Dexcom Employee Reviews

3.6
Overall rating
Based on 78 reviews
Ratings breakdown
527
416
321
28
16
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 74 reviews matching the search See all 78 reviews
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co-workers are the best aspect.
Operator 1 (Current Employee) –  Mesa, AZJuly 31, 2018
I learned a lot, I DID a lot. I am one of very few people in Arizona that can set up the last dipping machine in membrane. I was on track to getting hired on at a operator 2. but right before that my grandfather passed away, an the time I missed seemed to effect the position I was getting. so much that they gave it to someone else, I was hired on as an operator one having more skill an knowledge then the other employee. This being the 2nd time I was promised something from them an didn't receive reflects on them to me. mostly when I'm not the only one.
Pros
Cheap food market
Cons
managment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
NAS Technical Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJuly 29, 2018
Team-oriented environment where quality of the call is much more important than the quantity of calls taken on a daily basis. Customer were referred to as 'patients'.
Pros
relaxed environment
Cons
timekeeping portal is inefficient and problematic
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible to their employees
Account Sales Specialist -inside sales (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CA 92121July 23, 2018
they treat their emyployees terrible. They are very over worked and forced to do over time. Most people walk out of their jobs there. They give you no praise. You are always micro-managed. When other jobs need help like the call ceneter they will make you do a job that you arent trained to do therefore your usally job duties fall behind. I WOULD NEVER WORK HERE AGAIN.
Pros
health insurance
Cons
managment and HR
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Full time employee
Sr. Oracle ERP Analyst (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJuly 20, 2018
The job experience depends on who you report to.
The customer sales department has a high turn around
This is a successful company, for which I was proud to work for
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Being so Personal in any things
Operator 1 (Former Employee) –  232 S Dobson Rd, Mesa, AZ 85202July 17, 2018
If they don't like you, they will kick you out, no matter how very good your performance. It doesn't matter to them. No matter how much efforts and sacrifices you've done and given. They just don't give a thing.
They have this thing called: Crab Mentality

Because if they see some potential on you, they rather throw you away, than to keep you for the growth of the company in the future.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun exciting work place
Direct contact rep (Former Employee) –  Mesa, AZJuly 9, 2018
Had a good time there the coworkers are friendly down to earther willing to help you succeed. The management are friendly and polite straight forward and understanding
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
True impact on customers lives
Inside Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Mesa, AZJuly 9, 2018
You are able to have a true impact on the well being of the customers that you interact with. However management is completely disengaged in regards to coaching and directing their employees. Compensation is descent but that is the only perk.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working hours
CNC Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAJuly 3, 2018
I have been working at Dexcom full-time (Less than a year)
sometimes free lunch on saturday, access to the gym if you're permanent and benefits.
alot of overtime per week and working on saturday too.
not getting raised at all even though they're adding more jobs as a machinist.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too much work, bad management, unreliable source, unfairness of training of people. Stressful
Operator (Former Employee) –  Mira Mesa, CAJune 30, 2018
There's too much overtime and the management is bad because they don't train other people on the line. Too much favoritism. Always working in a fast pace when being on the line.
Pros
Free lunch sometimes, events, salary
Cons
Too much hours, horrible management, and unfairness
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJune 21, 2018
My role as a CSR was repetative but at the same time there were new challenges and learning experiences everyday. I would love to work for Dexcom again.
Pros
Emploees are often rewarded with company events
Cons
Short breaks and no 401K matching
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Review
Territory Business Manager, Denver, CO (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAMay 30, 2018
Great device, middle management micro manages. Less focus on stock price and more focus on delivering an incredible product to patients and believing in sales reps.
Pros
Incredible technology and very satisfied patients.
Cons
Pressure on sales reps.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at.
Billing Specialist (Current Employee) –  Mesa, AZMay 22, 2018
love my job, no intent of leaving anytime soon. Really enjoy coming to work everyday for a company that is changing lives, for patients and employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not doing it
Reorder Sales Specialist (Current Employee) –  Mesa, AZMay 17, 2018
I will hold off on my review of the company. My opinion is not for everyone. I am not willing at this point to give my opinion at this point for a company I currently work at.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing product, terribly managed company
Account Specialist (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAMay 16, 2018
Great product!!
EXTREMELY disorganized and counter-productive management.
Commission does not make sense and only a very few meet their goal.
Co-workers are very friendly and that is what keeps me coming into work everyday.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Annoying
Clean Room Operator (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAMay 8, 2018
Even though the work environment is very relaxed the supervisor was very unprofessional. I would never wish is upon anyone to have to work with someone like him.
Pros
non
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
positive relaxing atmosphere
Technical Support Representative (Former Employee) –  Mesa, AZMay 7, 2018
Dexcom was a relaxing positive work atmosphere for the most part. The office was very well decorated , management did make sure we were comfortable health wise. The negative side of Dexcom is that they laid off the temps.
Pros
State of the art cafeteria (break room)
Cons
lay offs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing company
Sr. Manager (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAApril 23, 2018
Dexcom is a fast growing company that is appropriate for those who like fast-paced environments. Dexcom is very patient-focused and you need to care about the patient to do well here. Overall, Dexcom provides fair compensation and is adding to their benefits all the time. You need to work hard here to survive and thrive.
Pros
Celebrations for successes, benefits
Cons
Stressful environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dexcom Manufacturing Operator I
Manufacturing Operator I (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CA 92121April 15, 2018
This is a good mid-size company that makes medical devices on glucose monitoring. It is clean room manufacturing that the most updated product in this industry.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it's ok
Research Associate I (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAApril 11, 2018
it's depends on who is on your side to have job advancement quicker or never.

work is not hard but it is fast pace and some days are crazier than other days.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, competitive, and relaxed
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Mesa, AZApril 10, 2018
Love the culture and the work environment. The hiring process is great because of the way they recruit. Very well organized and I definitely recommend anyone unemployed to apply at Dexcom.
Pros
Great work and life balance
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Dexcom. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Women's ratings

2.0Fairygodboss Score

0%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

0%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss