Diageo Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
here is my first work step life of work
Marketing Responsible (Former Employee) –  turkeyMay 24, 2018
here is my first work area, i recommend there because all peoples are like & love give to you informations & work cultures. here is not have a turn over.
Pros
free days for birthday, good tasting
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Openly hostile to employees
Lawyer (Former Employee) –  Norwalk, CTMay 17, 2018
Constant cutting culture, transfer of jobs offshore, increase of responsibilities with no corresponding increase in compensation. Management seems to be under the impression that it is 2008, and there are no other job opportunities within the New York City / Fairfield County job market. Views all employees as completely fungible and replaceable. Any employee with valuable skills is responding to the open hostility rationally, by leaving the company. Leaving the remaining average to below average employees to bear the burden, setting them up for failure.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place with great people
Project Associate (Current Employee) –  Plainfield, ILApril 18, 2018
I will definitely miss working at Diageo. I worked with variety of teams and only met great people. Their Plainfield office feels fresh and clean. They also have a lot of fun events.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced global company
Team Leader for Windows 7 Deployment (Former Employee) –  Norwalk, CTApril 14, 2018
I was assigned there for a Windows deployment so I did not spend a lot of time in the day to day work environment. The company seemed a bit stuffy in terms of company culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
eh
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Plainfield, ILMarch 30, 2018
more people have more freedom than others. money is nice. benifets are nice. schedule is nice but the other workers are rude and management clearly has their favorites
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management and Too mant Reorg.
Border Comemercial Manager (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLMarch 21, 2018
Diageo is a great company but the region I am working for enjoy the less professional and less strategic executive team I have ever seen.
We have pass by 1 reorg every 2 years and the atmosphere is that you always will be fired unless you are willing to move to another country different to USA
Pros
Friednship between colleagues.
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Marketing Manager (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 14, 2018
Diageo is a great place to work on the world's best liquor brands with some of the best talent in the business. It's a great opportunity to consider employment here
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Global Audit & Risk Director (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLFebruary 14, 2018
Great advancement and working in many locations. Diageo allowed me to see a lot of the world and see the differences yet similarities in humanity. I would highly recommend Diageo.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
shut down
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Menlo Park, CAFebruary 10, 2018
The union was tough with Diageo so they shut the doors and laid off about 100 people but gave good going away packages and gave away a lot of product to employees
Pros
great place when they were open
Cons
shut down
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and balanced work place
Production Operator (Inside/Outside) (Former Employee) –  St Croix, VIFebruary 10, 2018
Working at Diageo VI was a nice experience. This was a very professional outfit, with room for constant improvement and growth. Typical work day starts with shift hand over, operations meeting to discuss daily activities and to set production goals for the upcoming work week.
As an inside/outside operator at Diageo, typical work day involves adjusting unit parameters using SCADA and also working with maintenance to repair, troubleshoot and maintain unit equipment. Other activities involved taking samples, running analytical data on said samples, Inputting work notifications, take chemical inventory, housekeeping activities etc.
The workplace culture was very cordial, everyone got along well and people were free to be themselves and could approach management with any issues.
Pros
good overall benefit package, good company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent people culture
Project Manager – Product Data and Process (Former Employee) –  Plainfield, ILFebruary 8, 2018
Diageo has an excellent culture of people development and focus. There are a lot of opportunities to grow yourself with internal training, which is a big priority for all people managers. It is also an extremely fun company to work for in a great industry.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome place to work
Machine Operator,auditor,ship/receive clerk (Former Employee) –  Relay, MDJanuary 29, 2018
Wonderful place to work. great pay & benefits. People and management work together to produce the best in a safe fast pace environment. The time spent at work goes very quickly simply because everyone works together
Pros
everything
Cons
company closed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Collaborative Workplace
Finance Director (Former Employee) –  Norwalk, CTJanuary 22, 2018
Collaborative work environment. Management was highly focused on career growth and development with formal annual process to support succession planning. Though company encouraged and supported opportunities to help people round up their skills through moves to other roles, it also meant for quick turnover in roles as people changed roles within the company often resulting in knowledge loss.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Full Time
National Account Manager - Beer Division (Former Employee) –  Yorba Linda, CAJanuary 12, 2018
not applicable. no review at this time. I worked there for over nine years. It was a good time and very worth while. I received very good pay and very good compensation. m
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good company to work for. teamwork. inclusion and diversity.
Director (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJanuary 8, 2018
Diageo is a very good company to work for. Diageo Culture and Values foster teamwork, inclusion and diversity, strong performance focus, freedom to succeed, continuous learning and development. Very good environment. Ideas are listened to and encouraged.
Pros
Opportunities to learn and develop new skills.
Cons
too frequent reorganizations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slave labor
Senior Category Manager (Former Employee) –  Pleasanton, CAJanuary 5, 2018
At Diageo you are just a number. The company does not realize that taking care of it's people will grow it's business and brands. Instead they turn and burn employee's.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Work Life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent opportunity to grow
Network Security Analyst (Former Employee) –  Norwalk, CTDecember 8, 2017
Ideally a great global company the provide opportunity and promotes growth, with wonderful environment and focus driving excellence, Making the most of working relationships and improving processes to drive growth.
Pros
comfortable working groups
Cons
offshoring efforts
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i will want to come back
Line Team Member (Former Employee) –  Plainfield, ILDecember 1, 2017
Just keep a good job going.
I love the company and will want to come back.....
I started as a temp and got hired as a line team member which after had to leave because of the time which was a night shift, besides this was as a result of some family issues that had to do with making babes.
In all, I still love the company and now that I graduated as an information security masters level,
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
HR Coordinator (Payroll/LOA Specialist) (Former Employee) –  Plainfield, ILNovember 9, 2017
Worked as a contractor and got some great experience. Good people and good company to work for. Good giveaways to employees fro time to time. I enjoyed my time there
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work hard/Play hard
Financial Services Senior Analyst (Former Employee) –  Norwalk, CTNovember 6, 2017
Diageo is a young, fast paced company. The people are wonderful and know how to work hard and have fun doing it. The benefits are comparable and the Execs really care about their employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Diageo. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 427 reviews
5171
4164
367
28
117

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
4.1Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.9Culture

Women's ratings

Powered by Fairygodboss

4.0Fairygodboss Score

50%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

50%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.