Digital Management, LLC Employee Reviews

Found 108 reviews matching the search See all 125 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly managed
Employee (Current Employee) –  West VirginiaOctober 7, 2018
Hire inexperienced and mismatched employees to jobs to throw bodies in chairs to keep $$ coming in from government. Mistreat senior developers, testers, BAs, Admins so much they leave in droves.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toxic
Agile Scrum Master/Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCSeptember 12, 2018
They promote do as I say, dont think for yourself. Management has the freedom to belittle the staff and have no regards to the treatment of their employees.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Help Desk Tier (Former Employee) –  Lakewood, COAugust 28, 2018
Good place to work. The contract unfortunately ran out and I had to obtain a different position with another company. If an opportunity to work for DMI would present itself I would work for them again.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dmi
Service Desk Analyst (Former Employee) –  Beltsville, MDJuly 26, 2018
Best job I have ever worked. The entire team was friendly and it was a free environment. The company always had fun raffles for everything verizon center.
Pros
good place to work
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Help Desk Analyst (Current Employee) –  Bethesda, MDJuly 23, 2018
Typical work day includes assistance Grantees with HRSA medical grants. The job culture very laid back with of the day being spent at the desk assisting grantees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exceptional place to work for in the Information Technology industry
Lead Configuration & Change Manager (Current Employee) –  Fort Meade, MDJuly 20, 2018
DMI has been named one of the Best Places to Work for 3 straight years. I really like the benefits and the workplace culture. The most enjoyable part of my job is that I've had the opportunity to work with a very diverse and intelligent group of people.
Pros
Great Benefits
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
Support Analyst Tier I/II (Former Employee) –  Beltsville, MDJuly 11, 2018
This company is amazing. The environment is friendly. My leadership is approachable. They have various contracts so they are always availability to work.
Pros
benefits
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable Work Culture
Engineering Director (Former Employee) –  Bethesda, MDJuly 9, 2018
I enjoyed working at DMI. Was hoping for a longer employment, but the contract proposal effort didn't work out. The leadership knew they had to spend money to make money, and they did. Workers were a priority.
Pros
Drinks and snacks provided all day, with pizza on Fridays.
Cons
I worked from home most of the time, so I wasn't aware of the office politics.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced work environment
Incident/I.T Asset Manager (Former Employee) –  Seaside, CAJuly 2, 2018
fast paced work environment, expectations stay high. convoluted management practices. contract negotiation skills are interesting. and movie tickets are given as holiday bonuses.
Pros
WFH opportunities
Cons
work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed
File Clerk (Former Employee) –  Springfield, ILMay 27, 2018
I thought the workplace was fairly laid back as in there was no set uniforms, but at the same time it was not a place to goof off. You were expected to be there on time and do your job.
Pros
No uniform
Cons
Short
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company but subject to the whims of government contracting
Program Manager (Former Employee) –  Bethesda, MDMay 15, 2018
I was tasked to set-up a Call center in support of the HSIN network. My day primarily consisted of staffing, logistics, and building the infrastructure for the customer. The management of DMI is fantastic, they did their actual best to give me the tools I needed to get the job done. The only problem is like so many Washington DC contractors they are subject to the whims of the government. Overall the culture people, and management of DMI is great. I would love to work for them again someday.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quiet
Procurement Specialist/Accounts Payable (Current Employee) –  Kearneysville, WVMay 14, 2018
Work environment for me is easy going. I know what tasks need to be completed by what deadlines. I am left alone to complete these tasks and turn them in to management in timely manner.
I work with amicable staff as I not only do procurement, I do many HR tasks, assist in processing monthly voucher to the government/customer and have daily communications with the corporate office.
Pros
I am not micormanaged
Cons
Sometimes communication among ALL employees is lacking from management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
FINANCE CONTROL MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Bethesda, MDApril 18, 2018
I work with the customer and with the back office to ensure that we met all of our required deadlines. I would recommend this company to anyone that applies.
Pros
flexiable
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Environment for sure
Senior Information Assurance Analyst (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCMarch 28, 2018
There is team and progressive environment. Lots of fun events too outside of work to enjoy. Very responsive HR staff for questions, emails and voicemails.
Pros
Lots of fun events for employees
Cons
Wish the Newsletters was out more
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Project Support Team Lead (Former Employee) –  MarylandMarch 6, 2018
Has awesome benefits and a cool culture. HQ is in Bethesda. I worked for them as a contractor and always felt like part of the team. Salaries were higher than other companies.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting Place for Growth and Opportunity
Pricing Analyst/Proposal Lead (Former Employee) –  Bethesda, MDMarch 4, 2018
A great place to work. Wins are exciting, losses are hard, but the team always rallies and tries better the next time. Culture is good, with a lot of opportunity for fun, but balanced with stress and work that can sometimes border on overwhelming depending on department and time of year. HQ is a beautiful office though, so environment is very pleasant.
Pros
HQ workplace, management, benefits
Cons
Stress, overtime, some managers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Nice Company to work for
Help Desk Technician/Installer (Current Employee) –  Bethesda, MDFebruary 13, 2018
A Great Company
typical day at work lot's of windows 10 deployments
survey's for Windows 10 deployments
Image Systems
management is great very understanding
Lot's of desk side support
providing Excellent customer service
knowing what is needed to do your job
helping the customer understand new technologys
ensuring any questions that a customer may have or finding the answer
Pros
Managers and team leads are easy to work for
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Bethesda, MDJanuary 31, 2018
Opportunities are available. Company is growing. Good benefits.

"At DMI, we help our clients navigate this digital revolution by taking a human-centric mobile-first approach to disrupt their markets and evolve their business models.
We bring together the design thinking of a digital agency with the lean-agile delivery of a modern IT services partner." from the website
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Transitional changes
Accounts Payable Specialist (Current Employee) –  Bethesda, MDJanuary 2, 2018
The company is going through a transition and management has not been very supportive of their staff during this period. Prior to the transition it was a very tight nit group. Management engaged with their staff and showed support throughout my employment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fellow coworkers where great to work with.
Escort (Former Employee) –  Alexandria, VAJanuary 2, 2018
I learned a lot working with engineers in the IT department.
Hardest part about job to me was getting there!!!
Management listened to any complaints if you had any!
Pros
Acommendating if you needed time for any emergency!
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Digital Management, LLC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 125 reviews
540
433
334
210
18

See reviews about

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture