Denso Employee Reviews

Found 566 reviews matching the search See all 1,269 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive. Fast, busy pace
Packer (Former Employee) –  Osceola, ARAugust 11, 2018
Denso had a good pay.and a lot of overtime. I like denso because the money was just worth it. And 401k . We was dealing with car parts and boxing the parts shipping them off
Pros
Good cafeteria
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work enviorment
P.C Recieving (Former Employee) –  Osceola, ARAugust 8, 2018
Denso is a great place to work , but I was only a temporary associate making less money and could not afford the price of living in Blytheville making 9,25 a hour.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible work environment
Production Associate (Current Employee) –  Maryville, TNAugust 7, 2018
I would not recommend denso for anyone who has a family. They don’t care about you and know that your easily replaceable. I will probably never work there again because your not treated as a human
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fun work place!
Factory Worker (Former Employee) –  Maryville, TNAugust 6, 2018
lots of overtime if you want it! good advancements and raises mangers are really easy to talk to and understanding pizza parties for good numbers each week
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Upbeat Great Benefits
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Maryville, TNAugust 2, 2018
It's a great job for the sole provider in a household. It does take alot of your time but they pay well. Benefits are great and appreciated when needed
Pros
Breaks every 2 hours great benefits pay and healthy work environment
Cons
Lots of overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It pays the bills
Engineering Technician (Former Employee) –  Maryville, TNAugust 2, 2018
Denso is a good place to work. The hours are long and weekend work is almost a guarantee. The stress this company puts on the quality of family life is worth thinking about before applying.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people but hard to get help
Warehouse Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Battle Creek, MIJuly 31, 2018
Had a hard time with staffing. A ton of turnover. Struggled with inventory accuracy quite a bit. Many of the problems was systematic but most solutions were only temporary so the issues persisted.
Pros
Overtime available
Cons
Always training new people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Industrial Maintenance Co-op (Former Employee) –  Maryville, TNJuly 26, 2018
Denso is a very productive company that focuses on high quality products. Fast paced and a great place to either work and retire or to get a start on your future career.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding job
Inspector (Current Employee) –  Battle Creek, MIJuly 26, 2018
Alot of hours 60 to 70 hours a week is a bit much for anyone and then add an 1 hour drive winter months are more it is a good income the people are a good team to work with
Pros
Good income
Cons
No family time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice paced and laid back place to work.
Assembly/Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Osceola, ARJuly 25, 2018
I would recommend this job to anyone, in some areas of work it's just easy money from my personal opinion. There's always room for improvement and advancement in this workplace.
Pros
Benefits and discounts.
Cons
Sometimes it's just the co workers you may deal with. It's a toss up, you may work with attitudes or other good workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Machine Operator/Assembler (Current Employee) –  Osceola, ARJuly 19, 2018
This is my first manufacturing job, and the experience overall is pretty good, I love what I do and really enjoy what I do, with that being said, I do see a lot of areas that does has room for improvement.
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
Not organized
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Human Resources/Scheduler (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 17, 2018
Denson Home Health loves their patients and it shows. The team approach and care that go into taking care of the patients helping them flourish in their medical healing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall I believe it’s not an awful place or I wouldn’t have stayed 8 years
Manufacturing Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Osceola, ARJuly 16, 2018
Denso is not a bad place to work and it has good benefits. Just a very high turn over and you can’t trust to go to your bosses with an issue or when you or in need of help.
Pros
Breaks every two hours
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not that great but good money
Michigan Associate (Former Employee) –  Battle Creek, MIJuly 16, 2018
would not recommend coming here if you have family. You work a lot of hours and not much time off. Some management is ok but most are not. It's a lot like high school many associates act like children.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to gain experience and wonderful people
Accounting (Former Employee) –  Southfield, MIJuly 12, 2018
Denso was wonderful place to gain experience. My department was team oriented and there were oppertunities to learn about the company wholistically and how you, and an individual, contributed to their mission. I wish there had been better training for my particular department but my co-workers and managers were open and easy to approach if I had an questions.
Pros
Great Cafeteria and Beautiful Campus
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Assembly Worker (Former Employee) –  Osceola, ARJuly 10, 2018
The job was temporary for me but I do recommend others there. Nice environment, and does promote career advancements. A very productive line of work. They award and show appreciation to workers and customers on a daily.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Denso is stable company
Supply Chain Management Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Long Beach, CAJuly 9, 2018
I learned how to self motivate and to reach the career goal. Some management was very supportive and helped me for advancement.
Workplace culture differs year by year but last few years it's very stressful due to the aggressive comapany's goal.
The hardest part of the job is to reach the department goal.
The most enjoyable part of my job was to see my staff members grow and blossom into fine professionals.
Pros
Great benefit
Cons
Top down cultures. Slow approval process
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
like it alot did want to leave
Assembly Technician (Former Employee) –  Battle Creek, MIJuly 9, 2018
really fun place to work great people to work with i miss it alot.the only down fall is going home every night smelling like burnt plastics and it is very hot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Engineering Contractor (Former Employee) –  Knoxville, TNJuly 8, 2018
Good manufacturing company with very talented technical people. Very focused on methodology to the exclusion of other methods. Excellent R&D department that has many good people.
Pros
Large corporation with large budget
Cons
Pecking order
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
denso
Stocker (Former Employee) –  Osceola, ARJuly 5, 2018
nice job but long hours. friendly workers with a easy going out look on what's happening around the business and they help you learn what you need to be able to do your job..
Pros
close to me
Cons
people trying to do other peoples job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Denso. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 1,269 reviews
5468
4405
3253
278
165

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.7Culture

Ratings from women

3.2InHerSight Score

3.2Personal Development

3.0Career Opportunities

3.2Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight