Dierbergs Employee Reviews in Florissant, MO

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 254 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good first job but not a permanant job
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Florissant, MOOctober 22, 2018
It was an alright job with an okay pay rate($9 an hour). The one thing that turned me away from this job was the lack of hours that I started to receive from my managers. This caused me to acquire a second job to make ends meet and pay my bills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical work day
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Florissant, MOAugust 22, 2018
Was very high paced especially during the holiday seasons. Overall Dierbergs is a great place to work for part time students that are in college or HS.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Cashier Trainer (Former Employee) –  Florissant, MOJune 4, 2018
It’s was cool, great place management could be rude at times fast paced, training is ok, seniority rules and the hot food is great! Schedules normally works but it’s very strict can’t be late.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Deli/seafood
Curtesy and Seafood Clerk (Former Employee) –  Florissant, MOMarch 16, 2018
Very quick paced.
Needs higher pay.
Very happy go lucky place to work.
Very good for a first time job.
Easy to make friends with co-workers and customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working for this company.
Manager (Former Employee) –  Florissant, MOOctober 28, 2017
This location is no longer open is no longer open.

The day started early with baking, packaging, merchandising, and sales. Customer service was essential for this position. Ordering, scheduling, inventory, hiring and firing were all part of job description.

This was a union position and I was managing a department with two different unions. I had to learn that you do not cross union job descriptions. I had previously been in non-union shops. This was one of my most challenging areas.
Pros
Benefits and pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fine part time job
Deli Clerk (Former Employee) –  Florissant, MOApril 6, 2017
It was a simple part time job. Nothing more, nothing less
It was fine when I was working there. I liked a few of the coworkers, but most of them were rude.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, fun place to work
Cashier/Bakery clerk (Former Employee) –  Florissant, MOFebruary 5, 2017
Always room for advancement, good for part time. Very team oriented which is great. Very efficiant with breaks and hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Deli/Seafood Clerk (Former Employee) –  Florissant, MOOctober 3, 2014
Dierbergs is a wonderful company. Everyday was a fun day for me. The employers were nice and they made sure I worked hard. The managers were nice and understandable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace.
Grocery Associate (Former Employee) –  Florissant, MODecember 1, 2012
Everyone I worked with was nice and understandable especially the managers I worked with. I learned a lot at work. For example, using a meat slicer, dealing with seafood, and cleaning equipment. This was my first job. The only problem I had was the hours. I wasn't getting many hours to make it to work each week so, I quit to find a better job. I loved working at Dierbergs due to the customers mostly. They were always nice and put a smile on my face.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport

See more Dierbergs reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Dierbergs. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 254 reviews
565
479
363
225
122

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture

Ratings from women

3.0InHerSight Score

2.3Personal Development

3.8Career Opportunities

2.8Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight