up. The dm does nothing but hide in smoke room all day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Space Program
Educator (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYMarch 12, 2019
There are many things I learned. I often reflect on the simulators and machines. that strike the imaginations of the kids under our care and the chance to meet astronauts was a cool
Pros
meet astronauts
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible company completely micromanages managers no decisions at unit level
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYMarch 8, 2019
Absolutely the worst company I have ever worked for in over 30 years in contracted management and food service mgmt bar none. The upper corp level managers micromanage every aspect of the unit and if you make a decision without informing them your in deep trouble

Horrible culture of mistrust and stifling innovative thinking at the unit level you must follow the script or you will find yourself in trouble.

This company is obsessed with analytics if you have ever heard the phrase paralysis by analysis it fits them to the tee. Everything has to be analyzed 20 times over and then for good measure we will analyze it a dozen more times decision making grinds to a halt while everything is over-analyzed.

I would recommend everyone to steer clear of this company you will regret ever taking a job with them
Pros
None
Cons
Micromanaged at every turn, zero creativity or outside the box thinking, follow the script or else
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My direct Manager
Supervisor of Zone Supervisors (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDMarch 8, 2019
My direct manager was the only thing about working for Delaware North that I enjoyed. He helped me grow as a warehouse employee and manager. If he wasn't there, I wouldn't have stayed as long as I did.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible company
Utility Worker (Former Employee) –  Denver, COMarch 7, 2019
Well for starters they lie, I ask for Sunday’s off was told I could have that then told that it goes on a seniority. Then told the job was like a custodian nothing like that. They have you wash dishes run trash out and run errands to the other side of the air port to get stuff for others.
Then the HR lady I guess you’d call her lied constantly about my pay it’s been 2 weeks since I left there and I still haven’t got paid yet. Changes her story all the time. Then I try to get ahold of someone above her and none responds!!

All around a horrible company!! If you wanna be a dish boy then this is the job for you!
Pros
Nothing
Cons
The whole job is a CON
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Superbe
Cash room' comptable (Former Employee) –  BostonMarch 7, 2019
L'Aganis Arena de l'Université de Boston est un endroit genial pour travaillé.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and fast paced environment
Guest Service Representative (Former Employee) –  East Rutherford, NJMarch 6, 2019
I worked sporting and entertainment events. Enjoyed providing customer service to our guest so they would have a positive lasting experience. Provided safety and stadium information to guest
Pros
Free lunch, discounts, etc.
Cons
Seasonal
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy location
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Bozeman, MTMarch 6, 2019
The store is a very busy location,it can be overwhelming to those learning the job.However the fast paced days make the time go by quickly.I like getting paid weekly.Housing is close.
Pros
friendly managers, housing nearby
Cons
split shifts, could pay more
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
South Mint st - Market Attendant (Former Employee) –  800 south mint st - panthers stadiumMarch 5, 2019
I enjoyed working here, even though it was a seasonal job. It was an easy job, very fun and productive. The staff that i worked with, worked as a team.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work if you can just tone out the BS.
Utility Worker (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDMarch 3, 2019
Don't make friends, just work. Tone the rabble out they are toxic from being stuck in the same place for the majority of their lives. It can be a career, a good step into the food service path!
Pros
Free lunches, Decent Pay, Long breaks.
Cons
Short breaks, Seasonal, stressful, Uniform
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Delaware north
Line Cook (Former Employee) –  Cross Lanes, WVMarch 1, 2019
I really liked it there but I have to thank about my family if it wasn’t for me having a baby I would still be there I just need something that’s part time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very demanding
Line cook (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNFebruary 27, 2019
When I started in Feb of last year I thought I had found my dream job until around March and April then my views changed it was so much pressure because of the play offs and the hockey games very fast paced
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Long hours not many breakss
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best ever
Executive Suite Server (Current Employee) –  Orchard Park, NYFebruary 25, 2019
I will start off by saying this....... This was the best and foremost enjoyable company I have ever worked for. If you like sports especially football, you got to be at the football game every Sunday for FREE
Pros
Free food, parking, and Football game
Cons
One day a week work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced
Department Head (Former Employee) –  Kenner, LAFebruary 22, 2019
Everyday was something new. 10hrs/day. Workplace culture was lacking, especially from the top. Hardest part was juggling all 260 employees, their call-outs and tardiness, productivity.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very long days
Assistant Concessions Manager (Current Employee) –  FloridaFebruary 18, 2019
There is a ton of events here so it seems every other day you're working 14 hour days and the salary pays you for half the work.
Its not a bad job when you get use to everything but there is zero personal life and a higher salary could help with that.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Cashier (Former Employee) –  New Orleans, LAFebruary 16, 2019
Good job I love working for them they just need more worker it always was busy I love working with the customers they were polite and sweet I had my regular customers that I love to Serve
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love baseball so it was fun to work in the environment that is fun and it’s something I love to do
In seat server (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIFebruary 14, 2019
Really down to earth people and it is just a job that is great to meet great people who really love you and take care of you if you do the same For them
Pros
Free baseball games, make money
Cons
No health care and it is not all year around
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Delaware North. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 1,745 reviews
5599
4519
3368
2132
1127

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture

Ratings from women

2.6InHerSight Score

2.3Personal Development

3.1Career Opportunities

2.5Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight