Disney ABC Employee Reviews

Found 190 reviews matching the search See all 284 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Muy divertido y lonche gratuito
Cook (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLDecember 13, 2018
Que nunca ay que estar tristes ni negativos todo el tiempo que se mire la alegría para poder alegrar a los de más compañeros
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They were not the best
Teacher (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCDecember 12, 2018
They expected me to teach on time, but communication was always slow! I applied in April of 2017, heard back from them in the summer, was promised to work after 2 weeks after the demo class, but did not get to work until October!
Pros
online work
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
College Program
Entertainment Intern (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLNovember 29, 2018
Good for college students who want to travel and work to save up money. Great place to grow and a nice jumping off point in the company but hard to stay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Director of Accounting Services (Former Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 26, 2018
Although we worked more than 40 hours a week I enjoyed my job. I had up to 20 professionals reporting to me and we collaborated well together. The hardest part of the job was my commute.
Pros
Developing a new billing system
Cons
Long commute
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production Manager of an Independent Production Co. (Not Disney)
Production Manager (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 25, 2018
I worked as a production manager for an outside production company, which worked in conjunction with ABC, to produce an in studio program. My experiences working with the ABC staff were always great.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Perks
Broadcast Review Specialist (Current Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 24, 2018
There are great benefits and perks to working at the company. Within in the department and the company as a whole I have seen little room for growth professionally and salary wise.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Yes
Sales Associate/Cashier (Former Employee) –  VirginiaOctober 8, 2018
We love ABC ABC is good place for me the customer is good the place is good the manager the employer I like ABC because ABC we love all our the customer and the government
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Research Manager (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 8, 2018
cool place, great benefits. no way of moving up or progressing.
little to no turnover, so no way to move up or get promoted. not a bad place to work.
Pros
great benefits
Cons
management very demanding
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ABC Insurance Review
Insurance Producer Notary Public (Former Employee) –  Carencro, LAOctober 8, 2018
ABC insurance was an interesting company to work for because I learned a lot about the insurance industry. But none of the employees were happy. They all hated working there. Two people were arrested for stealing. One was arrested for armed robbery of ABC insurance. The pay was also very low.
Pros
I received experience there
Cons
low pay, unsafe work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company Cobservative
Franchise Management and Business Development (Former Employee) –  Burbank, CAAugust 22, 2018
I learned quick thinking The management was always on top of things in terms of scheduling and assessments Management was afraid to make decisions.
Coworkers were great and created an enjoyable environment to work in
Always having "magical" moments with the guests and with each other
Staying in character and always churning out magical language was the hard part but helped me to quickly think of creative ideas
Pros
Creative, Fun Envirinmant
Cons
Repressed
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport

Want to know more about Disney ABC?

Ask a question
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
seller and cashier (Former Employee) –  NYAugust 12, 2018
balance in everything and helpful coworkers , customer service, call operator cash handling deal with people of different cultures flexible schedule .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love working for Disney
Make-up Artist (Current Employee) –  Moraga, CAAugust 3, 2018
Great company too work for I would recommend applying getting your foot through the door, and enjoy working for a company that’s going to help you advance too the next level of your goals.
Pros
Great too have on you resume
Cons
You should become a regular team member
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to be expose to the newtork business
Research Operations (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJune 24, 2018
ABC is a great place to work, even tho at times certain task tend to me monotonous you will be able to learn a lot if eager to try to understand the business.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Videographer, editor, studio (Former Employee) –  Sarasota, FLJune 21, 2018
i worked in a local tv station . it was fun a that time . things have changed in the last 20 yrs salaries have been cut . people are less happy there, i heard from friends. but, i have'nt been there in 18 yrs.
Pros
friendly cameras
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Publicist (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJune 8, 2018
I retired from ABC/Disney in October 2017 after 22 years of employment as a publicist where I launched and publicized numerous television shows. Thank you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Traffic Coordinator, ABC Family (Former Employee) –  Burbank, CAMay 13, 2018
Work was deadline driven but always a challenge. Always felt productive as we all worked as a team. Constant workflow was challenging. Management would have lunches and holiday activities which lightened up the mood of heavy workflow.
Best part of the job was the feeling of being productive by completing tasks by deadline.
Pros
Fun place to work
Cons
Consistent detail oriented work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This employer gave me confidence.
PRESSROOM FOREMAN (Former Employee) –  Lynnwood, WAMay 6, 2018
I was transferred to the Lynnwood Washington branch. It was a big career move at the time. New location, bigger operation and wonderful people that gave me confidence to move forward into a new career path.
Pros
good work environment
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shuffleboard, bagel Wednesday's and a pub doustairs.
Art Director, SR UX/Visual Designer (Current Employee) –  Snoqualmie, WA 98065April 28, 2018
Disney is a good place to work. It has a mature design culture and top notch professionals. The work culture is open and collaborative. Compared to other places in the tech industry where I have worked, Disney respects the work/life balance of it's employees, is respectful, encourages diversity and has open culture.
Cons
Slow to match compensation to market value
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Job, Lousy Pay!
Promotions Coordinator (Former Employee) –  North Palm Beach, FLApril 28, 2018
Working for Radio Disney was a great place to start if you plan to have a career in radio. Having said that, they are not very good at compensating their employees. The training is poor and personal relationships are minute.
Pros
Fun Environment
Cons
Poor Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Catering Manager (Former Employee) –  Burbank, CAApril 12, 2018
Nothing much to say except it was a basic job with basic perks. Was a good transition job getting into the event industry. Low pay but the management was very good to me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Disney ABC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 284 reviews
5128
482
346
215
113

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.8Culture

Ratings from women

3.1InHerSight Score

2.9Personal Development

3.2Career Opportunities

3.1Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight