Dentsply Sirona Employee Reviews

Found 219 reviews matching the search See all 358 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dentsply Sirona
Tech Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCAugust 6, 2018
I enjoyed working at Dentsply Sirona.
The management team is awesome and the work itself is enjoyable...
The only thing that was frustrating was not knowing what all products were under Dentply Sirona and how to get customer care for those outsourced products...
Pros
Free Lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work, Can get boring
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Waltham, MAAugust 5, 2018
This is a great company to work for. They actually try to make you feel welcome and do not fire you at a moments whim. If I didnt have to relocate I would have stayed.
Pros
Lunch is pretty fair, pay, people
Cons
culture can be a bit cheesy, some people are racist
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You can go far! If you aren't of a minority race.
The Police (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCAugust 1, 2018
I would recommend working here...unless you're african american. Don't believe me? Go on their company website and look for diversity. It's a perfect reflection of the interworkings of this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company: Poor Management
CEREC Consumable Specialist (Current Employee) –  United StatesJuly 27, 2018
Dentsply Sirona is a large organization with too many layers of management that has been ever changing. I don't trust this management team to give a good work environment to its well capable sales team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no review
Manufacturing Electronics Engneering Technician (Former Employee) –  Yucaipa, CAJuly 24, 2018
I choose not to compile a review at this time, except to say, set a goal and achieve it. The rest is just to fill required character space for this section.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
over worked - poor work life balance
Accounts Payable Specialist (Former Employee) –  York, PAJuly 24, 2018
Upper management does not value employees. Extremly poor work life balance. Many days of overtime and management hardly ever recognizes hard work and effort. Work 5+ hrs of OT they want 10+ work 10+ they want 20
Cons
por team building
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay job
Operator (Current Employee) –  Milford, DEJuly 17, 2018
Hard to balance your work life with your personal life. You are at work more than you are home or doing other things with your time. Have to work a lot of overtime and work on Saturdays maybe Sundays depending on what department your in.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Executive Territory Manager (Current Employee) –  Kansas City, MOJuly 13, 2018
thirteen years here. Really very little complaints. Have worked in three divisions. Survived three mergers. Have had six direct mangers. Had the opportunity to sell a large bag.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for me, not so good for most
Department Supervisor (Former Employee) –  IllinoisJune 18, 2018
Because of my driven nature I succeeded in my long tenure with the company. Unfortunately I didn't see a lot of opportunity for most of my coworkers and their pay was moderate.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Milford, DEJune 15, 2018
Worked their when it was just Dentsply. Enjoyed working their. Dentsply goals were on production quality and safety. Good benefits and paid vacation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report

Want to know more about Dentsply Sirona?

Ask a question
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Unit Lead 1 (Former Employee) –  Racine, WIMay 29, 2018
Dentsply Sirona is a great company to work for and I was sad to leave them. It is a productive company with focus on drive and customer satisfaction. Great benefits and vacation time offered. If you put your hard work and determination in they are a rewarding company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Being a woman
operator (Former Employee) –  Sarasota, FLMay 25, 2018
The biggest downfall working at Dentsply was being a woman. The women worked way harder then the man who wasn't in a supervisors position. It could be a very fast environment which I loved.
Pros
They paid for Health Insurance
Cons
High co pays.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big corporation with all the good and bad that comes with it
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHMay 24, 2018
This is a company that treats salespeople relatively well, especially if they pay proper homage to their managers. Basic sales training is very thorough and valuable. The challenges are average product lines acquired with no overall strategy, ill-supported by a very weak product management function. The sales function has to make up for all of these shortcomings, which creates stress on the whole system.

A constant reliance on buying new market share through mergers & acquisitions, instead of strategic product line investment and development, also meant that territories, product lines, and reporting structures were always changing, which was a barrier to personal success and fulfillment in a lot of cases.
Pros
Fair compensation, big-company stability & structure
Cons
Lack of flexibility, rigid culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accomedating
Summer Internship - Dentsply Sirona (Former Employee) –  Sarasota, FLMay 21, 2018
The internship was unstructured because the position was very last minute. The team was very open and accommodating. I was able to learn new things about the trade and apply what I had learned previously in my studies.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Factory Work
Chemical Operator (Former Employee) –  Milford, DEMay 7, 2018
Worked there for years. The company was overall good. Room for a lot of overtime and growth within the department you are working. Three shift options and very family oriented.
Pros
yearly gatherings
Cons
poor pay, poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Company to Work for if you're ok with no advancement
Inside Account Manager Northeast Territory (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKMay 4, 2018
Good company to work for. The upper mgmt team is excellent, the supervisors, not so much. There is absolutely NO room for advancement here. Even the supervisors are hired from outside. We went through 4 the time I was there and all of them were hired from the outside.
Pros
Good work/life balance, great benefits and competitive pay
Cons
no growth, and supervisors are worthless
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No trust zone
Trade Show Manager (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCApril 17, 2018
zero communication from upper management, very unethical behavior from many, no life-work balance. lack of trust is the biggest issue there. if you like and enjoy brown nosing; then this is your place of work.
Pros
good benefits
Cons
horrible bosses!
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Vice President and General Manager (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILApril 14, 2018
a lot of changes in culture in front of it, as the merger comes together

Great brands

Great people

Great industry

Good comp

evolving culture
Pros
challenge
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and fun place to work.
Quality Assurance Technician (Former Employee) –  Des Plaines, ILApril 13, 2018
A great company to work for. People were a tight-knit group that always worked together for a common goal. Great work home balance. Company was interested in my professional and personal growth.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Work-family atmosphere
Sales and Service Consultant (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKApril 6, 2018
They do not micromanage and allow you to do your work as you see fit as long as you achieve results. I would go back there if they had openings. Good company to work for
Pros
end of the month free lunch
Cons
In some ways it is like a call center
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Dentsply Sirona. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 358 reviews
5114
4117
379
230
118

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.5Culture

Ratings from women

2.5InHerSight Score

2.8Personal Development

2.4Career Opportunities

2.9Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight