Didlake, Inc Employee Reviews

3.7
Overall rating
Based on 11 reviews
Ratings breakdown
53
44
32
22
10
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 11 reviews
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Mission
Human Resources Assistant (Former Employee) –  Manassas, VAApril 26, 2018
Didlake has a great mission and can be a wonderful place to work depending on which business unit you work for. I worked several years at Didlake and was unable to grow in the company.
Pros
Great Mission
Cons
Management needs improvement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Scanning Technician (Current Employee) –  Manassas, VA 20110April 26, 2018
Nice place to work. Room for advancement flexible work schedule fun environment have opportunities for education tuition reimbursement causal dress paid holidays
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work place culture
Federal Contractor (Current Employee) –  Manassas, VAFebruary 5, 2018
Didlake is not concerned about employees. There is a lot of partiality, favoritism for friend and relatives. They made promises that they had no intention of keeping, regarding raises and promotions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very progressive company with advantages for diverse populations.
Secretary /Property Monitor (Current Employee) –  Fort Meade, MDJanuary 11, 2018
The work experiences at Didlake can be quite interesting. In my case, I worked on military bases and the work culture was concise and proper protocol was the main objective.
I especially enjoyed the chance to work with civilians, military personnel as well as other contractors with complex backgrounds.

I learned quite a lot about managerial styles of leadership and how to follow the guidelines to effectively achieve problem solution.

Didlake is good to you especially if you do what is expected of you as an employee. That is what is expected of any decent employer.
Pros
Great benefits package
Cons
Contracts end too soon :(
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Manassas, VAJanuary 9, 2015
Enjoyable work experience. Management was friendly, pay was good, the overall experience was enjoyable. I learned to work as a team and individually. Good experience for my resume. Great support from coworkers and staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive in every aspect of job
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Manassas, VAJanuary 6, 2015
I like working as team player and learn other areas of job
helping another out to get job done.
smile and keep our customers happy
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good place to work
CUSTODIAN (Former Employee) –  Norfolk, VAApril 9, 2013
Fun place to work, good work relationship with my associates. Very good benefits, pay ok, raises did not come as they promised per the contract. Overall I would like to work for didlake again.
Pros
good benefits
Cons
working in extremely cold and extremely hot weather conditions, the company really didn't seem to care about us as long as we did the work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great supports.
Employment Specialist III (Current Employee) –  Manassas, VAMarch 4, 2013
Great place to work.
Great benefits, advancements and training.
Hardest part is the paperwork.
The most enjoyable part is working as a team.
Pros
great employees and staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful organization with a great mix of personalities
Accounts Receivables Specialist (Former Employee) –  Manassas, VAAugust 9, 2012
Work experience was great, and everyone was always very helpful. Management was better than any company I have ever worked for; and although some days were more complex than others, I always had co-workers willing to help if needed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and nice people
Custodian Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Washington. DCMarch 31, 2012
I worked very well with other at Didlake, Inc. Everyone was nice, unless they were having a few problems at home. The work room was were every laughed and joked about things. It was nice working there.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Didlake, Inc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question