Dextera Corporation Employee Reviews

3.0
Overall rating
Based on 27 reviews
Ratings breakdown
54
46
39
22
16
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 27 reviews
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company with a revolving door
General Clerk II (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCAugust 15, 2018
Nobody stays there long and those who stays are probably the ones that makes who create this situation or the ones who just simply can’t find a better job
Pros
Pays not bad
Cons
The stress of the work makes you ask, it it worth it?
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Eh
General clerk (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCJune 24, 2018
The dextera office in DC is ok. The management is fine, it can be a friendly atmosphere but everyone else in that office are very childish. Most of the time everyone their is doing a not so well job. It’s more of social hour than work. If you happen to walk by or talk to a few of the good ones you’ll see someone around you on YouTube or shopping online(cellphones and government computers.) Like I said, management is fine but it seems they don’t truly care unless an issue is brought up to them.

The space is jam packed with files. You’ll be sliding past people to get by if your walking by the shelves. No real cubicles. No personal space.

I mean if your looking for a job that’s VERY easy and gives you plenty of time to slack off and not be held accountable than you should apply to work here.
Cons
The people
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It could have been a great company to work for
Clerk III (Former Employee) –  Centerville, VAMay 26, 2018
Dextera could have been a really good company to work for however the way my contract ended it was not good. They allowed good employees to be left out to dry with nothing. Not only that they punished the good employees for the behavior of the bad employees that they put in these positions which left a lot of people without jobs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work.
General Clerk II (Current Employee) –  Wentzville, MOFebruary 13, 2018
Couldn't have paper, pens, books, cell phone at your desk. Workplace was a government contracted job. Management was great. Had security protection. Wonderful people to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent paying job for easy work
CMS Verification Specialist GCII (Current Employee) –  Wentzville, MOJanuary 24, 2018
Pretty loud in the PODS, nothing is ever done about it. Pay is great, work is easy except when they change the guidance 20X a day.

My supervisors are great, willing to do anything for you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable company to work for
General Clerk (Current Employee) –  Wentzville, MOJanuary 20, 2018
Overall, Dextera has been a very professional and accommodating company to work for. Management understands their role in supporting the employees and fosters a sense of comradery among the employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place you are able to help people
General Clerk II (Current Employee) –  Wentzville, MOJanuary 11, 2018
Preformed data processing and informing consumer of any changes that have been or need to be made for their account.
Excellent management that will work with employees.
Pros
Great managment
Cons
Contract work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management, Favoritism etc..
General Clerk II (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCJanuary 4, 2018
I would not recommend this job to anyone. This place is stressful so much favoritism, nepotism. Your working your butt off for a little bit of pay. The management has no clue what there doing, your asking for help but do you receive it of course not.
Pros
Get to go home after work
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my honest opinion
General Clerk II (Current Employee) –  Washington City, DCJanuary 2, 2018
i would have a hard time recommending a job with dextera to anyone I know looking for employment. In fact I have turned several people away because I don't want people I know to get caught up in the unfair work environment that includes a culture of favoritism and nepotism to a degree that I've never seen in a working environment. Decisions made by management are often hastily made at the last minute despite management being aware of a situation for weeks or even months sometimes. There is a lack of support from corporate whenever anyone not in management has an issue with said management. raises are nonexistent despite doing some of the most physically taxing work in the office. the pay scale has not followed in accordance with the ever increasing amount of work. The hardest part of this job is waking up every morning knowing that I have to spend the next 9 hours in this office and the most enjoyable part will be when I finally get to leave. Working here has put an incredible strain on my mental health causing long bouts of depression
Pros
i get to leave at the end of the day
Cons
being here
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dextera Corporation
General Clerk II (Current Employee) –  Wentzville, MOSeptember 5, 2017
Easy, fast paced, good desk job, good benefits, good pay rate, biweekly pay, flexible schedule, training, great staff, wonderful opportunities if you're wanting to work within the business.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i like the agency that i work for
FOIA Analyst (Current Employee) –  Arlington, VAAugust 8, 2017
I think that the company should pay more. I think that they short change there employees when it come to pay, but they expect quality and lot of work from there employees
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Completely unstable
Eligibility Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Wentzville, MOJuly 28, 2017
You can lose your job at anytime. Fired 200 people at once. Me being one of them. There is absolutely no job security here. $15/ hr with $4.27 an hour health benefits.
Pros
Pay, Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corpus Christi CCAD Tech Data
Clerk (Current Employee) –  Corpus Christi, TXJuly 20, 2017
Do not work here unless you really need a job. The contract has no raises. Management is weak and enjoys stirring the pot. Not a good atmosphere to work in. There is drama here and nothing ever changes. You could literally sit at your desk all day watch movies on your phone and do nothing. So if you are a hard worker please dont come here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCJuly 20, 2017
Dextera is a family basic company and excellent Human Resource Department. The CEO former and present are beautiful people. I work on a government contract and It was a great job. The most enjoyable was being able to assist people with getting there documents they requested. The hardest part of the job will be leaving the office.
Pros
Sopport
Was this review helpful?YesNo 7Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful and noisy environment
General Clerk II (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCJuly 6, 2017
Shows favoritism. Loud, disrespectful, and noisy co-workers. Minimal chances of career advancement. Crowded, congested work spaces. Elbow to elbow no privacy. Files sit forever before being processed.
Pros
Near the metro
Cons
Red line safe track. Construction zones. Poor management. Frequent distractions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent place to work.
Sub contractor company of Serco NA (Former Employee) –  Fairfax, VA 22030July 2, 2017
good place to work for those wanting / needing a job, not necessarily a career job.

relaxed / low key work environment.

management is fair and responsive to the needs of employees.
Pros
steady relaxed environment
Cons
low pay, not much advancement potential
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
General Clerk II (Contractor) (Former Employee) –  Washington City, DCMay 8, 2017
I did not like this job too much it was stressful in the beginning. I loved the government employees i worked with if i could have been here permanently i would have. Nice working environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Government Contract
Quality Assurance Manager (Current Employee) –  Centreville, VAApril 12, 2017
Not a bad place to work. Micromanagement is not an issue and was given free discretion regarding staffing issues.HR does not support the supervisors what so ever when needed. Once the contract nears an end the staff is forgotten about. I
Pros
Left to make my own decisions
Cons
Lace of support
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Growth Potential Ever
Quality Assurance Specialist (Former Employee) –  Newnan, GAFebruary 21, 2017
The position was not over all the worst employment, ethically the job was way more stressful then necessary. No help from corporate in dealing with other difficult vendors on location. Forced to compromise job description to fit desired mold on data reporting to various higher-ups. Made to ignore most errors seen and proven. Reprimanded when non-compliant. Wages too little to afford family healthcare and too much to access state help. extremely difficult to contact corporate due to many working from home and numerous vacations. The quarterly luncheons were nice, but would have preferred that extra money in my pay.
Pros
Good work tools, Hour lunch, Holidays
Cons
Healthcare, Corporate help/resources, Pay, Combative environment, Moral
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work at first
General Clerk (Former Employee) –  Wentzville, MOJuly 12, 2016
i started working with company through a gov't contract. it wa fun and a great atmosphere, eventually company went downhill because of their management on site.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport