Delaware North Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Cleaning (Current Employee) –  Buffalo, NYMay 22, 2018
Working at Delaware North was a great experience I learned how to operate different machinery. The employees there were very respectful and kind and were eager to teach the new workers.
Pros
Learning new skills
Cons
understaffed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work space
Little caesars arena (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MIMay 20, 2018
Good work space repsectful costumers nice employees good place to work as a teenager get good hours you stay busy if you not busy that means your on break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a dream job if you love cooking
Kitchen and Warehouse Helper (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMay 19, 2018
honestly this was the best job i had ever had.everyone from the management and coworkers is friendly i worked with this compamy for 3 years. they have helped me with my personal life has well these are real people who care about their jobs and you
Pros
free lunch
Cons
can be a liitle stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
South Florida Property Management, Sunrise FL (Current Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLMay 18, 2018
This is an amazing company to work for. Exceptional management, great incentives,top dollar pay, challenging yet rewarding. Locations vary so being able to transfer is also wonderful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful
RETAIL CASHIER-CUSTOMER SERVICE (Former Employee) –  Romulus, MIMay 17, 2018
working at Delaware north was hard work you had to stand all day you could not sit at all unless you were on your lunch break. You would be shuffled between three different retail stores.
Pros
Working at the Airport
Cons
standing all day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unwelcoming Work Environment, Unprofessional Management, Antagonistic staff
Busser, Host, Bar Back (Former Employee) –  Luray, VAMay 16, 2018
Very disorganized, insufficiently staffed, little to no accountability, cut-throat working environment, antagonistic employees, did not feel welcome despite being a team player.
Pros
Decent Tips, Housing, Beautiful Location
Cons
No Healthcare, Short-breaks, Long Hours, No Retirement, No PTO
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just a paycheck
Prep Cook (Former Employee) –  North Charleston, SCMay 15, 2018
If you just want a paycheck go here, they have rude management that feel that they can tell you anything that they feel. The money is ok if you were to get some overtime in.
Pros
paid vacation
Cons
rude management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Domestic Reservations agent for Parks and resorts (Former Employee) –  Amherst, NYMay 15, 2018
good place to work need to pay more to keep people longer. training neeeds improvement. if errors are occuring need to retrain ... think of other training options
\
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Delaware North
DIRECTOR OF FOOD AND BEVERAGE (Former Employee) –  Rutherford, NJMay 14, 2018
Fun atmosphere on event days. With 2 NFL Teams, concerts, Wrestling, Monster Trucks, Soccer, and college football, there's never a dull moment. My ratings are for Met Life Stadium, not Delaware North itself.
Pros
First Crack at Tickets
Cons
Long Hours and Travel Time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is disengaged
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Geneva, OHMay 14, 2018
This company does not care about there employees at all, they use them and throw them away. Employees that sit around and do nothing they seem to keep those employees and the employee that put there heart and soul in there job they get rid of. Your upper management could not even name there employee's.
Pros
A paycheck
Cons
Disrespect
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Limited growth potential
Crewmember (Current Employee) –  Kennedy Space Center, FLMay 12, 2018
Company is extremely poorly managed with an "I Do not care" attitude towards employees. Quite hard to get time off and does not train new personnel but expects them to bee 100% loyal to company with 0% loyalty back. All they care about is making money, nothing else matters.
Pros
6 free entry tickest per year
Cons
Very poor management at all levels
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, but at a price.
Hospitality Associate (Former Employee) –  Daytona Beach, FLMay 12, 2018
Overall it can be a fun fast paced work environment, and the potential is there (for tipped employees) to make very good money. However, the lack of professionalism by some members of upper and middle management can make it very difficult for you if you are not in the "clique" or quite frankly, if they don't like you. Nepotism and favoritism is on full display, and seniority or good work performance almost always will get you nothing. Certain members of management (not all) gossip and discuss personal things about employees not only with other management but with their subordinates as well. The majority of employees are part time and cannot work more than 28 hours a week, so picking up extra shifts is difficult (unless you are a part of the aforementioned clique) HR does quite a bit for employee recognition, and they do things to make you feel appreciated for your hard work. The president is very approachable and easy to talk to, as well as most members of upper management. If you are willing to enter an environment that can only be described as a high school full of adults, and won't be let down by promises not kept, then you can make a good living in most of the tipped positions (dealer, server, etc.) Hourly pay for all positions (tipped or not) is the bare minimum. My best advice is to go to work, keep your head down, do your job and go home.
Pros
Fast paced
Cons
favoritism, nepotism, lack of professionalism
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Catering Buffet Attendant (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIMay 11, 2018
Very face pace at times, a lot of communication and interacting with customers. Very friendly place, fun and always on the move. Great management and very good communication.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This internship opportunity gave me a jump start into the world of tech!
Information Technology Intern (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHMay 11, 2018
I was given an opportunity with no tech experience or background to join their team at Progressive Field (Cleveland Indians Major League Baseball) as an IT Intern, I could not begin to say how much I learned over the course of a season. Everyone on the team is incredibly hard workers and want the best for all of the patrons that visit the park. The IT Manager at the field is extremely knowledgeable in everything tech, and has integrated technology throughout the field that makes work flow manageable and helps to accomplish goals and fixes quickly and efficiently. The General Manager of the team is a saint too! He is always looking out for the employees and everyone's best interests.
Pros
Growth in the company, great learning opportunity
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a job
Assistant Manager/ Kitchen Manager (Former Employee) –  Denver, COMay 9, 2018
super long hours, a long commute to the airport no support from corporate to better the appearance of the facilities. The people were amazing and the job was fun at times. It's the hospitality industry so the job can get very stressful and fast paced
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great job and just lack workers
Stand Attendant (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMay 8, 2018
It was a great job but lack workers. I left because the manager didn't take people serious when they said they were leaving and cause of that I was left night shift working alone. There were also managers that would see you getting backed up and would come up with an excuse to leave. But somehow manage to come back after you get the crowd down.
Pros
You get paid every week and get meal cards
Cons
You may end up running the stand alone(cashiering and preparing orders/fast paced environment)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job If it wasn't on call
CREW MEMBER (Former Employee) –  Kennedy Space Center, FLMay 7, 2018
Its hard work in a fun environment! You meet new people every time you come in. I had received great reviews and then my job came to a standstill because of not being called in for several weeks straight. I was disappointing for having to leave.
Pros
Fun environment and Frequent Breaks
Cons
On Call Job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It could be a great place to work if new management was brought in
Front Desk Clerk (Current Employee) –  Luray, VAMay 5, 2018
It’s a stressful job with long hours, and that’s the best part about it. At least at my location, the management is awful - nobody cares about anything and it really shows. The staff is a bunch of back stabbing, drug using, lazy fools. My supervisor told me that he would make sure I was never fully trained for my position so his job wouldn’t be jeopardized.
Pros
Full time hours
Cons
Awful management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding job
Multi Unit Assistant Manager II (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIMay 3, 2018
Very hard job, little to no training favoritism is a huge problem, not a lot of support long hours plus working from home little to no work/life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First job
Bus Person (Former Employee) –  Moravia, IAMay 3, 2018
It was alright. I started working when I was 16, and the atmosphere can be pretty fast-paced and stressful.
If you like that, I would definitely recommend working for them.
Cons
No breaks unless you’re a smoker
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Delaware North. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 1,008 reviews
5342
4284
3226
278
178

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.6Culture

Diversity score

Powered by Comparably

60out of 100

The Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at Delaware North.