DIAMONDBACK DRUGS Employee Reviews

Showing all 14 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hands down best place to work
Pharmacy Clerk Manager/CSR (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZJune 12, 2018
Owners of compassion and understanding. By far the greatest place I've ever worked at, very flexible very concerned about your health and well-being. We can get free medicine for your animals
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small company mentality
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  AZMay 30, 2018
Poor communication and management is difficult to deal with. Working conditions are good, but the overall experience is not worth the effort. Think twice.
Pros
Good location
Cons
Poor management, lack of communication, and piles of recycling in main office areas.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Shipping and Receiving Clerk (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZMay 21, 2018
Unless you are desperate for a job I wouldn't work here poor management, lack of communication, mid advertising pay and benefits. This place realky needs to change from the bottom up I suggest you find somewhere else to work.
Cons
Short breaks, very little communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short lived
CPhT (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZMarch 29, 2018
Despite working here for a brief time period, this pharmacy is definitely I would recommend you work at. It is a quick pace and younger environment than most other pharmacies.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Above average employer
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZJanuary 30, 2018
Diamondback drugs is not the "typical" employer, they are progressive and very personable! My boss truely cares about my success and communicates with me every single day. Direct Supervisors also work side by side with you making them someone you can trust. All aspects of the job get better and better as time goes on.
Pros
Free food for goal achievements. Surprise bonuses and bonus multipliers for working hard
Cons
Medical is expensive but due to size of the company not for caring.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced
Pharmacy Technician Trainee (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZNovember 6, 2017
The typical day is either on the phones with customers or processing prescriptions. It's lot of time on your own but you are expected to get a good amount of work done, and achieve goals.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place with great people
Pharmacy technician (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZ 85251August 15, 2017
Relaxed job, can get busy but time will fly by when you are working hard. Everyone is pretty friendly overall had no issues with anyone. Some people even work part time and go to school which is a plus.
Pros
Great starting pay, easy work.
Cons
Can get really hot in the summer especially when wearing all that PPE
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most awesome place to work with great incentives, free food.
CPhT Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZJuly 21, 2017
A very awesome place to work where everyone truly gets along or tries to get along. It is really a foot in the door of a great career. I would totally go back.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Desk job
Inside Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZFebruary 13, 2017
This company has good benefits. This place is for you if you like to work a desk job. The management for the department I worked in was lacking and caused frustration.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast pass environment
Pharmacy Tech Extern (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZAugust 20, 2014
I externe here for 180 hours, got some great learning experiences on how to fill and label prescriptions. Very fast pass, great attitudes from management.
Pros
Free lunch two days a week
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Certified Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZMay 21, 2014
I enjoyed working here. Everyone from my fellow co-workers to my bosses to the customers were a pleasure to work with.
Pros
free lunch up to 3 times a week
Cons
not enough overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very laid back
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZAugust 16, 2013
Management was to lose but overall a great place to work. Food i s catered on certain days for meeting daily goals. It is more of a family setting.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Not ran to a professional level with co-workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 11Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZJuly 18, 2012
First job as a Pharmacy Technician. So I don't have any other pharmacy to compare it too. With that said probably one of the best places I've ever worked.
Pros
free lunch 3 days a week. great staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 10Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at DIAMONDBACK DRUGS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 14 reviews
56
45
31
21
11

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
3.7Culture

DIAMONDBACK DRUGS Reviews by Location