Depaula Chevrolet Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My first dealership where I learned the most.
Lot Attendant/ Photo personal (Former Employee) –  Albany, NYMarch 13, 2018
Moved vehicles to maintain lot appearance and keep lot organized. Then selected vehicles to bring into to photo booth. I learned how to properly use systems to get pictures and videos of vehicles online in a timely manner. The management at Depaula was fun and fair. The workplace was very fast pace due to the amount of vehicles coming in and out. One of the challenging parts of the job was trying to keep all the vehicles organized. The most enjoyable part of my job was learning all the new processes to become better at my job.
Pros
Free lunches every month
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work if you put in the effort
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Albany County, NYSeptember 14, 2017
Great place to work if you put in the effort. Awesome, upbeat co-workers, like family - very supportive and willing to help! A positive environment. If you are a go-getter and willing to put in the work this is a great place for you!
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor & Unpositive work place
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Albany, NYAugust 14, 2017
Not paid fairly for the job you are doing. Nosey, fake, phony, crazy co-workers who never behave in a professional manner. Management does not keep you informed of important information.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this place is full of fake people
Merchandising Associate (Former Employee) –  Albany, NYJuly 28, 2017
you think you are "family" then you get stabbed in the back when doing nothing wrong. you get fired for trying to make things better for the company. you get treated like trash and everyone makes up gossip and rumors worse than a high school.DO NOT APPLY!
Pros
you get a paycheck....
Cons
treat people badly
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seven Time "Dealer of The Year" for good reason.
Sales Professional (Former Employee) –  Albany, NYJune 19, 2017
DePaula Chevrolet, is an incredible family like environment. It is competitive yet everyone is there to help one another. The customer service is the best and the used cars are the best due to the power at the auction. The area has another Chevrolet dealership rather close to it so the competition between the two is fierce. There are well thought out sales procedures and incredibly intelligent managers. Do what they say and you will make sales.
Pros
Family Environment, Good Location, Award winning dealership
Cons
Long Hours, Snow Days
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good paying/ work environment job
Detail Specialist (Former Employee) –  Albany, NYFebruary 21, 2017
i thought that the job was great. one thing they did not tell me in the interview was when no car were sold that we dont get paid. one day i was there for 11 hours and didnt get paid because the salesman did not sell any cares. therefore i had no cars to detail
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the absolute worst dealership i have ever worked at.
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Albany, NYAugust 9, 2016
A bunch of money hungry theives. Management is all about taking money from employees and customers. Ownership is oblivious to all the negative stuff going on there. Salesman are encouraged to beat every customer over the head and to try to oversell everything. Service writers pay plan is based on how bad they hit customers over the head. Service manager takes more days off than anyone i have ever seen. Thomas restino(service director) is a piece of garbage who thinks he is better than everyone because hes a judge in a local town. So if you want a job that you absolutely hate going in to, then this is the place for you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 35No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible dealership to work for
sales (Former Employee) –  Albany, NYNovember 6, 2014
If you can sell cars there, you can sell anywhere. Don't expect to get paid on what you earn, They have pre-existing packs on every deal. Expect to work everyday they are open.
Pros
If you can sell there, you can sell anywhere
Cons
they are crooks
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun work place
Evening biller (Current Employee) –  Albany, NYNovember 9, 2013
I process all DMV paper work for all new and used cars, trucks and work trucks.
Pros
a great place to work
Cons
I would to find a job with more job advancement to become a career
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent company to work for
Computer Technician (Former Employee) –  Albany, NYMay 3, 2013
Everyday was a pleasure to go to work. The staff all worked together to effectively process and generate excellent work standards. I was able to learn accounting at this job which was a huge plus for me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 7Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Sales consultant (Former Employee) –  Albany, NYMay 16, 2012
Great people to work with for the most part.Long hours but can be very rewarding. Bad thing about working there is you only get paid commissions once a month.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 10Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Depaula Chevrolet. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 12 reviews
54
42
32
20
14

Ratings by category

2.8Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
2.8Culture

Depaula Chevrolet Reviews by Location