DiBella's Employee Reviews in Rochester, NY

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 162 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love working there
Crew Member/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYJuly 11, 2019
Was a great place to work the only reason I left was because of family issues great managers good team they are flexible with u and just overall good people and company to work at
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun but busy work place
Cashier and Sandwich Maker (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYMay 4, 2018
i loved working there, its like working with family. We all motivate each other to do better even when we are slacking a little. management was laid back but stern but always talked to all of us respectfully.
Pros
safe and motivation environment
Cons
no benifits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Productive, Hours
Crew Member/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYDecember 7, 2017
I liked working here it was my first job which I’m very greatful for. It’s just the hours I worked I wanted to work more. I’m willing to work, especially with customers.
Pros
Discounts, Coworkers
Cons
Manager, Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place to work
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Rochester, NYMay 1, 2017
Some drama, management included, just an okay place to work. Hours aren't bad some flexibility with scheduling. Focus on the wrong things. Upper management doesn't involve in store employees when making decisions
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced
Sandwich Artist (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYApril 8, 2017
Very fast paced, good customer service, great hours, great employees and management, good pay, amazing food, great discounts, they could be a little more helpful when someone can't make it into work, I don't think you should get fired for it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place of work
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Rochester, NYDecember 5, 2016
busy place for lunch and dinner
I advanced in my knowledge of doing inventory,and preparing schedules
management are great team players
enjoyable moments are taking care of customers in a timely manner and also seeing them leave with a smile because of great customer service
Pros
great health benifits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing place
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYFebruary 20, 2016
the food and the people i worked with where amazing. we where like one big family. the hours where great. the mangers where even better.
Pros
everything about dibellas
Cons
the late nights
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent customer service to the resturant
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYDecember 26, 2014
enjoyed the customers and making the customers smile love every last one of the crew members and management team
Pros
free lunch
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Employee (Current Employee) –  Rochester, NYMay 23, 2013
Very fun place to work however you must meet the constant demands of the Corporate owners.
Pros
Possibility for advancment
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more DiBella's reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at DiBella's. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 162 reviews
541
430
343
219
129

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
2.5Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
3.2Culture

Ratings from women

3.0InHerSight Score

2.4Personal Development

4.0Career Opportunities

2.7Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight