Dept of Labor Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Servied in various positions during my time with the state.
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Decatur, ALJune 25, 2018
This was work performed while assistant manager of the Decatur Call Center when local offices were closed and Call Center was implanted. Served as assistant manager training and supervising approximately 25-30 employees. Delegated work to interviewers, held office staff meetings, and completed payroll forms for the employees.
Pros
Stability and benefits.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful environment.
Clerk (Former Employee) –  Vineland, NJJune 5, 2018
I do not recommend working for the unemployment department its a very stressful environment and the management is terrible. I don't recommend this job..
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Bad for health.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i enjoy work there the work was easy i like file
File Clerk (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJune 5, 2017
i file work look on the computer for information i learned about different ways to look for different information on the computer there
were no hard part about the job i enjoy help people for different reason
Pros
i would like to work at home
Cons
because of differnt situation
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Review
AARP Senior Community Service Employment Program (Current Employee) –  EEOC, 820 Louisiana St, Little Rock, AR 72201April 17, 2016
I am grateful that the Dept of Labor funds the SCSEP so I can finish my training in the office and with the computer. I know I will find a wonderful job with this program.
Pros
Wide variety of experience
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great place
Labor Service Rep (Current Employee) –  215 west 125th street,New York,NYJune 23, 2015
Time Management
Caseloads
Friendly co-workers
not being to get people directly hired
Providing Job referrals
Learning new Tools
Being a part various projects
Pros
Great Healthcare Benefits
Cons
Short Lunch Breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
federal position
Investigator, GS (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXFebruary 20, 2015
current employee, no comment, see resume

poor training and preparation, lack of management, negative work environment, inconsistent enforcement of regulations
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Working Environment
Senior Oracle DBA (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCJanuary 20, 2015
It is a great experience to work here as a senior Oracle DBA because of challenging task and responsibility .
Experience with the handle 24x7 support, security, system monitoring, reliability, performance tuning, and analysis of Oracle with different applications.
Also involve with Planning/Testing Disaster Recovery for Production Oracle Databases. Install, configure, upgrade and patch 11g Oracle Database. Implemented various replication and architecture solutions using Oracle Data Guard and RAC.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Secretary (Former Employee) –  Thomasville, GAAugust 31, 2014
Manager was cool, the most enjoyable part of the was when the kids came to office.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company would be better if there were better managment.
Government Contractor (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 23, 2014
My review on this company is that if you want to advance or work for a company that cares about you, TEKPRO/SPECPRO is not it!!!
Pros
Convenient Hours, Good Pay
Cons
Management that shows favoritism and doesn't care about employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong committment to community service.
Disabled Veterans Outreach Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Lake City, FLApril 8, 2014
Co-workers were great. Would welcome the experience to serve in this capacity again because of the public contact.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back work environment
Territorial Veterans Navigator (Current Employee) –  Saint Thomas, VINovember 30, 2012
A typical day at work is busy
I learn something new every week as I meet new people every week
Management has alot of work to do in reference to building up moral
Co-workers need to be more diligent and patient with clients
The hardest part of the job is not being able to locate employment for a client
The most enjoyable part of the job is when a client obtains employment, or when they leave satisfied that I have assisted them within my capacity
Pros
personal time
Cons
favoritism amongst employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Dept of Labor. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 12 reviews
55
42
33
20
12

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
3.2Culture