Delphi Automotive Employee Reviews

4.1
Overall rating
Based on 2,141 reviews
Ratings breakdown
5909
4760
3353
283
136
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 442 reviews matching the search See all 2,141 reviews
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun productve
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Dayton, OHJuly 2, 2018
Loved my job great work environment.they provided Picnic's for you and your family they provided on the job training you had the opportunity to advance.
Pros
Paid lunches
Cons
Healthcar was high in cost
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poorly managed
Weld supervisor (Current Employee) –  Delphi, INJuly 2, 2018
Company is poorly managed since it sold outlast year. People were brought in that know nothing about the work, product, customers, or how to read a tape measure...
Pros
always work no lay offs
Cons
poorly managed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced depending on job in class 2 week training
QUALITY CONTROL INSPECTOR (Current Employee) –  Warren, OHJune 27, 2018
Good company to work for, supervisors are great. Hopefully you are a fast learner.
When your a quality inspector and when its your turn to start up the presses usually 2 cycles a month you are the only start up inspector verses 4 supervisors calling you for start ups.
When you start up the presses gage and so on then you go in back grab all the totes on the line so it will not stop. Then gauge, check, label record data then send them down the line to be loaded. Too much for one inspector should have two inspectors on the start ups.
Pros
descent wage, health care, profit sharing
Cons
12 hrs shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic place to work
Mold Operator (Former Employee) –  ADRIAN, MICHIGANJune 20, 2018
Delphi was the best work experience I ever had, I think it was because they took care to hire the best kind of people,,,then took great care of us....Plus management was taken from our own ranks...We managed ourselves and the ones with the most experience, and who everyone liked best, were put in the lead positions. This way, management and us were the same...Team mates...Who truly cared about eachother and about getting the job done with the best quality and speed possible. We worked hard, but made it fun. We were true friends. I miss them all .
Pros
Friendly atmosphere
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing pains after leaving GM
Systems Engineer (Former Employee) –  Kokomo, INJune 18, 2018
I worked for Delphi just after the divestiture from General Motors. This was an exciting but challenging time for the company. I left shortly after 9/11, when the automotive industry overall was struggling.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job.
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Kettering, OHJune 10, 2018
This was a great place to work . Union was not strong but the management was fair. People got along with their bosses.plenty of room for advancement.good benifits
Pros
good pay
Cons
closed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice workplace for an intern, but my development wasn't always a concern
Product Testing Intern (Former Employee) –  Kokomo, INJune 1, 2018
The workplace environment was a sort of classical cubical environment. The management and coworkers were very nice, but at times the interns were not high priority and so we were often left with nothing to do.
Pros
Nice management
Cons
Not a great place for development
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to find amazing coworkers
Engineer (Former Employee) –  MichiganMay 29, 2018
I have a great network of colleagues who are very talented, thanks to my stint at Delphi-TCI. The work was very repetitive and there was very less chance of career advancement in my team. Delphi recruits the best students from top-notch institutes across the country but gives them very average work. This makes a lot of people frustrated.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very great company to work for
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INMay 21, 2018
assembled car parts together for a very fast automative industry.
learned to build car parts for different type of cars for GM
under very Great management.
for great work place worked with Family
very proud to work side by side with my mother and father
Pros
great benefits
Cons
very long work hours and days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical factory
Journeyman Toolmaker (Former Employee) –  Saginaw, MI 48601May 19, 2018
Long time GM employees felt hiring a workforce of temps would fail. The temps proved them wrong and quickly became a productive and efficient workforce as the majority of long time GM employees transferred to GM plants.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Trade programs analyst (Former Employee) –  ChihuahuaMay 11, 2018
- Job security was not very reliable.
- A lot of people was hourly and they had many years like that.
- Excellent cafeteria services
- Good internal projects for safety, open house, etc.
Pros
Multinational company, food service
Cons
Hourly contracts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough work environment
Executive (Current Employee) –  Troy, MIMay 11, 2018
Pay is great, company is progressing in its remake into a technology company, but cost cutting and force reductions are constant, and senior management has created a high pressure environment that is quite stressful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Plant is closed.
Tool & Die Maker/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Clinton, MSMay 2, 2018
Delphi went out of business. The plant closed in 2007. It was a great place to work and the pay was great.I was a tool & die maker and I really enjoyed my profession. I wish they were still in business.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to intern
Project Engineering Intern (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYMay 2, 2018
Senior engineers are nice and the atmosphere is relaxed and conducive for productivity. Got the opportunity to travel to their headquarters at Ohio for the quarterly review and it was a great experience and a good opportunity to network with management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Team Lead/Inventory SAP (Former Employee) –  Troy, MIMay 1, 2018
I learned and applied what was taught and rewarded greatly. Moved up fast! Good relationships with supervisors and management, great pay for hard work.
Pros
Rewarded for hard work
Cons
Some office corruption
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would work here again
Process Engineer (Former Employee) –  Kokomo, INApril 24, 2018
This is a great place to learn the system. Well defined process, good collaboration, nice people to work. They wanted the people to do the best they could in their job functions, while still maintain the business model.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ambiente de trabajo de 1
Ing. Junior de Procesos (Former Employee) –  chichuahua mexicoApril 22, 2018
Proceso de manufactura
Manejo de 5s
Implemetacion de poka yokes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fun place to work
Machine Repairman (Former Employee) –  Dayton, OHApril 15, 2018
I worked in machine repair and loved my job. Would still be there if the plant hadn't closed. Great pay and benefits. I was very happy with my supervisor and people that I worked with.
Pros
great pay
Cons
job security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Environment
Quality Control Inspector/ Assembler (Former Employee) –  Troy, MIApril 14, 2018
Like Working there, Would Work there again. Recommend a few people over the time.
Only have heard good this about the company not to damageing. Offered plenty of over time. Pretty fair company to work for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place for engineering student
Student Co-op (Current Employee) –  Kokomo, INApril 10, 2018
The company does pay well for interns, but personally I believe the GPA requirement is quite high. I would say that he GPA requirement should be around 2.8. This is reasonable for student that have to work jobs while pursuing their degree.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Delphi Automotive. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

2.8InHerSight Score

2.9Personal Development

2.2Career Opportunities

3.1Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight