DeSilva Gates Construction Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company, Bad when it came to promotion Opportunitys
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Hayward, CAMay 3, 2018
The benefit package and co workers was one thing i loved about this position, i just wished that there were more chances to advance from the position that i was in.
Pros
Company Truck, Benefits, Lots of time on the road, No Supervisors
Cons
Not that many opportunities to advance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Review of DGC
Project Engineer (Current Employee) –  Dublin, CAFebruary 19, 2018
A typical day at DGC is about 10-12 hours. 1/3 of your day in the field spent. You learn a lot. Management is tough. Large company to work for. Hardest part of the job is long work hours and lots of work. Most enjoyable part of the job is lots of benefits and perks.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
short breaks, long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work place
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Dublin, CAJanuary 16, 2018
I injoyed working for desilva gates its a great place to leran new skills meet great people .work on projects go to great places to work and the company had your back.
Pros
free meals
Cons
time off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid Company
Cost Accountant (Former Employee) –  Dublin, CADecember 12, 2016
Very solid company, work is consistent and staff is very friendly. Must be a hard worker and motivated. Must be a fast learner and open to company culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place you are rewarded for hard work
Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  Dublin, CASeptember 22, 2016
it was long hours and project orientated. The benefits were great. Learned how to manage 100 Million dollar projects and meet aggressive schedules
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed workig with the field personal.
Project Safety Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Dublin, CAJanuary 6, 2016
People in the field were great to work with. Upper management has no clue of what a project coordinator does. The coordinator is responsible for the whole project, not just the company employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic working environment
Project Administrator (Former Employee) –  Dublin, CANovember 18, 2015
From the start of the day to the end of the day its go, go, go. I learned something every day, had to make a binder of all the tasks because I would only do some things once a month so I would just look it up in my binder and do it. I had a lot of outlook reminders to assist me with that. The different teams that I worked with were so great and every one really joked around a lot but it did not interfere with our work. I'd say the hardest part of my job was just getting through that first month and making sure all my notes were up to date.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people
Se nior Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAApril 3, 2013
Good people learned about grading & paving. Provided good training.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, efficient
Accountin Manager (Former Employee) –  San RamonJanuary 6, 2013
All phases of accounting icluding job cost
Very good company to work for
Pros
free lunches coffee and snacks
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 5Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at DeSilva Gates Construction. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 10 reviews
53
45
32
20
10

See reviews about

3.5Work/Life Balance
4.3Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.7Culture

DeSilva Gates Construction Reviews by Location