Dimension Data Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dimension Data is struggling with the transition from a regional company to a truly global service organization.
Enterprise Principle Service Architect (Current Employee) –  MaineJuly 6, 2018
Client work was very enjoyable, challenging and interesting. The goal of the Service Architect was to design global service designs that provided the client with a single service experience.
Pros
Homeworker that traveled to whereever the client required.
Cons
misalignment of management goals for Group and Regions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too big
Senior Client Manager (Former Employee) –  Palo Alto, CAJune 30, 2018
Company was too big. A lot of middle management that really did nothing that I could see. Internal processes bogged you down so once you closed a deal it was often hard to get the order placed than it was to win the business.
Pros
None
Cons
Too big
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Primary focus of service delivery is run by accountants. Not enough emphasis on client satisfaction.
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  North CarolinaJune 26, 2018
Since DD acquired Nexus, very unstable work environment. Constant change and unpredictable and questionable leadership decisions. Significant turn-over and no real career roadmap for advancement.
Pros
Compensation
Cons
Poor work life balance. Supported in theory but not practice
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Field Engineer (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 17, 2018
It was short project and i was staffed through staffing company and did not really had to deal with the management, and never called back for another project so i guess i sucked at my job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work space and great management team
Field Service Technical Support (Team Supervisor) (Former Employee) –  Vienna, VAJune 8, 2018
Local and counterpart teams in dimension data worked well together and answered questions and supported one another concerning proprietary software in differnet regions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and family oriented
Client Specialist/Manager (Current Employee) –  Valencia, CAJune 8, 2018
Dimension Data is a worldwide entity that caters to their clients needs. I've learned alot at this company that I would not have received at any other global company. They take the time to train you into a employee for the future.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Systems Engineer (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CAJune 7, 2018
Great place to work; lots of work opps and room to excel. Had the best engineering time, unfortunately i did not get the opportunity to stay a little longer - would've been a blast. Given the chance - i would not mind going back...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
noting bad to say
MS Senior Services Technician (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NC 28277May 2, 2018
noting bad to say was a good place to work for the time I was there now that the client has left they didn't have anything with in my area that I wanted to be in.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relocated
Sr. Technical Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Mountain View, CAMay 2, 2018
I relocated for what was supposed to be a 1 year contract. Turns out it was 4 months.

I was exposed to more inside workings of Microsoft. Hardest part of the job was all the delays.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dimension Data provides great training and allows autonomy of their employees. Good management and a good company to work for.
Senior Client Manager (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAApril 29, 2018
Solid technical resources and training. Management allows employees to be autonomous in their work routine and activities. A high focus on results, not minutia.
Pros
Reaining and technical resources
Cons
High turnover
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
Field Service Engineer (Full-time position) (Current Employee) –  Valencia, CA 91355April 23, 2018
Good working, quiet, friendly environment
Relaxed atmosphere
Great benefits
Learned new things
Busy but manageable
Understanding people
Helpful people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company culture is horrible
Sr. Consultant (Former Employee) –  Santa Clara, CAApril 1, 2018
Never worked in such a company in the past - managers are rude to employees, and nobody takes his/her job seriously. Ironically, pay was not that bad.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not the same
Manager (Current Employee) –  United StatesMarch 23, 2018
Used to be a good place to work and build your career.....the only focus now is sales and the financial numbers......The culture has changed and the focus on people has been lost.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company struggles integrating acquisitions into the business.
Level lll Support Engineer (Former Employee) –  MassachusettsMarch 19, 2018
Some positions and processes need to be refined. There needs to be more forethought when integrating clients into ServiceNow.Working in the ticketing system requires a certain knowledgeability of the individual user so to not 'work' tickets incorrectly. This causes confusion. The ticketing system should be thought out with the SOM and SOP so that the right group is involved with the solutions rather than an individual's personal knowledge of an environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managed Business Development to the energy industry.
Vice President (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMarch 9, 2018
Led and managed business development to the energy industry. Identified numerous projects that were direct with customers or required going through an RFP process.
Pros
Great people to work with.
Cons
New company and new name recognition.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cutthroat
Security Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILFebruary 10, 2018
Good delivery capabilities and execution. Lots of hand-picked colleagues from the HQ country South Africa. As a LoB seller, Client Managers will be hesitant to take you into their accounts.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
IT Service Desk Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCFebruary 7, 2018
I loved working here on a daily basis. There were always new challenges and new opportunities. My favorite part was the people I worked with and the clients we supported.
Pros
Flexible and allow growth
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place under wrong guidance
Contract Administrator (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCFebruary 5, 2018
Great place to work but lacks in management therefore causes issues regarding advancement, values, and overall job expectations. Bad management causes employee to question value and in turn work quality reflects.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was great to work from home most of the time.
Sr. Project Manager (Former Employee) –  RemoteJanuary 19, 2018
While I was able to work from home 100% of the time, the hours worked dealing with project spread world wide did start to take a toll. It was originally really nice to be able to just walk down the hall to the office but after a year+ it started to become a chore. I began to miss the personal interactions of going to an office with other workers and being able to collaborate together to solve problems. Dimension Data was a friendly company and my compensation was equal to the level of work. If you are looking for a company that appreciates their employees then I would recommend Dimension Data.
Pros
Very short commute
Cons
Lack of face to face collaboration with others.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Releaxed Enviroment
BID SPECIALIST (Former Employee) –  Valencia, CAJanuary 17, 2018
This company, was based on the honor system, which was Great, the Management was very relaxed. but when it came to training, very little of it was given
Pros
Showed empolyee appriciation
Cons
Provide more Training/and Management Support
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Dimension Data. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 587 reviews
5164
4223
3144
236
120

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.6Culture

Ratings from women

InHerSight Score
3.0

3.1Personal Development

2.4Career Opportunities

3.3Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight