Diamond Resorts International Culture reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would not recommend this company
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZAugust 15, 2018
This company has steadily declined over the past several years. It used to be a great place to work. Unfortunately management is focused on the bottom line ONLY! There is a culture of deception towards the clients. Do a search for Diamond Resorts lawsuits. I can vouch that the accusations made against Diamond and its Sales practices are TRUE!!
Pros
Not many
Cons
Horrible management, bad culture, high pressure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJuly 3, 2018
I love working there, it was a great environment and fun at times. The trainer was so great and very helpful with the work information. The only thing i hate was the general management.
Pros
Great workplace and environment
Cons
General Manager
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment
Pool Technician (Current Employee) –  Williamsburg, VAJuly 1, 2018
Brilliant place to work and grow as an individual. Friendly coworkers and motivating managers. You get to meet people from all over the world from all walks of life.
Pros
Health benefits
Cons
Can't work two departments at once
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good company to work for.
Senior Club Concierge Agent (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJuly 1, 2018
I really enjoyed working there. From co-workers to management made our work easy and smooth. The benefits where excellent as well as the insurance that was provided.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive workplace
OPC (Current Employee) –  Sedona, AZJune 8, 2018
In this competitive workplace in regards to numbers, one is forced to build many relationships with new faces everyday and be the face of Diamond Resorts. There is a lot of pride in the representation of the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice workplace
Call Center Agent (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJune 6, 2018
A good call center job that was fast paced. Everyone got along, members were nice as long as you knew what you were talking about. Very competitive with bonuses
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meetings upbeat in the mornings
OPC Consultant (Former Employee) –  Kahului, HI 96732May 30, 2018
OPC which means I had to get couples to attend presentations and seminars for Timeshare.
The hardest part was recruiting.
The most enjoyable part of the job was talking and meeting people.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
no breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace in the past but recent changes hurt
Internal Audit Manager (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMay 29, 2018
Fairly siloed organizational structure. Individual departments are well managed and run. Organizational goals are determined by holding company, which negatively impacts department goals and improvement opportunities.
Pros
Great workplace, great benefits
Cons
Organizational culture is siloed and decisions are made by holding company
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Owner Referral Dept
Owner Referral Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLMay 22, 2018
The leads used have been recycled over and over making it very difficult to produce. With approximately 8 people on the team, getting maybe 1 or 2 sales a day is considered a good day.
Pros
Laid back atmosphere. No mico management
Cons
Lests
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work.
Social Media Specialist (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMay 18, 2018
On paper, this company is great to work for and if you have the zeal to throw yourself into it and drink the koolaid, it can be amazing. However, politics play a big part in this company and its corporate structure and it's not always fair.
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
Toxic work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Pay
VIRTUALIZATION OWNER SERVICES (Former Employee) –  Moreno Valley, CAMay 16, 2018
When I worked for this company I worked from home. So I can not say what the actual culture is like inside of the office.

Pay rate is great. Management for me was okay!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
SALES MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLApril 28, 2018
Great Place to work be ready for fast paced working environment,
Performance base job security, great culture fantastic pay and benefits very long hours if your in management
Pros
Good money
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice location
Timeshare Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  Palm Springs, CAApril 24, 2018
Nice building environment, competitive sales staff, lots of training,must make sales goals/quota,sometimes leave work early if finished with customers appointments
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
diamond
In-House Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLApril 11, 2018
very nice company to work for with a great group of people and the resorts are very nice with great compensation plans on all the different lines to work on
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You must have a calm demeanor
Escrow Specialist (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVApril 4, 2018
Working at Diamond has taught me that you must have a calm demeanor when dealing with the team members and the training that you receive. It is a good idea, once you are trained to tailor the job to your style of working while staying within the company policies and procedures.
Pros
Monthly birthday celebrations for team members
Cons
Mandatory Saturdays after already working a five day work-week
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Marketing Concierge (Current Employee) –  FloridaApril 1, 2018
It's a great company to work for if you are in any department other than marketing. Generally the atmosphere is friendly, fun and relaxed. I enjoyed my time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Vacation Consultant (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLMarch 29, 2018
Great company to work for. great benefits great resorts and great employees. The quality of their resorts are amazing.
If I didn't have to relocated I would have stayed with Diamond.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sales
In house sales to current Diamond owners (Former Employee) –  Desert, UTMarch 24, 2018
sales force changes daily, no management support but cut throat atmosphere. would never recommend to a friend for employment, workplace culture was the hardest part of the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and competitive workplace
Vacation Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLMarch 12, 2018
It was a decent place to work. Very competitive and numbers based environment. The Management was willing to train. The hardest part was keeping up with the production standards. I enjoyed speaking with the guests.
Pros
Perks and spiffs
Cons
Too much emphasis on sales production only.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fun place to work
Customer Service Repesentative (Former Employee) –  Brian Head, UTMarch 4, 2018
I enjoyed working at Diamond Resorts International. My co-workers were awesome and meeting people from all over the world was very exciting. I enjoyed the beautiful mountains and fresh air.
Pros
meeting new people
Cons
crazy drive down the mountain in the snow
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Diamond Resorts International. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 439 reviews
5105
4110
3106
238
180

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
3.1Culture

Ratings from women

InHerSight Score
2.7

2.3Personal Development

3.4Career Opportunities

2.4Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight