Dependable Highway Express Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Company Driver (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAAugust 6, 2018
Drove hard for the time spent with this company. Did not like the route given. Only cared if job was complete just as long as paper logs were legal. Bad dispatching.
Pros
none
Cons
pay, poor dispatching
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I mostly like my time here
Outbound Supervisor/Dispatcher (Current Employee) –  Modesto, CAAugust 6, 2018
But the Modesto Termainal Manager needs to be fired or demoted he has no clue what he is doing... he has no people skills no management skills... over all just a person that treats people poorly which creates a stressful low morale environment that makes people want to move on.. but DHE as a company is a good company to work for just not the Modesto location under its current Manager
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and is a transportation job
Class A Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJuly 25, 2018
I learned a lot of things during my time here they give you the opportunity to learn at your pace they did not pressure me I just have to get to my destination safe and on time
Pros
good pay and benefits
Cons
it is a transportation Job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place
Forklift Driver (Former Employee) –  Oakland, CAJuly 18, 2018
I like the job just not enough money and I hours they move the company that's why I stopped working there it was a great place now I'm looking for a better place to work at more hours and to grow with the company
Pros
Break
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
/Hostler/Forklift Driver (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAJune 19, 2018
Great place to work for peoples at work place were slways talking chirping and squaking in your ear. I like that beacause it reminded me of my pet parrot. I like coming in to the smell of forklift tires and dirty sancho I recommend any sancho into this wolf pac. Youll love it its like the movie ooo you got tazzed in the eye on a dependable highway express I spy with my other eye a dock full of goodies that we had to cross dock an stuff into a stocking which hung from the door above the office
Pros
Payed time off
Cons
Slippery behind the ears
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this place sucks to work at
DELIVERY DRIVER (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJune 15, 2018
Please do your self a favor, don't work here, cheap pay, hard work. no respect towards employees. unless you like making $11 an hour please don't apply here,
Pros
none
Cons
all bad
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worse place to work
Truck Driver Class A (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAApril 12, 2018
I worked for this company just a few months is the worse company I have work for in more than 14 years of experience Dispatchers are rude with the drivers they don't have respect and they are pushing you all the time they don't have the equipment for all the drivers you have to unload and you don't have pallet jacks is a nightmare the owner doesn't care as long he makes his money
Pros
None
Cons
bad place no management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring
Office (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAFebruary 13, 2018
I would clock in do my task and clock out. No communication with other employees. The bad part was the people's bad attitude. Not friendly and always carrying a miserable attitude.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low Morale
Driver (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAFebruary 2, 2018
Low pay structure, straight time only. Labor intensive: you're basically a driver/ lumper. Trailers are pretty beat up. Expectations are extremely high, yet pay doesn't match.

This is a job for a kid and or some one who needs the experience.
Pros
None
Cons
Already mentioned
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best place for your CDL
Truck Driver Class A (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJanuary 10, 2018
Long hours and they don't pay overtime! You have to start driving a bobtail in order to advance to a tractor trailer so you get paid low even with your class A. Heavy loads and no electric pallet jacks.
Pros
decent trucks
Cons
low pay and no overtime pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of communication
Harbor dryage driver (Current Employee) –  Chino, CAJanuary 4, 2018
They need to improve communication betwwen driver and management
Update dispatch practices
Update equipment maintenance practices
Update recruitment practices
Pros
Location
Cons
Lack of communication, old equipment and terrible maintenance of equipment
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours and good bonus pay
Truckload (Current Employee) –  CaliforniaDecember 3, 2017
Alot of california freight going to western states. The managers are good and easy to get along with. Good equipment, long and short runs, decent hometime. Bonus pay if you are consistent. Major pay increase.
Pros
Small company vibe, friendly. Good equipment.
Cons
Loads with too much time= less money.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good company
Data entry (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CASeptember 24, 2017
Overworked and underpaid. They never gave me a raise and hardly took breaks or lunches. I was very disappointed with the type of managers my dept had.
There were times i worked 16-18 hrs and we wouldn't even take a 2nd lunch.
Cons
No breaks, long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job Great people
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Carson, CAAugust 10, 2017
Good Job nice dispatchers ok paid. nice swing swift position from 5 to 2 full time. No complaints.I had to return back to school so I resign. I want to thanks D.H.E.
Pros
Great co workers
Cons
Touble window at the port
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
Truck Driver (OTR) (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJuly 24, 2017
good equipment.
fair pay if you can get it. Got to able to negotiate.
maintenance good.
dispatch not always good.
long hrs driving.
sort time home miss birth days holydays weekends.
Pros
lots of work good equipment.
Cons
not home mouch if can get a way with not paying something will.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fast paced
Dock Worker / Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CA 90023July 13, 2017
The time I was employed from this company i had a great work experience and had a friendly staff and plenty of work for forklift operators. Apply on line for job opportunity
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced environment
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Current Employee) –  Ontario, CAJune 15, 2017
As a CSR you have to be ready when you go in to take calls. Every day is repetitive scenarios. You learn as you go. Must be sharp customers try to trick you.
Pros
Coworkers
Cons
hired as a temp
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Come apply now.
Driver (Current Employee) –  Carson Calif. Harbor AreaJune 15, 2017
Im sorry to hear the upsetting reviews of past experiences from employees before myself. Dependable is a plce that people need to know about for That employment they believe dont exist... Dispatch works with you on chooing your own load & Help you out of situations this job come across to keep our wheels turning...HR they take time to answer calls, text, and one on one's. They simply care. Just all around fair to the driver's of our company... I was planing to simply get my feet wet at (DHE harbor) but ended up diving straight in to my new career... I highly recommend this company.. To new and senior drivers. 34469 NIGHTS!
Pros
Pay, Health care, bonuses, payed mothly driver meetings.
Cons
None for me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive in time
Inventory Control Specialist (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJune 6, 2017
A day at work can be pretty heavy.

a lot from dependable

poor management

pretty nice environment

the people who don't pay attention

my friends
Pros
none
Cons
health care
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced place to work
Line-Haul Driver (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAMay 5, 2017
Work is slow and dm's dont communicate with you when work is slow and wait til you get to work to tell you work is slow go home. this happens very often.
Pros
runs are not that long
Cons
work is slow
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Dependable Highway Express. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 49 reviews
510
412
315
26
16

Ratings by category

3.0Work/Life Balance
2.6Compensation/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
2.8Culture

Dependable Highway Express Reviews by Location