Desert Cove Nursing Center Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very caring workplace
Reception/Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Chandler, AZOctober 4, 2018
The things I do at work vary from day to day. I am always helping out other departments so I am always doing different things. The few things that I am constantly doing are helping out residents and resident families, answering and directing phone calls, and generally helping and guiding anyone that needs it. The workplace culture is about the resident. I feel like everyone who works here is happy to be here and genuinely cares about each other.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont apply here
LPN Charge Nurse (Former Employee) –  Mesa, AZMay 23, 2018
Horrible unsafe working environment. Toxic and backstabbing. Men can do no wrong and are idolized. Lots of discrimination esp to African Americans women. Nurses and Cnas. Workload are unsafe. U are targeted if you complain.
Pros
Salary
Cons
Toxic environment unsafe work load no breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor patient care quality,Poor/sressful moral and poor management
LPN (Former Employee) –  Chandler, AZApril 20, 2018
I loved the patients and most of their families. They would voice their concerns about their family's care and would inform management, nothing was done. Nurses and CNAs are over worked and not treated fairly. There is much turn over in staff. As in many care centers, there is always a reason to stay.. and that is to do the best you can for your patients regardless of circumstances.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toxic
Management Position (Former Employee) –  Chandler AZAugust 29, 2017
Poor Management at this facility. There have been multiple Administrators, Rehab Managers, Case Managers and Nurses during the past six months. Management has been too weak and unwilling to change to improve ratings. Management Staff overstep their boundaries and get involved where they should not go, melding into other departments and ignoring their own responsibilities. Dedicated professionals leave out of frustration. Can not use PTO until after one year of employment. Corporate Nurses rule this facility from afar and out of ignorance. Suggest one not apply or accept employment, unless you're looking for a short term stint.. This facility is a 2 star facility. Too bad!
Pros
Some dedicated staff
Cons
Lots
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good employees
Licensed Practical Nurse (LPN) (Former Employee) –  Chandler, AZJune 18, 2017
Productive and fun employees but employees are not treated with respect or compassion. Patients are suffering when nurses are given 20 to 25 patients to take care of.
Pros
Nuirsing
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant/Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Chandler, AZApril 8, 2017
not too found of the work load. but it was my first job and i learned alot. I believe it you work there you can work anywhere. i worked with some nice people and enjoyed the people i cared for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work
Manager of Kitchen/Dietary (Current Employee) –  Chandler, AZJanuary 17, 2017
Employees enjoy tending the patients as if they are a family. They make them feel like they are back at their home. The activity department have some events/activities to do for/with the patients.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place I ever worked...
LPN (Former Employee) –  Chandler, AZNovember 28, 2016
The company pushes and pushes nurses and aides to the point of breaking. They simply assign too many patients to their nurses. They only have a 2-star medicare.gov rating and have gone through six DON's & ADON's in the last two years.
Pros
Pay was reasonable.
Cons
Never caught up - stress level causes infighting among employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family oriented and tight nit team
Case management (Current Employee) –  Chandler, AZJuly 16, 2015
Desert cove nursing center truly has a family feel between all of the employees. People truly work very well together, are compassionate and caring and love what they do. Their is an open forum to discuss any concerns and the management encourages communication, solutions, input and team work to resolve any issues. You are treated with kindness and support when at work and outside of work. I would recommend Desert Cove nursing center for employment if you want to work in an environment where there is room for growth, a huge support system and a positive environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad News
LPN (Former Employee) –  Chandler, AZJune 16, 2014
If you have a loved one who needs care, don't send them here!!!!
Pros
desent pay
Cons
horrible management
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unhappy employees
employee (Former Employee) –  chandler, azApril 27, 2013
if someone in the company did not like you, you were on the list of employees that were targeted to be fired or first choice of company was to try to write you up, so they could terminate you. Supposed to be a faith based company, but was back stapping. Very unstable.employees always crying and upset..
Pros
none
Cons
company altogether. management, communication, most people unhappy
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Desert Cove Nursing Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.2
Based on 12 reviews
50
42
32
24
14

Ratings by category

2.3Work/Life Balance
2.7Compensation/Benefits
2.3Job Security/Advancement
2.1Management
2.4Culture

Desert Cove Nursing Center Reviews by Location