Delek US Holdings Employee Reviews

Showing all 30 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management, no engineering, a bunch of red necks
Engineer (Former Employee) –  Tyler, TXJuly 3, 2018
Extremely poor management, very messed up company , the whole management is run by red necks who have little technology background. New graduates runs the place, older seasoned personnel are squeezed out of the door. Continuous changes are made without thorough engineering, potential bombs are placed on daily basis by new graduates and less competent personnel.
No work life balance, you are asked to work around the shifts and weekends even though you are a technical personnel. No OT, non -stop outages.
Everybody is running around like a rat to save their job there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Crazy place
N/A (Current Employee) –  Brentwood, TNJune 12, 2018
Pros:
They pay better more than other companies in the Nashville area and the 401K match is good after you been there for a year.

Cons:
Everything else, everyone is out for themselves, the pay is good but sometimes you sit there and think is it worth it. Expects you to spend you life at the job. No work life balance. Salary people have the luxury of taking off at least 3 days in a row at a time then they would have to bring in a doctors note which is easy to get. They can miss 3 days go back to work and miss another 3 days. Hourly you get 10 vacation days and 3 sicks days the whole year and if you don't use them you will lose it. No one takes responsibility for their actions. If you work here don't plan on having children you will never see them.
Pros
The 401K
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They're only in business to make money
Field Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Abilene, TXJune 11, 2018
I held several positions for Alon before Delek purchased the company. Delek is strictly in business for profit and does not pay mind to their employee well being.
Pros
Challenging work
Cons
They don't pay at market rate, if they pay you at all.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Auditor Internal (Current Employee) –  Odessa, TXApril 28, 2018
Has many opportunities with this company. Always hiring. Good company has good benefits and 401k is a plus. Able to advance with this company at all times.
Pros
Benefits and opportunities
Cons
Fast paced, and pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly stressful work environment
Director (Former Employee) –  Brentwood, TNApril 3, 2018
Is a very stressful, pressure filled environment. You must do what the CEO says or you will be out of a job. Expect long days and hours. It is a very busy environment as this company loves growing through acquisition. With that said they run very lean and do not like hiring the needed staff necessary to support the growth.

An important characteristic i learned from the CEO who is Israeli and emanates through most of management, you will quickly know or learn to be 100% certain of the answers you are providing. Your work must be 110% accurate.
Pros
Decent compensation
Cons
Slave to your job
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, never boring
Treasury Analyst - Cash Manager (Current Employee) –  Brentwood, TNFebruary 4, 2018
If you can't stand to be still and always want a long list of tasks to complete, Delek is the place for you. There is always a new project starting just as one finishes up (sometimes overlapping). There's never a dull moment at Delek. If you don't like a fast paced environment or changes to be made almost everyday, Delek is not the place for you. However, if you can keep up, Delek is a wonderful company filled with amazing people.
Pros
Great, purpose driven people with a CAN DO attitude
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay Away from This Company especially El Dorado
Mid Upper Level Position (Former Employee) –  El Dorado, ARDecember 4, 2017
In my opinion, this company is reactive and micro manages to a level that is not productive. There is also no work/life balance unless you work is all you want to do. Also the leadership team does not collaborate and this is supported by their leader. There have been many changes at this refinery including numerous changes at the manager level as it is difficult to work with the manager. They have no direction except for making changes for the sake of making change. There is not a lot of good to say about this company especially the overall leadership at El Dorado.
Pros
None
Cons
Long Hours, Non-Competive Pay, Micro Managing, Unsafe
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair
Warehouse Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Tyler, TXNovember 5, 2017
Overall company has been challenging. But, I have learned a lot more about my position to move on to better opportunities to advance my career path....
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive Enviroment
Business Analyst - Marketing & Operations (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNOctober 8, 2017
People are talented over there. Work pace is fast and learning curve is steep. They have really good data warehouse system. Which is definitely a plus for any data analyst or data scientist.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Conservative, but strategic
Director Human Resources (Current Employee) –  Tyler, TXSeptember 27, 2017
Conservatively aggressive Leadership intent on growing the business the right way. The business has doubled every five years or so. Travel in specific roles causes stress
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dispatch unorganized
Driver/Operator (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, ARSeptember 6, 2017
sent to missouri when my actual pick up was in eldorado.... management tried to blame me although the paperwork i recieved was wrong.... didnt make anything near what was promised. was left stranded multiple times....
Pros
2 days off
Cons
dishonest pay, bad dispatch, management
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work long hours
Manager (Former Employee) –  Brentwood, TNAugust 25, 2017
Job was demanding and stressful. Was on call twenty four hours a day and sometimes work several shifts a day. The pay could have been better for the responsibilities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical refinery
Safety Internship (Former Employee) –  Tyler, TXJuly 19, 2017
You will work rotating shifts and sign a union card. Since everyone uses gasoline it is a 24/7 operation. Because it is a union there is the typical head butting between management and the bargaining unit; however, it is not something that cripples productivity when I was there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot or stress from management
A-Operator and Tank farm pumper (Former Employee) –  Tyler, TXJuly 19, 2017
A cutthroat environment were the boss's blame the operators for there mistakes that they denied things that the operator was told to do by them and then try to reprimand them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn
PROCESS SPECIALIST (Current Employee) –  Tyler, TXJune 8, 2017
People are great to work with. Excellent place to build skill set needed to become effective engineer. Tech services group is exposed to various aspects of the business.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun company to work for
Tanker Driver (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJanuary 22, 2017
although this company was fun to work for -with long hours with low pay, the company was not secure enough . some days there were no loads and we got paid by the loads
Pros
team environment
Cons
not secure
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovely Place and people.
Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Brentwood, TNDecember 18, 2016
I work with great people at delek US, there is no job security though. It would be great if they allow work from home and if the contractors are seen as employees and not outsiders.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great staff but little upward mobility
Logistics Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Brentwood, TNNovember 7, 2016
The coworkers are great, but I felt overworked very often. My phone rang off the hook, and I was expected to come in at all hours. I do not mind working hard, but this was not part of the deal when I was originally hired.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs a certain type of individual
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Little Rock, ARJuly 16, 2016
The position is in a convenience store but depending on the location you may be dealing with issues beyond your control. The position requires an individual be willing to put in long hours, especially if you have staffing issues. You do get support from the district managers and corporate, as well as other store managers. and the corporate environment is one of the more supportive that I have seen. Delek does strongly believe in promoting from within and there are opportunities to advance within the company.
Pros
good benefits, and payrate
Cons
bad work/life balance but this depends on certain factors
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Delek Refining is a good stepping stone.
Safety Specialist II (Current Employee) –  Tyler, TXJune 29, 2016
Working at Delek has afforded me to appreciate having a job during the downturn of the oil prices. I'm involved with construction projects and I'm learning how to be a better project manager. I'm invovled with conducting contractor audits and inspection of workplace safety. I conduct Industrial Hygiene testing on our employees and reporting on what type if any, exposures they are subjected to.
Pros
A challenge every day.
Cons
Micro-management. No trust or confidence from immediate manager
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Delek US Holdings. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.9
Based on 30 reviews
55
44
311
24
16

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
2.9Culture