Diamond Wireless Employee Reviews

Found 186 reviews matching the search See all 187 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Voorhees, NJApril 15, 2019
Learned alot and helped me grow into the manager I am today and of growth within the company and so much room for my new to be made . Wish the company was still around today
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business has been bought
Sr. Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Medford ORJanuary 14, 2019
It was great company, but has been bought out. Now they are a massive company with a cutthroat approach to sales. Which is fine, but that is different then what Diamond Wireless was about.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not my ideal working environment
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXOctober 22, 2018
I did not enjoy working inside a slow mall with very little traffic. The sales goals were not realistic per the traffic for the location. The amount of time that was invested in the store did not pay off.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales
Victra Wireless Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Vineland, NJOctober 11, 2018
Diamond Wireless was a great Company to work for. The owners were caring and went above and beyond for the employees. However the Company was sold off to another. I worked for this other Company Victra for 2 more years until they recently shut down the location I was employees in without notice.
Pros
pay
Cons
stressful, high exceptions, frequent change in pay rate.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great managers
MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTAugust 28, 2018
loved working here, only left for more money at another job.

managers were great, manager retreats even better

great group of people who im still friends with today
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Commission only, high pressured sales
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Tilton, NHJuly 30, 2018
Where washed up car salesmen go to earn coffee money. Management is always breathing down your neck to ensure you are selling enough product to customers which leads to unsuspecting customer being upsold and stuck in contracts they don't need or/and can't afford.
Pros
2 paid weeks of vacations (capped), medical benefits
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a very good company
Sales (Former Employee) –  Mills, CAJuly 12, 2018
Poor management, no team efforts, High volume of missing merchandise, with cameras on the per-misses. No accountability. No over time, very low pay structure. Management not very friendly or encouraging .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun, exciting, rewarding
DISTRICT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAJuly 3, 2018
great company to work for and plenty of career advancements. worked from sales rep to district manager. compensation was fair for the most part. fun company, had a lot of company contest trips that were a blast, employees and co-workers were fun.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Moreno Valley, CAJune 13, 2018
Working for a retailer before going into the corporate environment was the best thing I ever could have done because it truly gave me value to what was needed out of life
Pros
good commission
Cons
bad hourly
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Entry Level
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Moreno Valley, CAMay 15, 2018
This was a good entry level job that helped me to learn myself and realize the industry of cell phones is exactly what I wanted to do with my life, it taught me values like learning to obtain my quota on a regular basis
Pros
Good work ethic
Cons
commission structure
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great oppurtunity horrible management
Matrix Manager (Former Employee) –  Thornton, COApril 24, 2018
While I was training to be a Matrix Manager my higher ups would hardly train me, Things came up missing and my higher ups would find someone else to blame regardless if it was really their faults or not.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible schedule, relaxed atmospere
MIT (Current Employee) –  West Lebanon, NHFebruary 6, 2018
High stress due to low commissions even after all goals met. They do pay hourly as well which is a plus to have dependable money bi weekly. Company sold originally and then name change recently. From diamond wireless to awireless then to victra.
Pros
Flexible schedule
Cons
Management allowed to sell made her availability scarce
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's not the company, It's the people
Manager in Training (Former Employee) –  Batavia, NYJanuary 29, 2018
I liked the job and would have liked to pursue a career with the company.
Management Personnel were the reason for me leaving.
Would work with them again if mindset of management was different.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buyouts and High Churn
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Lakewood, COJanuary 24, 2018
Diamond Wireless was a very interesting place to work as a first job. I was in one of their mall kiosks, and it was fun at first. They had an inline store and a kiosk in the same mall; even though they were a Verizon retailer, people would insist on going to the "real Verizon store." My original manager was great, but he had to leave due to the lack of growth. My second and final manager was a disaster. She was close friends with the district manager, and would make my work life terrible. The company was bought out and I jumped.
Pros
Flexible hours, good overtime pay.
Cons
Small company, high churn, many buyouts.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is no longer running
Senior Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Riverside, CAJanuary 15, 2018
Company was very successful in the first couple years but dealt with a couple issues with pay and compensation. Worked for a couple years as a sales rep where i got most of my sales experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Pay.
SALES REP (Former Employee) –  Maui County, HIJanuary 8, 2018
Full commission. Company has since been acquired. In the wireless sales business you have to go in with both feet. What you make is truly what you put into it.
Pros
Good Training, Good Culture
Cons
Fixing other sales reps errors and or poor cumstomer care.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very difficult
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Riverside, CAJanuary 5, 2018
At dimond wireless a typical day insisted of calling customers making sure they are aware of current going ons and notifying managers when a sale is completed
Pros
good vibes
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assistant Manager
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Fontana, CADecember 29, 2017
A typical day consisted of currency counts, Point of Sale systems start up. Cash in to the Point Of Sale systems, and setup live demo phones for customer use. Make sure store was clean and pleasing to the eye before opening. Count all device and accessory inventory and enter quantities into a daily corporate report.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diamond wireless was a great company!
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Milpitas, CADecember 27, 2017
Wish it was never bought out. Best work experience I've ever had. I met a lot of cool people that I'm still friends with today. Lots of contested and they pay was good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales
Manager In Training (Former Employee) –  Albany, NYDecember 22, 2017
Comisssion based structure, Very cut throat, in order to make more money you have to increase sales. There prices were higher than most locations, also the location was not very busy which didnt leave room for opprotunity
Pros
coworkers
Cons
long hours, poor pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Diamond Wireless. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 187 reviews
548
449
349
226
115

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.5Culture