Digital Media Solutions Employee Reviews

Found 15 reviews matching the search See all 18 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good hourly plus comish
Lead Generator (Current Employee) –  Clearwater, FLSeptember 11, 2018
Should invest in better data, company can afford it, but chooses to have it's top producers work harder.

The morale sometimes is not where it needs to be, more spiffs and recognition as needed
Pros
Pay
Cons
Old data
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disappointed
Worker Bee (Current Employee) –  Paramus, NJJune 5, 2018
Agency life is always crazy. The problem with this one is that nobody in leadership has actually worked in, let alone run an agency. Also, it's scary to come to work everyday not knowing if you're going to have a job at the end of the week. Since there is no loyalty to employees that work hard and perform, nobody feels like they are safe from getting let go. Up until recently there was no real sales effort, and now that there is, it is the only focus, and not so much on the client, but on the sales reps pocket. After a deal closes there is very little follow up from sales. why should they care? There is a constant fear, uncertainty, and doubt throughout the office, people frequently worried that the company is just building up their book of business to look better for an eventual sale. Look out!
Pros
free lunch, workout room
Cons
Daily Fear, Uncertainty, and Doubt
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not waste your time
SEO Specialist (Former Employee) –  Paramus, NJMay 23, 2018
Very rude ceo, pay was horrible 12-14$. They want you to work 50-60 hours, even when you are at home. They will throw a bunch of miscellaneous tasks on you and they want you to do them.
Pros
Sometimes people are nice
Cons
Low pay, I mean very low
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not as great as it seems
Manager (Current Employee) –  Paramus, NJMarch 18, 2018
DMS tries to lure you in with Free lunch Friday, "unlimited vacation" and the retreat.

Unfortunately, it is all to cover up their bad management, lack of compensation and long hours. Work-life balance is not a thing - you are to take your laptop home each day without being told - and answer emails at night and on the weekends
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a terrible place to work!
CSR (Former Employee) –  LargoMarch 12, 2018
I first noticed that the call room was half empty, that alerted me of a Red Flag, #1. I was offered 2 weeks of training, but only had one, then got thrown on the phones, Red Flag #2. Most of what I learned in training was totally different then what I was told out on the floor, Red Flag #3, the most important part of training to make you successful was over looked and training was about how great and how much money the company makes, there was daily brain washing on company policies and dress code.
They expect you to be robot perfect, extremely stressful. The leads where low class, uneducated and had no common sense.
You never knew if you had a job when you came in.
Horrible experience ever in a call room!!
Pros
nice desks
Cons
micro management
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never know if i will have a job when i come in
Sales Representative and Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Clearwater, FLJanuary 20, 2018
New employee, just completed first week of training. Feel like the training is more of a weeding out process. Never know if I will have a job when I come to work. Walking on eggshells. Rigid policies and procedures.
Pros
Good pay, lots of perks
Cons
Dont believe they should be giving tests during traing. The interview should mean you got the job!
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible experience ever
Recruiting Assistant (Former Employee) –  Clearwater, FLJanuary 3, 2018
I would never work here or recommend people to work here. Management do not respect the employees and feel they are beneath them. They will make you feel comfortable and secured in your job at the beginning the moment you make a mistake that's it you should just go look for another job. They will play with your money, they will drop your pay when they feel they want to. Management are sleeping with other managemtvand employees. They give the good leads that could help you make money to people that they actually like. The vibe and experience at this place was horrible.
Pros
Coffee machine.
Cons
Never know if you have a job when you walk into work each day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and upbeat place to work
Education Advisor (Former Employee) –  Clearwater FloridaNovember 6, 2017
Fun games makes the day go by fast.. win passes for different things such as extra lunch time..leave early passes. Concert tickets extra money..best place ive ever worked
Pros
Fun people, good pay
Cons
Nothing bad to say
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 11Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vary hectic workplace not enough people focused
(Education Advisor) (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZAugust 22, 2017
Managers were unprofessional co-workers and professional environment just unprofessional I worked there until they shut down the tempe location it was a very stressful place because they would promise money and never pay on it and they where feeding Avatar calls to work place favorites
Pros
Pays weekly
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Company
Web Developer (Former Employee) –  Clearwater, FL 33763August 7, 2017
Digital Media Solutions was a company that i last worked for and it was pretty much a very fun work environment to work. DMS was a very good learning experience , a company that added much value to my career, when i got to DMS i was more front-end focused but that changed while working on backend tasks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 7Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its not worth the stress
Former member (Former Employee) –  Clearwater, FLJuly 17, 2017
They play mind games with you and your check. You could make more but management weather you not so they slide the pay scale youll never move up......
Pros
Zero
Cons
Poor poor place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't not work here!
Rather not say (Former Employee) –  Clearwater, FLJuly 2, 2017
This company and management doesn't care about you! And they do shaddy business and have multiple law suits against them. Clique work staff, cutthroat employees,
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Eberything
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved this job
Mentor/team lead (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZJune 28, 2017
Honestly, the best job I ever had. They just shut down my office or I would still be there. The pay was competitive, the work environment was fun! It was a job wirth getting up in the morning and going to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 9Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They do not care about their people
Agent (Former Employee) –  ClearwaterMay 14, 2015
I worked at the call center they have in clearwater. The first part of my employment was training. This was the best part. My trainer was a handsome Ex-Navy guy who actually took time out to explain everything and was helpful even after my training class. Just a all around good person who you could tell, cared. After that the downhill began. I then was out on the sales floor with no support from the floor lead. She didn't care about anybody, very rude and not professional at all. their were 2 floor leads who didnt know their head from a hole in the ground. I constantly went to my trainer for help. Very hostile work environment. The guy who runs it likes to read Mormon books at the noon meetings. Just a really bad place to work.
Pros
90 Days insurance
Cons
Management, Pay is terrible 13=14 AN HR, Just a bad place to work!!!!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 40No 6Report

See more Digital Media Solutions reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Digital Media Solutions. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.8
Based on 18 reviews
54
41
35
23
15

Ratings by category

2.7Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
2.0Job Security/Advancement
2.2Management
2.6Culture

Digital Media Solutions Reviews by Location