DeWafelbakkers Employee Reviews

Showing all 16 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Maumelle, ARAugust 20, 2019
It was a okay place to work, I enjoyed my work with them. Easy money, just wasnt enough for me. Plus I needed more experience on the forklift. But overall it was okay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All they care about is their pancakes
Packer (Former Employee) –  McDonough, GAJuly 22, 2019
They are horrible they counted throwing up in the warehouse against me because they wanted me to stay while I'm sick working around food and they said either I can miss court and come to work or I can get fired and go to court. They only care about their product and we are promised raises but when that time comes they use the excuse that we weren't productive enough to get a raise
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and learning experience
Production Line Leader (Current Employee) –  Maumelle, ARJune 6, 2019
Its a fun place to work. I learned how to become a great team member. I learned how to train employees to do there job. The most enjoyable part of the job is getting a 100% efficiency of the end of the shift.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company experience
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  McDonough, GAJanuary 18, 2019
Environment was easy to adapt after training , quite repetitive, opportunities to move up within company. Different kinds of people at work, cold environment.
Pros
Pay, benefits
Cons
Temperature
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it
Picker/Packer and machine operator (Former Employee) –  McDonough, GAOctober 29, 2018
I loved working at dwb. It was easy most of the people were great. I loved the management and they did what they could to attempt to make their employees happy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It did provide
PRODUCTION WORKER (Former Employee) –  Maumelle, ARSeptember 6, 2018
Stressful with no chance for advancement,it did provide so Im very thankful for the opportunity ,just not for me.not a good environment for me a lot of negativity that shouldn't be in the work place.
Pros
It allowed me to maintain and provide for my family
Cons
Not a good environment cut throat to be honest.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Every Job has its Pros and Cons but i would say its actually a better place now then when i worked here.
LEAD MACHINE OPERATOR (Former Employee) –  McDonough, GAMarch 22, 2018
It wasnt a bad place of work at all but DeWafles definitely hadtheir cons, but if you just go in to do your job and thats all you have nothing to stress about.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not My Job
Line Assembler (Former Employee) –  Maumelle, ARFebruary 6, 2018
I'm really not obligated and not even comfortable to even be speaking on a job. Honestly, that's not my place! But just to give a little insight on them and me, It was a great workplace like every other workplace.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice for a temporary job
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  McDonough, GAJanuary 8, 2018
If you’re looking for a temp job, as a young adult, this is an ok job. The temperature of the work environment was something I definitely had to get used to. But my co-workers were great and helped me pass the time during boring 8 hour shifts.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing Opprotunities
Human Resources Assistant (Former Employee) –  McDonough, GAApril 12, 2017
Fast paste fun daily task helping with new hire orientation, investigations, benefits, payroll and so much more. Many people come to work willing to learn new jobs
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked my job and the people i worked with
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Maumelle, ARApril 10, 2017
Productive and sort of laid back work atmosphere, I enjoyed myself a lot and learned a lot i wish it wouldnt have ended so fast i was getting really good own the machines
Pros
The people you work with and paid holidays
Cons
Short breaks (Lunch)
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too Small
Warehouse Supervisor (Former Employee) –  McDonough, GANovember 2, 2016
Very small company with only five four Managers. Not a lot of room for growth and the pay isn't very good. A good place for someone looking for short term income but definitely not a permanent place of employment.
Cons
No room for growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Home away from home with family and friends
Line Leader (Former Employee) –  McDonough, GAMay 14, 2016
A typical day at work began with a 15 minute meeting to discuss accomplishments from previous shift. Afterwards I would retrieve paperwork from the qa team for each workstation. I was then ready to verify with shipping that we had enough materials to make production. I would then contact maintenance to make sure robot, cartoner and wrapper were at their proper settings.It is now time to enter correct code dates into the marsh and citonix printers. Lastly I would contact processing for an estimated time product would arrive. I enjoyed greeting everyone from the different departments. It gave me great pleasure to celebrate birthdays and other activities to keep crew moral up. The hardest part of the job was trying to keep the gossip down and getting employees to respect each other. My supervisor was always pleasant. Lastly there was a meeting to discuss accomplishments on the shift. I really enjoyed working for this company.
Pros
Fish frys, Company parties
Cons
Departments not working together
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Small Company
Packaging Supervisor (Former Employee) –  McDonough, GAAugust 5, 2015
Very small company with inexperienced managment. The hours are ok but the work environment is very negative. The management does not listen to or value the associates
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good work place
Pre Mixer (Current Employee) –  108 declaration driveNovember 6, 2014
I have moved up in the company really quick.
I have also learned a lot.
I learned the lead position how to do the paper work. I learned how to run the wrapper machine, the oven, the mixer, and my job is a pre mixer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at DeWafelbakkers. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 16 reviews
56
43
34
22
11

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture

DeWafelbakkers Reviews by Location