DH Pace Employee Reviews

Showing all 64 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job
Project Manager - National Accounts Construction (Current Employee) –  Olathe, KSSeptember 27, 2018
great way to get your foot in the door and a great way to learn the joba nd the industry and be able to put it towards something larger

great company to work for that's always growing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Credit Admin (Current Employee) –  Springfield, MOSeptember 20, 2018
I love the people i work with, small only 30 of us. Fun, loving just like a family. Our corporate office is pretty chill as well and i just adore one of the main bosses up there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy type of work
Security Control Technician (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZAugust 19, 2018
It was a great work environment out the field installing access control systems, CCTV, and intrusion alarms. Each job location was different obstacles.
Pros
Peoplele
Cons
Benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working at DH Pace
Project Manager/Estimator (Former Employee) –  Olathe, KSAugust 14, 2018
The company really cares about it's employees and rewards loyalty. There isn't much in the way of career advancement or growth opportunities unless you want to make lateral moves within the company. That being said, if you have kids and want a steady job with low stress levels, flexible hours, and a great working environment this is an awesome place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
General (Current Employee) –  Olathe, KSJuly 14, 2018
D.H. Pace is a good place to work. Plenty of resources to be successful and opportunities. If you want to be a team member for life, you can. If you want to be a leader, you can scrap your way up. It doesn't hurt to have a friend.
Pros
Work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relaxed team work based environment
Locksmith (Current Employee) –  Olathe, KSJuly 9, 2018
I work as a locksmith. So a typical day for me is pinning cores and cutting keys. The work place in the warehouse is very team based. I've learned a lot about cores and keys but I've learned everything I can.
Pros
Union benefits
Cons
No career advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing Pains
Manager (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 9, 2018
DH Pace is a great company to work for. There are a lot of growing pains and internal politics. I would not hesitate to recommend this company to anyone. Be prepared to work long hours and put in the work to get the reward. Management can be slow to change their mentality.
Cons
Low 401K contribution, limited flexibility, backwards management mentality
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company except for understanding
Biller (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJune 28, 2018
Great company but no empathy or sympathy

During my probationary period my son was ill and hospitalized, I had back surgery and a no fault car accident. None of these were planned. Doctor's note and still they let me go.
Pros
great pay
Cons
they stick to company policy with no understanding
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed environment with plenty of opportunities to advance
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Olathe, KSJune 5, 2018
Relaxed environment with plenty of opportunities to advance
they encourage advancement and give you one on one training if you are struggling with tasks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is sub-par
Project Administrator (Current Employee) –  Olathe, KS 66061May 16, 2018
I have been with this company for 4 years in 2 different positions and unfortunately in both there is lack of training and support by management. I would NOT recommend this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
Front Desk/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Tempe, AZApril 12, 2018
I've been at DH Pace a little over a year now and I think it is a really good job, specifically the front desk position I'm in, for anybody seeking a part-time job with good pay. The environment is for the most part friendly, and the work always keeps you busy. I enjoy working here!
Pros
flexible hours, steady pace, employees
Cons
no benefits for part-time, no advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
team players work place with a great lunch room
Administrative Assistant Mail Room (Current Employee) –  Kansas City, MOApril 4, 2018
I like the team at dh pace. they are all very helpful and are willing to help in any way possible. very humble respectful professional people. they are truly a great example of team work and leadership.
Pros
free luches on the holidays
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.Benefits aren't great. pay is decent
commercial installer (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMarch 26, 2018
Not bad starting pay for new trainees. Most installers make thier money in overtime. Usually no forced weekends. Can be late nights during the week
Benefits aren't great.
Pros
Schedule Flexibility. Independent Working. no micro managing if you're doing your job. plenty of o.t
Cons
hours can be crazy sometimes. Benefits aren't good
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work place is great as long as your kissing up to management.
Commercial Technician (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMarch 5, 2018
It's not what you know, its who you know to keep your position around here. If you enjoy working long hours, directed by multiple arrogant managers, and a good ole boy working atmosphere, look no further. No training provided with expectation of you that reaches the sky. Keep your business to yourself and you'll last twice as long. Good Luck
Pros
Gas Card
Cons
Over Staffed, Poor Management, 401K is a joke
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worst place you could ever work
Construction Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOMarch 1, 2018
This company is a complete joke. The company is very dishonest and extremely unprofessional. The have all these awards for being a good and honest company with a good reputation. All lies!!!!!
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stifling, Sexist, and Doesn't Work with Disabled Persons
Support Specialist (Current Employee) –  Olathe, KSFebruary 27, 2018
I've worked many places, but DH Pace is pretty awful. You have to be male and have the gift of gab to get ahead there. Women are undervalued and underpaid (and I'm not the type to see that everywhere). HR is incredibly catty, rude and strict, and they DO NOT work with anyone I've seen with a disability or medical condition. Management is overworked, stressed out, and mostly impotent. Leaving asap.
Pros
Decent employees working there
Cons
Culture, Pay, Benefits, Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work if you never want to advance.
Account Administrator (Former Employee) –  Olathe, KSFebruary 21, 2018
There are almost no opportunities for advancement or lateral department movement here, the management treats almost everyone except a few treasured employees like garbage, and there's never any mention of when you do something well or accomplish anything; however, they will point out one tiny misstep as if you're on the brink of losing your job, and will bring it up as often as possible just to remind you that you're worthless.
Pros
Good starting pay
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going workplace, Lenient work schedule
Service Technician (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJanuary 10, 2018
This job has been one of my favorite careers to date. It has shown me so many skills that I had no idea I would have an interest in without the opportunity I had been given. The Sales team and management here are all very relaxed and supportive. I learned a great deal of customer service skills, as well as a huge benefit to my computer technical skills and mechanical operations skill set.
Pros
time off, exceptional work environment, Positive overall attitude
Cons
constantly on the road, no set schedule, or predestined work hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very laid back job
Residential Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Conyers, GAJanuary 10, 2018
A typical work day would be waking up to your day with maybe 2-3 morning calls and about the same in the evening.
I learned a lot about construction working here.
Management needs to be in the field more to understand what their employees go through each day
The job wasn't really hard, just a lot of responsibility.
what i loved most was being able to take my work truck home each night
Pros
not having to drive your own car, freedom
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tremendous Growth
Manager (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GANovember 6, 2017
Opportunities abound due to expansion. Need to be a self starter and proficient without constant oversight and training. Busy environment with good people.
Pros
Compensation
Cons
Outdated OS
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at DH Pace. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 65 reviews
516
420
315
27
17

See reviews about

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.2Culture

Ratings from women

2.4InHerSight Score

2.0Personal Development

2.4Career Opportunities

2.9Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight