Diageo Employee Reviews

Found 201 reviews matching the search See all 526 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
thumbs up
WHISKEY AMBASSADOR (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMarch 18, 2019
Diagoe was quick to provide any supplies needed for the tastings and trainings. They also set up fantastic venues for people to enjoy their educational experiences.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad
Machine/utility operator (Former Employee) –  Plainfield, ILMarch 7, 2019
People back stabbing, management trying to fire you for anything, good pay and benefits, hiurs long and nights no room to advance unless tgey like you
Pros
Pay
Cons
Management, other coworkers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work and to develop skills
Marketing Director (Former Employee) –  Norwalk, CTJanuary 24, 2019
Diageo believes in promoting from within and developing talent. They have great training that will prepare you for leadership roles within and outside organization.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A positive and challenging environment
Finance Director - East (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJanuary 24, 2019
A great place to work with lots of opportunities to grow your skills and career, especially if you are mobile! Fantastic brands in a dynamic industry.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love the job
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYJanuary 7, 2019
nothing bad to say about the place liked the people i worked with great hours had a life when i was there weekends off if i had the opportunity to work the a gain i would.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They have a great brand but the company culture is not good. Way to many reorgs, no job security. HR is like the police.
Manager (Former Employee) –  Coral Gables, FLJanuary 4, 2019
The senior leadership needs to look internally at what is happening with the organizational culture. There is no job security, employee are placed in roles and then terminated. Strategy needs to be set longer term and employee loyalty should be looked at.

DIAGEO has great brands but the culture definitely needs improvement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of talk, not a lot of team
Beer Distributor Manager (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILJanuary 2, 2019
self-starter, works with little to no direction means you're on an island.

Great benefits though, pension 401K, insurance, pet insurance, free product, vision, dental, etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diageo
National Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJanuary 2, 2019
Began with Diageo as a Key Account Manager for the on premise in Chicago, IL. Daily my responsibilities included managing the distributor as well as managing accounts by developing new innovative programs in Chicago, IL.

I was promoted a year later into National Accounts which included accounts that were represented throughout the Country.
Pros
Great Brands
Cons
Jumped into innovation too quickly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with great benefits and people
Executive Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Norwalk, CTDecember 20, 2018
I worked with a lot of great people over my 15 years. I loved being challenged and working in different departments to learn the business. The culture is fun environment with a friendly atmosphere. Overall, a great company to work for !
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company changing not for the better
Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Plainfield, ILDecember 20, 2018
Going through more re-orgs and outsourcing. Good place to learn at, but need to move on from here.
Some Managers are good, but there are some poor ones that bring their problems to work.
Pros
Great benefits and BAP program
Cons
Poor Managers supported by Poor Directors
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits
Warehouse Team Member (Current Employee) –  Relay, MDDecember 18, 2018
Love working with my co-workers. Very friendly people. Learned a lot about the different products that Diageo owns. Think that management can communicate a little better with each other. But overall its a cool place to work once you've learned your position.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is horrible
Bottling Line Operator (Current Employee) –  Haltehrope MDNovember 26, 2018
Management has no respect for employees and the ones who speak up about being disrespected they get rid of. Management doesn't care about your home life and your personal responsibility. Constant schedule changes that can make it a inconvenience if you have a life outside your job. Management is also biased on who they do and don't discipline. For the amount of drama and stress caused from this place they should be paying more.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst job I ever had
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Relay, MDNovember 26, 2018
Company/management team that doesn’t care or respect they employees of they family’s.Nuffing matters to the leadership team but run run no matter what
Pros
Nuffing
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun company
Global Project Manager, Production Services (Current Employee) –  Norwalk, CTNovember 19, 2018
Diageo was a fun company to work for. The company is a work hard, play hard type of place. We have a bar on the 7th floor and it's open for business every Thursday night. In the last few years productivity has taken on a new meaning - move roles to India to save money.
Pros
In-house bar
Cons
Reorganizations every 6-8 months
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company!
On Premise Marketing Specialist (Current Employee) –  MinnesotaNovember 14, 2018
Overall, one of the best companies to work for in the industry! The environment they provide is challenging, yet rewarding and you truly feel valued as an employee.
Pros
Flexible schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great brands. Company motto “celebrating life” comes through most days.
Marketing (Former Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 6, 2018
I worked in marketing for many years. I was constantly challenged - in a positive way - to do my work better, more productively and to win vs the competition. It was a great place to work for a long time. There were times of better and worse management, and it remains to be seen how the culture will fare in the future. Overall, it is a good place to start a marketing career; you will work hard, but will learn a lot and have fun along the way.
Pros
Good processes, entrepreneurial spirit encouraged
Cons
Senior leadership is very political
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, Multicultural People
Accounts Payable and Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Norwalk, CTOctober 31, 2018
Best years of employment at Diageo, had the opportunity to work in different areas with different departments within the company and helped me to increased my skills and knowledge in finance area.
Pros
Diversity
Cons
Re-Organization
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This reating is from my time with them.
Central Technical Manager (Former Employee) –  Addison, TXOctober 18, 2018
Though Diageo was a wonderful company to work for, my friends tell me that has changed in the last few years. Very co-operate and structured now. Too bad
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No communication
Warehouse Associate- pull barrels out of ricks (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYOctober 10, 2018
Management and workers had no communication, management would add orders at last minute and they did not care about your home life and did not take that into consideration
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working here
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Napa, CAOctober 8, 2018
This was a beautiful office, the company had little perks. Everyone was enjoyable to work with. Got good experience here. Would recommend working for this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Diageo. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 526 reviews
5221
4187
381
210
127

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
4.1Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.9Culture

Ratings from women

3.3InHerSight Score

3.1Personal Development

3.3Career Opportunities

3.5Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight